Sommernachtskonzert 2022 / Summer Night Concert 2022 Wiener Philharmoniker & Andris Nelsons

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Label: Sony Classical

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Orchestral

Interpret: Wiener Philharmoniker & Andris Nelsons

Komponist: Ludwig van Beethoven (1770–1827), Mykola Lysenko (1842-1912), Arturs Maskats (1957), Camille Saint-Saëns (1835-1921), Myroslav Skoryk (1938), Gioachino Rossini (1792-1868), George Enescu (1881-1955), Bedrich Smetana (1824-1884), Antonín Dvorák (1841-1904)

Das Album enthält Albumcover

This Album is available for streaming only.

Thank you for your interest in this album. It is available for streaming only.
Get a streaming subscription to listen to this album.

  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770 - 1827): Leonore Overture No. 3, Op. 72:
  • 1Beethoven: Leonore Overture No. 3, Op. 7214:39
  • Mykola Lysenko (1842 - 1912): Farewell. Waltz in C Minor, Op. 39, No. 1:
  • 2Lysenko: Farewell. Waltz in C Minor, Op. 39, No. 104:54
  • Arturs Maskats (b. 1957): Tango:
  • 3Maskats: Tango11:32
  • Camille Saint-Saëns (1835 - 1921): Cello Concerto No. 1 in A Minor, Op. 33:
  • 4Saint-Saëns: Cello Concerto No. 1 in A Minor, Op. 33: I. Allegro non troppo05:41
  • 5Saint-Saëns: Cello Concerto No. 1 in A Minor, Op. 33: II. Allegretto con moto05:27
  • 6Saint-Saëns: Cello Concerto No. 1 in A Minor, Op. 33: III. Tempo I09:11
  • Myroslav Skoryk (1938 - 2020): Melody (From "The High Pass"):
  • 7Skoryk: Melody (From "The High Pass")04:14
  • Gioacchino Rossini (1792 - 1868): La gazza ladra:
  • 8Rossini: La gazza ladra: Overture10:12
  • George Enescu (1881 - 1955): Romanian Rhapsody No. 1 in A Major, Op. 11:
  • 9Enescu: Romanian Rhapsody No. 1 in A Major, Op. 1113:08
  • Bedrich Smetana (1824 - 1884): The Bartered Bride:
  • 10Smetana: The Bartered Bride: Overture06:54
  • Antonín Dvorák (1841 - 1904): Slavonic Dance in E Minor, Op. 72, No. 2:
  • 11Dvorák: Slavonic Dance in E Minor, Op. 72, No. 205:52
  • Johann Strauss, Jr. (1825 - 1899): Wiener Blut, Walzer, Op. 354:
  • 12Jr.: Wiener Blut, Walzer, Op. 35409:40
  • Total Runtime01:41:24

Info zu Sommernachtskonzert 2022 / Summer Night Concert 2022

Das Sommernachtskonzert der Wiener Philharmoniker ist das weltweit größte alljährliche klassische Open-Air-Konzert, das in der zauberhaften Kulisse des Barockparks von Schloss Schönbrunn in Wien stattfindet (Konzerttermin: 16. Juni 2022).

"In diesem Jahr haben wir ein europäisches Musikprogramm gewählt, das unser gemeinsames europäisches musikalisches Erbe mit seinen vielfältigen Facetten und reichen Musiktraditionen hervorhebt. In Absprache mit Maestro Nelsons wird eine Komposition des zeitgenössischen lettischen Komponisten Arturs Maskats zum ersten Mal aufgeführt sowie ein Werk von Mykola Lysenko, einer herausragenden Persönlichkeit der ukrainischen Musikgeschichte" (Daniel Froschauer, Vorstand der Wiener Philharmoniker)

Auf dem Programm stehen außerdem musikalische Favoriten von Beethoven und Rossini bis hin zu Smetana und Dvorák. Solist des Abends ist der französische Cellist Gautier Capuçon, der das Konzert für Violoncello Nr. 1, op. 33 von Camille Saint-Säens spielen wird. Maestro Andris Nelsons und der Solist Gautier Capuçon werden ihre Sommernachtskonzert-Premieren geben.

Gautier Capuçon, Cello
Wiener Philharmoniker
Andris Nelsons, Dirigent

Andris Nelsons
is Music Director of the Boston Symphony Orchestra and Gewandhauskapellmeister of the Gewandhausorchester Leipzig. These two positions, in addition to his leadership of a pioneering alliance between both institutions, have firmly established Grammy Award-winning Nelsons as one of the most renowned and innovative conductors on the international scene today.

Nelsons began his tenure as Music Director of the Boston Symphony Orchestra in the 2014/15 season. This season, the BSO and Nelsons embark on a major tour throughout Asia, giving their first concerts together in Seoul, Taipei, Hong Kong and Shanghai. The orchestra also continues its appearances at Carnegie Hall as part of the “Great American Orchestras” series, with a special concert performance of Act III of Wagner’s Tristan und Isolde featuring Jonas Kaufmann. Since his appointment as Gewandhauskapellmeister in Leipzig in February 2018, Nelsons and the Gewandhausorchester have completed a number of successful tours, including their first Asia tour together in May/June 2019, performing in Japan and China. This season, the orchestra looks forward to two European tours, which will include performances at the BBC Proms, the festivals in Salzburg and Lucerne, as well as Vienna’s prestigious Musikverein. October/November 2019 marks a special highlight for Nelsons, the Boston Symphony Orchestra and the Gewandhausorchester: three joint performances in Boston’s Symphony Hall will be given as part of the alliance between the two orchestras, and the Gewandhausorchester will perform additional concerts as part of BSO’s subscription series.

During the 2019/20 season, Nelsons continues his regular collaborations with the Wiener Philharmoniker, with whom he conducts the prestigious New Year’s Day concert in 2020, broadcast to millions across the world. Furthermore, in celebration of the composer’s 250th anniversary, the Wiener Philharmoniker and Nelsons present a cycle of Beethoven’s symphonies at the Musikverein and on tour at the Philharmonie de Paris, Philharmonie am Gasteig in Munich, and Hamburg’s Elbphilharmonie. Throughout his career, Nelsons has established regular collaborations with the Berliner Philharmoniker, Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks, Concertgebouworkest and has been a regular guest at the Bayreuther Festspiele and at the Royal Opera House in Covent Garden. Andris Nelsons has an exclusive recording relationship with Deutsche Grammophon, which has paved the way for three landmark projects. Nelsons and the BSO partner on recording the complete Shostakovich symphonies and the opera Lady Macbeth of the Mtensk District. The fourth and most recent instalment was released in February 2019. Each of the first three releases of the cycle have received Grammy Awards for Best Orchestral Performance, the third additionally winning in the Best Engineered Album, Classical category. Nelsons and the yellow label also have embarked upon a critically acclaimed project with the Gewandhausorchester that sheds new light on the symphonies of Bruckner, and pairs these distinctive symphonic pieces with works by Wagner. The most recent instalment was released in May 2019. Finally, Nelsons’ recordings of Beethoven’s complete symphonies with the Wiener Philharmoniker will be released in October 2019.

Born in Riga in 1978 into a family of musicians, Andris Nelsons began his career as a trumpeter in the Latvian National Opera Orchestra before studying conducting. He was Music Director of the City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra from 2008-2015, Principal Conductor of Nordwestdeutsche Philharmonie in Herford, Germany 2006- 2009 and Music Director of the Latvian National Opera 2003-2007.

Dieses Album enthält kein Booklet

© 2010-2022 HIGHRESAUDIO