XSCAPE - Deluxe (Remastered) Michael Jackson

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Label: Epic/MJJ

Genre: Pop

Subgenre: Pop Rock

Interpret: Michael Jackson

Das Album enthält Albumcover

Entschuldigen Sie bitte!

Sehr geehrter HIGHRESAUDIO Besucher,

leider kann das Album zurzeit aufgrund von Länder- und Lizenzbeschränkungen nicht gekauft werden oder uns liegt der offizielle Veröffentlichungstermin für Ihr Land noch nicht vor. Wir aktualisieren unsere Veröffentlichungstermine ein- bis zweimal die Woche. Bitte schauen Sie ab und zu mal wieder rein.

Wir empfehlen Ihnen das Album auf Ihre Merkliste zu setzen.

Wir bedanken uns für Ihr Verständnis und Ihre Geduld.


  • 1Love Never Felt So Good03:56
  • 2Chicago04:05
  • 3Loving You03:16
  • 4A Place With No Name05:35
  • 5Slave to the Rhythm04:14
  • 6Do You Know Where Your Children Are04:37
  • 7Blue Gangsta04:15
  • 8Xscape04:07
  • 9Love Never Felt So Good (Original Version)03:21
  • 10Chicago (Original Version)04:44
  • 11Loving You (Original Version)03:03
  • 12A Place With No Name (Original Version)04:57
  • 13Slave to the Rhythm (Original Version)04:36
  • 14Do You Know Where Your Children Are (Original Version)04:40
  • 15Blue Gangsta (Original Version)04:17
  • 16Xscape (Original Version)05:44
  • 17Love Never Felt So Good04:06
  • Total Runtime01:13:33

Info zu XSCAPE - Deluxe (Remastered)

Epic Records veröffentlicht in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Michael Jackson Estate das Album XSCAPE mit neuer Musik des King Of Pop. Das Album enthält acht neue Tracks, die erstmals auf diesem Album zu hören sein werden.

Als Executive Producer zeichnet Epic Records Chairman/CEO L.A. Reid für XSCAPE verantwortlich, der nach ursprünglichen Recherchen in den Jackson-Archiven vom Estate uneingeschränkten Zugang zu jenen Schätzen erhielt, auf denen die kompletten Vocals der letzten vier Jahrzente enthalten sind. Reid fungierte als Kurator der finalen Liste von Aufnahmen, die an die Produzenten gegeben wurde, um die Produktionen zu überarbeiten und mit einem frischen, aktuellen Sound zu versehen - und gleichzeitig darauf zu achten, Michael Jacksons künstlerische Essenz und Integrität zu bewahren. Diesen Prozess bezeichnet Reid als "contemporizing". Als einer der Hauptproduzenten wählte er Timbaland, der über die notwenige Expertise für eine derartige Aufgabe verfügt. Darüber hinaus arbeiteten die Produzenten Rodney Jerkins, Stargate, Jerome "Jroc" Harmon und John McClain an den Stücken.

"Jackson klingt wunderbar soulpoppig im Stil der frühen Achtziger, die Verpackung ist effektiv, aber nicht exaltiert, vollmundig gemixt und voll netter Arrangement-Details mit einer Prise Gegenwart." (stereoplay)

Michael Jackson

Digitally remastered

Michael Jackson
born August 29, 1958 in Gary, Indiana, spent nearly his entire life as a public performer. At age four he was singing with the family group; a charismatic bundle of energy who was musically wise beyond his years, he soon became their lead vocalist and front man. Onstage, using every ounce of his old-school training, he modeled his dance moves and singing on James Brown and Jackie Wilson, and portrayed a self-confidence that belied his shy, private personality.

The Jackson Five-Michael, Jermaine, Jackie, Marlon and Tito-signed to Motown Records at the end of 1968, and were immediately groomed for stardom: “They’ll have three No. 1 records in a row,” Motown founder Berry Gordy famously announced before any records were released. In fall 1969 they exploded with “I Want You Back,” one of the greatest singles in pop history, and it was the first of four consecutive no. 1 pop hits, as “ABC,” “The Love You Save” and “I’ll Be There” followed. Flip sides such as “Who’s Lovin’ You,” a knockout performance by Michael with all the hallmarks of a great soul artist, illustrated his remarkable maturity.

It seemed inevitable that young MJ would spin off as a solo artist. The aching ballad “Got To Be There” was his first solo single, released October 7, 1971, and it shot to no. 4 on both the pop and R&B charts. His debut solo album Got To Be There was released in January 1972 and reached the pop Top 20. The LP also spun off “Rockin’ Robin,” a cover of a fifties smash that hit no. 2 pop and R&B, and “I Wanna Be Where You Are” (top 20 pop/no. 2 R&B).

In July 1972 Michael sang “Ben,” the title song from a movie about a trained rat, and it became his first solo pop no. 1. Michael’s emotional, sincere performance helped the song win a Golden Globe Award, and it was nominated for an Oscar®. The stylistically rich Ben album showcased Michael’s interpretive skills: the tracks included a moody cover of the Stylistics’ moody “People Make The World Go Round,” which in later years became a favorite of hip-hoppers; the happy, funky “We’ve Got A Good Thing Going;” and a nod to the great jazz singer Jimmy Scott, a man-child of another era, with a cover of Scott’s signature song “Everybody’s Somebody’s Fool.”

MJ was still only 14 years old.

Music & Me, released April 13, 1973, was Michael’s next album-a push towards more adult contemporary pop like “Ben,” which backfired commercially, although it contains fine performances, including “With A Child’s Heart,” originally cut by Stevie Wonder, Motown’s sixties teen superstar, and a vocal version of “Happy,” the love theme from Lady Sings The Blues, the Gordy-produced film on the life of Billie Holiday released the previous that starred Jackson mentor Diana Ross.

Forever, Michael, released in January 1975, got things back on the R&B track. A more danced-oriented project that featured the return of Brian and Edward Holland to Motown, the LP hit the Black Album chart top 10, while its tracks “We’re Almost There” and “Just A Little Bit Of You” both peaked inside the R&B Singles top 10. In the two years prior, the Jackson 5, after a commercial lull, had been successful with dance tracks, particularly the smash no. 1 “Dancing Machine.”

Those four albums might have been the end of the story for Michael and Motown, as he and the group, sans Jermaine, left to go to Epic Records. Michael was 17 years old. While the group-now the Jacksons-kept the groove going, MJ set aside his solo career. He took up acting, memorably appearing as the Scarecrow in The Wiz with Diana Ross in 1978. He struck up a friendship with the film’s music producer, Quincy Jones and, in 1979, at age 21, MJ re-ignited his solo career, collaborating with Jones on Off The Wall. In the aftermath of its huge success, Motown issued the compilation One Day In Your Life, on March 25, 1981. Its title song-lifted from Forever, Michael-turned into a no. 1 hit in the U.K. and top 40 AC in the U.S.

Then came Thriller. The hits. The videos. The moonwalk on Motown 25. In May 1984 Motown released the LP Farewell My Summer Love, a batch of songs from the vault with contemporary overdubs; the title song went top 10 R&B. Two years later Motown issued Looking Back To Yesterday, a collection of more vault masters-some with the J5-that contained further unexpected gems.

Michael and his brothers were inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 1997. Michael went in as a solo artist in 2001. “He has transfixed the world like few entertainers before or since,” it says in his inductee biography. “As a solo performer, he has enjoyed a level of superstardom previously known only to Elvis Presley, the Beatles and Frank Sinatra.”

It was at Motown where MJ first bared his young soul and was set on his path to becoming the biggest pop star of our time. He died at age 50, much too young, on June 25, 2009. He is loved, he is missed. He is Forever, Michael. (Source: Universal Music)

Dieses Album enthält kein Booklet

© 2010-2023 HIGHRESAUDIO