Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Times Like These02:20
  • 2The Horizon Has Been Defeated02:32
  • 3Traffic In The Sky02:50
  • 4Taylor03:59
  • 5Gone02:08
  • 6Cupid01:05
  • 7Wasting Time03:50
  • 8Holes To Heaven02:54
  • 9Dreams Be Dreams02:13
  • 10Tomorrow Morning02:50
  • 11Fall Line01:34
  • 12Cookie Jar02:56
  • 13Rodeo Clowns02:37
  • 14Cocoon04:11
  • 15Mediocre Bad Guys03:00
  • 16Symbol In My Driveway02:51
  • Total Runtime43:50

Info for On And On

Something of a slacker renaissance man, prototypical mellow surfer-dude Jack Johnson is not only a Billboard-charting recording artist, but also a world-champion athlete and award-winning documentary filmmaker. On his second full-length album, „On And On“, the sandy-toed singer/songwriter delivers a bare bones set of acoustic folk rock as soft and soothing as the Hawaiian breezes that serve as his inspiration.

As on his debut album, „Brushfire Fairytales“, Johnson serves up a groovy, yet slightly melancholy stew in his trademark breathy voice, which at its best recalls everyone from Steve Miller to Chet Baker to Evan Dando of The Lemonheads. This time around, however, the vocalist/guitarist isn't afraid to gently stir pinches of reggae, hip-hop, and Harry Belafonte style pop-calypso into his usual hippie jam-band roux. Mario Caldato Jr.'s ultra-sparse, live-sounding production carefully reveals the subtle sadness that lurks behind even Johnson's poppiest tunes, making „On And On“ the perfect album for a midnight beach party on the last night of summer vacation.

'...ON AND ON is full of stripped-down, intimate numbers, with Johnson and his trusty acoustic guitar making the songs' soft-spoken points in laid-back and bluesy setting....Introspective, low-key rock...' (CMJ)

Jack Johnson, vocals, guitar
Merlo Podlewski, bass
Adam Topol, drums

Recorded at Mango Tree, Hawaii
Mixed and engineered by Mario Caldato, Jr. and Robert Carranza
Mastered by Bernie Grundman
Produced by Mario Caldato, Jr.

Digitally remastered

No albums found.

Jack Johnson
blissful acoustics and surf-rock vocals have captivated an audience beyond the beaches of southern California. Johnson has been a staple on the summer tour scene since releasing his debut album in 2001 and this year is no different. Jack Johnson tour dates are currently scheduled internationally in support of his most recent album, To The Sea.

Johnson hails from the Big Island of Hawaii and was a professional surfer by his teens. His brief surfing career included a Quicksilver sponsorship and an invitation to the Pipeline Master's that ended with 150 stitches and a few missing teeth. With his surf career on hold, Johnson enrolled at the University of California - Santa Barbara where he graduated with a degree in film. He met his soulmate and future wife while at college and she serves as the inspiration to many of his songs.

After befriending recording artist G. Love, Johnson headed to the studio and the two created the track "Rodeo Clowns" for G. Love's album Philadelphonic. Johnson also put his film degree to good use and co-directed the surf documentary Thicker Than Water in 2000. He then recorded a demo that made its way to producer, J. P. Plunier, who produced his debut album Brushfire Fairytales in 2001. The album was a platinum success and it featured his signature song "Flake". Jack Johnson's concert schedule included a national tour and a sold-out show at the Hollywood Bowl.

Johnson was quick to return with a follow-up, On and On, in 2003 which was recorded at his studio, The Mango Tree, in Hawaii. The album continued along with his acoustic-rock ready anthems and was another platinum hit. Johnson spent the rest of the decade recording and touring. He released In Between Dreams in 2005 which became his first #1 album on the Billboard 200 followed by Sing-A-Longs and Lullabies for the Film Curious George which also hit #1. Johnson's next album Sleep Through the Static reenlisted JP Plunier as producer and was recorded at a studio that used 100% solar energy. The album was released in 2008 and became his third #1 platinum album. Jack Johnson's concert schedule included a worldwide, and whirlwind tour, that played throughout the year. Live versions of his most popular songs were captured at certain Jack Johnson concert dates and were compiled for his first live album En Concert in 2009.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2021 HIGHRESAUDIO