Who's Next (Remastered Deluxe Edition) The Who

Album info



Label: Geffen Records

Genre: Rock

Subgenre: Classic Rock

Artist: The Who

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Baba O'Riley05:00
  • 2Bargain05:33
  • 3Love Ain't For Keeping02:11
  • 4My Wife03:36
  • 5The Song Is Over06:20
  • 6Getting In Tune04:49
  • 7Going Mobile03:43
  • 8Behind Blue Eyes03:40
  • 9Won't Get Fooled Again08:36
  • 10Baby Don't You Do It (New York Record Plant Session)08:43
  • 11Getting In Tune (New York Record Plant Session)06:47
  • 12Pure And Easy (New York Record Plant Session)04:38
  • 13Love Ain't For Keeping (New York Record Plant Session)04:05
  • 14Behind Blue Eyes (New York Record Plant Session)03:28
  • 15Won't Get Fooled Again (New York Record Plant Session)08:48
  • 16Love Ain't For Keeping (Live)03:01
  • 17Pure And Easy (Live)06:29
  • 18Young Man Blues (Live)04:50
  • 19Time Is Passing (Live)03:59
  • 20Behind Blue Eyes (Live)04:55
  • 21I Don't Even Know Myself (Live)05:43
  • 22Too Much Of Anything (Live)04:22
  • 23Getting In Tune (Live)07:05
  • 24Bargain (Live)05:43
  • 25Water (Live)08:33
  • 26My Generation (Live)02:58
  • 27(I'm A) Road Runner (Live)03:14
  • 28Naked Eye (Live)06:22
  • 29Won't Get Fooled Again (Live)08:42
  • Total Runtime02:35:53

Info for Who's Next (Remastered Deluxe Edition)

Though Pete Townshend was originally unhappy with 'Who's Next', it was quickly welcomed by critics and fans, becoming one of the most celebrated titles in their enduring catalog. His frustrations boiled down to the album being a compromised version of a larger work he'd envisioned, 'Lifehouse', which proved too unwieldy to be realized. Expanded to a two-disc set with essays by both Townshend and John Atkins, the original nine-song album is expanded with six additional studio tracks. These include earlier versions of the album's songs and a cover of Holland-Dozier-Holland's 'Baby Don't You Do It.'

Recorded in New York during the spring of 1971 in the midst of a fraying relationship with producer Kit Lambert, the early cuts clearly don't have the sonic breadth and wallop of what the Who achieved back in England later in the year, but are fascinating nonetheless. The second disc was recorded live before an invited audience, and was originally part of the album's grand plan. Mixing new material with covers ('Road Runner;' Mose Allison's 'Young Man Blues') and original tunes from their past (the anthem 'My Generation'), the band plays with a palpable urgency and fire. This was the Who at the peak of its powers, a status the group would retain as a live act through the '70s. How about seven tracks added to that monster lineup of Baba O'Riley; Won't Get Fooled Again; Behind Blue Eyes , etc.?!

Roger Daltrey, vocals
Pete Townshend, guitar, VCS3, organ, A.R.P. synthesizer, vocals, piano
Keith Moon, drums, percussion
John Entwistle, bass, brass, vocals, piano
Additional musicians:
Dave Arbus, violin (on 'Baba O'Riley')
Nicky Hopkins, piano (on 'The Song Is Over' and 'Getting in Tune')
Al Kooper, organ (on alternate version of 'Behind Blue Eyes')
Leslie West, lead guitar (on 'Baby, Don't You Do It')

Recorded from April–June 1971, Olympic Studios, Barnes, London
Produced by The Who, Glyn Johns (associate producer)

Digitally remastered

Ranked #28 in Rolling Stone's '500 Greatest Albums Of All Time'

There are four names always on or near the top of the list of all time great Rock ‘n’ Roll bands: The Beatles, The Rolling Stones, Led Zeppelin and The Who.

The Who was formed by sheet-metal worker Roger Daltrey in 1963. The the line up, after a couple of adjustments, established itself with Daltrey on lead vocals, Keith Moon on drums, John Entwistle on bass and Pete Townshend on lead guitar. Townshend, honouring his art student credentials, wrote (and still writes) music famous for having an ‘edge’, complemented by the wildly creative performance techniques of each member of the band.

It is generally acknowledged among rock aficionados that The Who in their heyday were the most exciting live band on the planet, with their Live at Leeds album (1970) hailed as the greatest live album of all time. The compositional skills of Townshend have always been way beyond the conventional, as is proven not only in classic songs like ‘My Generation’ and ‘Baba O’Riley’ but also in his two great rock operas (a form he more or less invented single-handed) Tommy and Quadrophenia.

Today, despite the deaths of Keith Moon and John Entwistle, The Who remain a potent force on the rock music scene. Their Concert for New York City appearance after the tragedy of 9/11 was a classic, as have been their annual performances at the Royal Albert Hall in aid of the Teenage Cancer Trust. In 2006, Pete Townshend wrote The Who’s first studio album for the new millennium, Endless Wire and the band toured Europe and the U.S. during 2006 and 2007.

The Who are still highly active, with Townshend continuing to write and seek new musical challenges and Daltrey still the charismatic frontman he’s always been. The Who have recently launched their very first official website, www.thewho.com.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2021 HIGHRESAUDIO