Time Out Of Mind Bob Dylan

Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Love Sick05:20
  • 2Dirt Road Blues03:35
  • 3Standing in the Doorway07:42
  • 4Million Miles05:52
  • 5Trying to Get to Heaven05:21
  • 6Til I Fell in Love with You05:15
  • 7Not Dark Yet06:28
  • 8Cold Irons Bound07:14
  • 9Make You Feel My Love03:31
  • 10Can't Wait05:46
  • 11Highlands16:32
  • Total Runtime01:12:36

Info for Time Out Of Mind

This album by the quintessential singer-songwriter comes after a long layoff from recording original material. Dylan's previous two albums were powerful collections of traditional songs, and the album that preceded them was full of some rather iffy original tunes, so all eyes were on Dylan to make one of his patented surprise comebacks. As luck would have it, that's exactly what „Time Out Of Mind“ turns out to be. Produced by Daniel Lanois, who manned the boards for Dylan's best latter-day album, Oh Mercy, this one has the kind of raw, spontaneous vibe that serves Zimmy's music so well.

Loss and world-weariness abound in the lyrics, and Dylan articulates these emotions perfectly, in a manner that seems simultaneously casual and precise. Songs like 'Standing In The Doorway' and 'Million Miles' are bathed in sorrow and emotional desolation, but are so well-crafted that their solipsism is irresistible. An all-star cast including Ry Cooder and Duke Robillard provides the sparse, rough-edged, bluesy accompaniment that casts Dylan's compositions in the perfect musical light. Bob's back!

Bob Dylan, guitar, harmonica, piano, vocals
Additional musicians:
Bucky Baxter, acoustic guitar, pedal steel
Robert Britt–Martin, acoustic and electric guitar
Cindy Cashdollar, slide guitar
Duke Robillard, guitar
Jim Dickinson, keyboards, Wurlitzer electric piano, pump organ
Augie Meyers, Vox organ combo, Hammond B3 organ, accordion
Tony Garnier, bass, upright bass
Brian Blade, drums
Jim Keltner, drums
David Kemper, drums (on 'Cold Irons Bound“)
Winston Watson, drums (on 'Dirt Road Blues“)
Daniel Lanois, guitars, mando-guitar
Tony Mangurian, percussion

Recorded from 1996–1997 at Criteria Recording Studios, Miami, Florida
Engineered by Mark Howard
Mastering by Joe Gastwir
Produced by Daniel Lanois

Digitally remastered

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2024 HIGHRESAUDIO