Chopin: Mazurkas Alessandro Deljavan

Cover Chopin: Mazurkas

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Label: Aevea Classics

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Instrumental

Interpret: Alessandro Deljavan

Komponist: Frédéric Chopin (1810-1849), Frederic Chopin (1810-1849)

Das Album enthält Albumcover Booklet (PDF)


Formate & Preise

FormatPreisIm WarenkorbKaufen
FLAC 88.2 $ 13,10
  • Frédéric Chopin (1810 - 1849): Mazurkas, Op. Posth., B. 16:
  • 1Mazurkas, Op. Posth., B. 16: No. 1 in G Major01:09
  • 2Mazurkas, Op. Posth., B. 16: No. 2 in B-Flat Major01:48
  • Mazurkas, Op. Posth. 68:
  • 3Mazurkas, Op. Posth. 68: No. 2 in A Minor02:46
  • Mazurka No. 64 in D major, Op. posth.:
  • 4Mazurka in D Major, Op. Posth., B. 3101:23
  • Mazurkas, Op. Posth. 68:
  • 5Mazurkas, Op. Posth. 68: No. 3 in F Major01:40
  • 6Mazurkas, Op. Posth. 68: No. 1 in C Major01:43
  • Mazurka in D Major, Op. Posth.:
  • 7Mazurka in D Major, Op. Posth., B. 7101:39
  • Mazurkas, Op. 6:
  • 8Mazurkas, Op. 6: No. 1 in F-Sharp Minor03:08
  • 9Mazurkas, Op. 6: No. 2 in C-Sharp Minor02:38
  • 10Mazurkas, Op. 6: No. 3 in E Major01:41
  • 11Mazurkas, Op. 6: No. 4 in E-Flat Minor00:50
  • Mazurkas, Op. 7:
  • 12Mazurkas, Op. 7: No. 1 in B-Flat Major02:15
  • 13Mazurkas, Op. 7: No. 2 in A Minor04:02
  • 14Mazurkas, Op. 7: No. 3 in F Minor02:25
  • 15Mazurkas, Op. 7: No. 4 in A-Flat Major01:15
  • 16Mazurkas, Op. 7: No. 5 in C Major00:37
  • Mazurka in B-Flat Major, Op. Posth. "Wołowska":
  • 17Mazurka in B-Flat Major, Op. Posth., B. 73 "Wołowska"01:04
  • Mazurka in C Major, Op. Posth.:
  • 18Mazurka in C Major, Op. Posth., B. 8203:15
  • Mazurkas, Op. 17:
  • 19Mazurkas, Op. 17: No. 1 in B-Flat Major01:57
  • 20Mazurkas, Op. 17: No. 2 in E Minor01:54
  • 21Mazurkas, Op. 17: No. 3 in A-Flat Major04:06
  • 22Mazurkas, Op. 17: No. 4 in A Minor04:40
  • Mazurka in A-Flat Major, Op. Posth.:
  • 23Mazurka in A-Flat Major, Op. Posth., B. 8501:23
  • Mazurkas, Op. Posth. 67:
  • 24Mazurkas, Op. Posth. 67: No. 3 in C Major01:35
  • Mazurkas, Op. 24:
  • 25Mazurkas, Op. 24: No. 1 in G Minor02:41
  • 26Mazurkas, Op. 24: No. 2 in C Major02:15
  • 27Mazurkas, Op. 24: No. 3 in A-Flat Major02:11
  • 28Mazurkas, Op. 24: No. 4 in B-Flat Minor05:03
  • Mazurkas, Op. Posth. 67:
  • 29Mazurkas, Op. Posth. 67: No. 1 in G Major01:26
  • Mazurkas, Op. 30:
  • 30Mazurkas, Op. 30: No. 1 in C Minor01:53
  • 31Mazurkas, Op. 30: No. 2 in B Minor01:31
  • 32Mazurkas, Op. 30: No. 3 in D-Flat Major02:59
  • 33Mazurkas, Op. 30: No. 4 in C-Sharp Minor03:50
  • Mazurka in A Minor, Op. Posth., B. 140 "À Émile Gaillard":
  • 34Mazurka in A Minor, Op. Posth., B. 140 "À Émile Gaillard"03:41
  • Mazurkas, Op. 33:
  • 35Mazurkas, Op. 33: No. 1 in G-Sharp Minor01:57
  • 36Mazurkas, Op. 33: No. 2 in D Major02:30
  • 37Mazurkas, Op. 33: No. 3 in C Major01:27
  • 38Mazurkas, Op. 33: No. 4 in B Minor04:50
  • Mazurkas, Op. 41:
  • 39Mazurkas, Op. 41: No. 1 in C-Sharp Minor03:36
  • 40Mazurkas, Op. 41: No. 2 in E Minor02:02
  • 41Mazurkas, Op. 41: No. 3 in B Major01:11
  • 42Mazurkas, Op. 41: No. 4 in A-Flat Major01:53
  • Mazurka in A Minor, Op. Posth. "Notre temps":
  • 43Mazurka in A Minor, Op. Posth., B. 134 "Notre temps"03:48
  • Mazurkas, Op. 50:
  • 44Mazurkas, Op. 50: No. 1 in G Major02:35
  • 45Mazurkas, Op. 50: No. 2 in A-Flat Major03:28
  • 46Mazurkas, Op. 50: No. 3 in C-Sharp Minor05:52
  • Mazurkas, Op. 56:
  • 47Mazurkas, Op. 56: No. 1 in B Major04:51
  • 48Mazurkas, Op. 56: No. 2 in C Major01:39
  • 49Mazurkas, Op. 56: No. 3 in C Minor06:38
  • Mazurkas, Op. 59:
  • 50Mazurkas, Op. 59: No. 1 in A Minor04:14
  • 51Mazurkas, Op. 59: No. 2 in A-Flat Major02:48
  • 52Mazurkas, Op. 59: No. 3 in F-Sharp Minor03:25
  • Mazurkas, Op. Posth. 67:
  • 53Mazurkas, Op. Posth. 67: No. 4 in A Minor03:05
  • Mazurkas, Op. 63:
  • 54Mazurkas, Op. 63: No. 1 in B Major02:15
  • 55Mazurkas, Op. 63: No. 2 in F Minor01:37
  • 56Mazurkas, Op. 63: No. 3 in C-Sharp Minor02:12
  • Mazurkas, Op. Posth. 68:
  • 57Mazurkas, Op. Posth. 68: No. 4 in F Minor (1)02:18
  • Mazurkas, Op. Posth. 67:
  • 58Mazurkas, Op. Posth. 67: No. 2 in G Minor02:00
  • Mazurkas, Op. Posth. 68:
  • 59Mazurkas, Op. Posth. 68: No. 4 in F Minor (2)03:44
  • Total Runtime02:34:18

Info zu Chopin: Mazurkas

Many pianists have challenged themselves with the task of recording Frédéric Chopin's complete mazurkas, but few managed to do so with the elegance and profundity achieved by the brilliant Italian pianist Alessandro Deljavan in this extraordinary two-CD set. Over the span of two decades, Chopin wrote at least fifty-eight mazurkas. Forty-five of them were published during Chopin's lifetime - only four of them without opus numbers. Thirteen of them appeared posthumously, eight of which with posthumous opus numbers.eleven other mazurkas are known, and their manuscripts are either in private hands (two of them) or have not been located.

Proposed in this set in their chronological order, from the composer's early attempts in his teenage years to the mature works of the mid- to late 1840s, in the mazurkas Chopin confesses his deepest feelings - from pride to nostalgia, from longing to patriotism. Chopin was able to transform the mainstream role of the dance as it was heard in 1820s Poland into an entirely new genre, bringing it from the ballroom to the concert platform. As an idea, it inspired generations of composers.

The recording, captured by engineer Alessandro Simonetto via 3 Sennheiser small-diaphrams in the common Decca Tree technique, offers a completely natural sound, as heard in its original environment.

Alessandro Deljavan, piano

Recorded at Saletta acustica 'Eric James', Pove del Grappa, 2017
Engineered by Alessandro Simonetto
Piano used: 9-foot Steinway D piano, 'Ferrari-O'
Produced by Alessandro Simonetto

Alessandro Deljavan
graduated in 2003 from the Conservatorio Statale di Musica Giuseppe Verdi, Milan, under the guidance of Riccardo Risaliti. From 2003-2005, he studied with E. Belli at the Conservatorio Statale di Musica G. B. Pergolesi, Fermo. He also earned his post-graduate degree at the Music University “G. Braga” in Teramo in 2007.

Throughout the 1990s, while still a youngster, Deljavan played in every major city in Italy and in a number of cities around the world. He competed in numerous national and international competitions, often capturing first prize, including top honors at the 1996 Concours musical de France in Paris. In 2005, he won second prize at the 'Johann Nepomuk Hummel International Competition' in Bratislava and took the 5th prize at the 'Gina Bachauer' Junior Artists Competition in Salt Lake City (the first Italian in the history of the competition).

At the age of 22, Deljavan won the 'John Giordano Jury Discretionary Award' at the Van Cliburn International Piano Competition and was confirmed by the critics as: 'The most accomplished and charismatic musicians of his generation'.

Deljavan is among the select young artists attending the International Piano Academy at Lake Como, Italy, under the tutelage of the academy’s art director, William Grant Nabore.

He is collaborating with us with a lot recordings (Schubert, Satie, Brahms, Rubinstein, Alkan). He recently took part on the recording of the Cramer's etudes produced by OnClassical for the Naxos label.

Booklet für Chopin: Mazurkas

© 2010-2021 HIGHRESAUDIO