My Brilliant Friend, Season 2 (TV Series Soundtrack) Max Richter

Album info



Label: Deutsche Grammophon

Genre: Soundtrack

Subgenre: TV

Artist: Max Richter

Composer: Max Richter (1966)

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Elena and Lila (Titles Season 2)01:13
  • 2Sub Piano00:49
  • 3Protest March01:09
  • 4Protest March02:33
  • 5Organum03:15
  • 6Leo02:11
  • 7She Won't Answer02:35
  • 8The Young Mariner04:06
  • 9Harmonium04:25
  • 10Cinema Music06:28
  • 11Don't Put Sad Ideas In My Head / All By Themselves03:21
  • 12Max Richter: Recomposed By Max Richter: Vivaldi, The Four Seasons: Winter 202:53
  • 13Return 16 (time capsule)09:14
  • 14Moth-like Stars10:40
  • Total Runtime54:52

Info for My Brilliant Friend, Season 2 (TV Series Soundtrack)

The album features selections of the music from the second season of the show composed by Max Richter (The Leftovers, Ad Astra, Mary Queen of Scots, Hostiles, Waltz with Bashir, Miss Sloane, Taboo). The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, May 1 by Deutsche Grammophon and will be availabl to stream/download on Amazon. The label has previously released a soundtrack album featuring the composer’s score from Season 1. My Brilliant Friend based on the bestselling books by Elena Ferrante is co-written and directed by Saverio Costanzo and stars Elisa Del Genio, Ludovica Nasti, Margherita Mazzucco and Gaia Girace. The series’ second season aired in Italy earlier this year on RAI and currently premieres in the U.S. every Monday night on HBO.

Max Richter

Max Richter
The work of the award-winning British composer Max Richter includes concert music, film scoring, and a series of acclaimed solo albums.

Working with a variety of collaborators including Tilda Swinton, Robert Wyatt, Future Sound of London, and Roni Size, Max's work explores the meeting points of many contemporary artistic languages, and, as might be expected from a student of Luciano Berio, Max’s work embraces a wide range of influences.

Recent projects include the ballet INFRA, for Wayne McGregor at The Royal Ballet, with scenography by Julian Opie, the award-winning score to Ari Folman's Waltz with Bashir, and the music installationThe Anthropocene, with Darren Almond at White Cube.

Max's music has formed the basis of numerous dance works, including pieces by Lucinda Childs, NDT, Ballet du Rhin, American Ballet Theatre, Dresden Semper Oper, The Dutch National Ballet, Norwegian National Ballet, among many others, while film makers using work by Max include Martin Scorsese (Shutter Island).

Recent commissions include the opera SUM, based on David Eagleman’s acclaimed book, premiered at The Royal Opera House, London and Mercy, commissioned by Hilary Hahn.

Current projects include Vivaldi Recomposed for Deutsche Grammophon, recorded by British violinist Daniel Hope and the Konzerthaus Orchester, Berlin, as well as a variety of other recording and film projects.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2023 HIGHRESAUDIO