My Brilliant Friend, Season 3 (Original Soundtrack) Max Richter

Album info



Label: Deutsche Grammophon (DG)

Genre: Soundtrack

Subgenre: Music

Artist: Max Richter

Composer: Max Richter (1966)

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Romance I (From "My Brilliant Friend, Season 3" Original Soundtrack)01:58
  • 2Leo (MBF Version)02:11
  • 3Spring 1 (MBF Version)02:33
  • 4Romance II (From "My Brilliant Friend, Season 3" Original Soundtrack)01:41
  • 5This Picture Of Us. P.01:36
  • 6Sub Piano (MBF Version)00:49
  • 7Fragment01:41
  • 8Romance III (From "My Brilliant Friend, Season 3" Original Soundtrack)01:55
  • 9Vladimir's Blues01:21
  • 10Romance IV (From "My Brilliant Friend, Season 3" Original Soundtrack)01:40
  • 11Romance V (From "My Brilliant Friend, Season 3" Original Soundtrack)01:41
  • 12Moth-like Stars (Edit)10:40
  • Total Runtime29:46

Info for My Brilliant Friend, Season 3 (Original Soundtrack)

A friendship that defined a lifetime. When the most important friend in her life seems to have disappeared without a trace, Elena Greco, a now-elderly woman immersed in a house full of books, turns on her computer and starts writing the story of their friendship.

HBO’s adaptation of the best-selling book ‘My Brilliant Friend’ by Elena Ferrante features music by Max Richter. The adaptation of the first of the ‘Neopolitan Novels’ is a co-production of HBO, RAI and TIMvision.

"Richter’s music mimics the ebb and flow of Elena and Lila’s ever-morphing friendship." (Atwood Magazine)

"The production and scenery are gorgeous; the score (by Max Richter) lush and haunting; the direction grand, immersive and occasionally hallucinatory; the performances seldom not pitch-perfect," says Inkoo Kang. "But the real draws — the qualities that make the show feel like none other on television — are the minute-by-minute specificity of its characters and its incomparable sense of lives lived and times changing, of doors slamming shut and new ones appearing out of thin air. Through it all there’s Lila and Lenu’s relationship, its waxes and wanes necessary to sustain it, but which nonetheless matures as both women marry, have children and wonder how they’ll ever feel like they’ve escaped enough." (The Washington Post)

Max Richter

Max Richter
The work of the award-winning British composer Max Richter includes concert music, film scoring, and a series of acclaimed solo albums.

Working with a variety of collaborators including Tilda Swinton, Robert Wyatt, Future Sound of London, and Roni Size, Max's work explores the meeting points of many contemporary artistic languages, and, as might be expected from a student of Luciano Berio, Max’s work embraces a wide range of influences.

Recent projects include the ballet INFRA, for Wayne McGregor at The Royal Ballet, with scenography by Julian Opie, the award-winning score to Ari Folman's Waltz with Bashir, and the music installationThe Anthropocene, with Darren Almond at White Cube.

Max's music has formed the basis of numerous dance works, including pieces by Lucinda Childs, NDT, Ballet du Rhin, American Ballet Theatre, Dresden Semper Oper, The Dutch National Ballet, Norwegian National Ballet, among many others, while film makers using work by Max include Martin Scorsese (Shutter Island).

Recent commissions include the opera SUM, based on David Eagleman’s acclaimed book, premiered at The Royal Opera House, London and Mercy, commissioned by Hilary Hahn.

Current projects include Vivaldi Recomposed for Deutsche Grammophon, recorded by British violinist Daniel Hope and the Konzerthaus Orchester, Berlin, as well as a variety of other recording and film projects.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2024 HIGHRESAUDIO