The Sonic Sessions Aleksis Liukko Trio

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Das Album enthält Albumcover


Formate & Preise

FormatPreisIm WarenkorbKaufen
FLAC 44.1 $ 13,20
  • 1Fourth Letter06:51
  • 2Simple Scene05:43
  • 3Trioliukko I00:54
  • 4Mirthful Song04:36
  • 5Year Starter05:52
  • 6Trioliukko II00:52
  • 7Covid-7/806:11
  • 8Beyond the Winter Wasteland04:51
  • 9Trioliukko III00:40
  • 10Tributary Flow05:28
  • 11Garlic?03:11
  • 12Deluged View05:27
  • Total Runtime50:36

Info zu The Sonic Sessions

Aleksis Liukko Trio will release their debut album "The Sonic Sessions". In addition to pianist Aleksis Liukko's fresh compositions, the album includes slightly older material from the past ten years, as well as one creation of the band's bassist Mikael Saastamoinen.

Aleksis Liukko Trio

Aleksis Liukko
(b. 1984) is a pianist and composer originally from Kuopio now based in Helsinki.

Liukko plays in a trio bearing his own name, which will release its debut album The Sonic Sessions in December 2022. Liukko also plays in e.g. Sointi Jazz Orchestra, Laura Annika Quartet and other bands, including ones that cross the genre boundaries of jazz.

In 2009–2013 Liukko studied at Metropolia University of Applied Sciences with teachers such as Mikael Jakobsson and Markus Niittynen and in 2019 he graduated with a master's degree in music from the University of Gothenburg, where his teachers included e.g. Anders Jormin and Peter Burman. In addition to small ensemble music, he also composes and arranges music for big band. Liukko's works have been performed by e.g. Sointi Jazz Orchestra and Bohuslan Big Band. In 2017, he finished third in the Esko Linnavalli big band competition, whose orchestra was UMO.

Dieses Album enthält kein Booklet

© 2010-2024 HIGHRESAUDIO