Mary Queen Of Scots (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) Max Richter

Cover Mary Queen Of Scots (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Album info



Album including Album cover Booklet (PDF)

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1The Shores Of Scotland01:52
  • 2Elizabeth's Portrait03:40
  • 3A Claim To The Throne03:05
  • 4If Ye Love Me02:11
  • 5My Crown02:51
  • 6The Poem02:23
  • 7Darnley's Visit02:05
  • 8The Wedding02:44
  • 9Knox03:14
  • 10The Hilltop01:55
  • 11Rizzio's Plea01:48
  • 12The Ambush02:06
  • 13Pray For Me05:50
  • 14A New Generation02:48
  • 15Darnley's Dismissal03:43
  • 16Outmaneuvered05:27
  • 17The Assassination02:29
  • 18Finale08:24
  • Total Runtime58:35

Info for Mary Queen Of Scots (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Composer Max Richter has written a compelling and dramatic score for the historical drama, Mary Queen of Scots. Directed by Josie Rourke and starring Margot Robbie and Saoirse Ronan, the movie explores the turbulent life of the charismatic Mary Stuart and her attempt to overthrow her cousin, Elizabeth I, Queen of England. The lavish orchestral score features a full orchestra and eclectic vocal pieces.

Max Richter
The work of the award-winning British composer Max Richter includes concert music, film scoring, and a series of acclaimed solo albums.

Working with a variety of collaborators including Tilda Swinton, Robert Wyatt, Future Sound of London, and Roni Size, Max's work explores the meeting points of many contemporary artistic languages, and, as might be expected from a student of Luciano Berio, Max’s work embraces a wide range of influences.

Recent projects include the ballet INFRA, for Wayne McGregor at The Royal Ballet, with scenography by Julian Opie, the award-winning score to Ari Folman's Waltz with Bashir, and the music installationThe Anthropocene, with Darren Almond at White Cube.

Max's music has formed the basis of numerous dance works, including pieces by Lucinda Childs, NDT, Ballet du Rhin, American Ballet Theatre, Dresden Semper Oper, The Dutch National Ballet, Norwegian National Ballet, among many others, while film makers using work by Max include Martin Scorsese (Shutter Island).

Recent commissions include the opera SUM, based on David Eagleman’s acclaimed book, premiered at The Royal Opera House, London and Mercy, commissioned by Hilary Hahn.

Current projects include Vivaldi Recomposed for Deutsche Grammophon, recorded by British violinist Daniel Hope and the Konzerthaus Orchester, Berlin, as well as a variety of other recording and film projects.

Booklet for Mary Queen Of Scots (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

© 2010-2023 HIGHRESAUDIO