Yanni - Live at the Acropolis - 25th Anniversary Deluxe Edition Yanni

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Label: Sony Classical

Genre: New Age

Das Album enthält Albumcover

Entschuldigen Sie bitte!

Sehr geehrter HIGHRESAUDIO Besucher,

leider kann das Album zurzeit aufgrund von Länder- und Lizenzbeschränkungen nicht gekauft werden oder uns liegt der offizielle Veröffentlichungstermin für Ihr Land noch nicht vor. Wir aktualisieren unsere Veröffentlichungstermine ein- bis zweimal die Woche. Bitte schauen Sie ab und zu mal wieder rein.

Wir empfehlen Ihnen das Album auf Ihre Merkliste zu setzen.

Wir bedanken uns für Ihr Verständnis und Ihre Geduld.


  • 1Santorini (Remastered)06:56
  • 2Keys to Imagination (Remastered)07:30
  • 3Felitsa (Bonus Track) (Remastered)05:02
  • 4The Rain Must Fall (Remastered)07:49
  • 5Until the Last Moment (Remastered)06:44
  • 6Acroyali (Remastered)02:00
  • 7Standing in Motion (Remastered)06:29
  • 8One Man's Dream (Remastered)03:32
  • 9Within Attraction (Remastered)07:41
  • 10Nostalgia (Remastered)05:47
  • 11The End of August (Bonus Track) (Remastered)03:50
  • 12Swept Away (Remastered)06:53
  • 13Reflections of Passion (Remastered)04:50
  • 14Aria (Bonus Track) (Remastered)04:38
  • Total Runtime01:19:41

Info zu Yanni - Live at the Acropolis - 25th Anniversary Deluxe Edition

Twenty-five years ago, on September 25, 1993, beneath the golden glow of the Parthenon, a standing-room-only crowd assembled to witness a stunning spectacle of sight and sound. The majestic stone arches of the 2,000 year-old Herod Atticus Theater became the setting for the performance of a lifetime. The passionate crowd warmly embraced its native son, internationally-known composer and performer, Yanni, who was returning home after two decades in America. With Live at the Acropolis, Yanni delivered a heart-stopping, emotion-filled program of his timeless masterpieces brought to life by his innovative band. The concert captures Yanni at the height of his artistry.

Live at the Acropolis was released in 1994 and is Yanni‘s first ever live album and concert video. Recorded at the Herodes Atticus Theatre in Athens with the Royal Philharmonic Concert Orchestra from London, the concert took a year and a half to complete. The album was mixed and produced by Yanni in his home studio and was made into a TV special that aired in the States on PBS. Live at the Acropolis became an incredible success and is the second best selling music video of all time.

Yanni’s iconic performances at the Acropolis in Greece, the Taj Mahal in India, the Forbidden City in China, the Royal Albert Hall in England, The Pyramids in Egypt and El Morro in Puerto Rico have crossed countless borders and has resonated with billions of people across the globe. Yanni has been awarded more than 40 platinum and gold albums worldwide and has sold more than 25 million albums around the world. His most recent albums have seen chart-topping success.

Yanni, vocals, piano

Digitally remastered

Keine Alben gefunden.

Keine Biografie vorhanden.

Dieses Album enthält kein Booklet

© 2010-2019 HIGHRESAUDIO