Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Das Album enthält Albumcover


Formate & Preise

FormatPreisIm WarenkorbKaufen
FLAC 88.2 $ 14,30
  • 1Spirit09:49
  • 2Go in the Sky03:19
  • 3Push04:01
  • 4Rocket Launch00:30
  • 5Moove It (During Launch)01:58
  • 6Space08:14
  • 7Float04:49
  • 8Buzz Sings00:25
  • 9Namaï04:28
  • 10Look Rock at There!00:14
  • 11Big Rock04:14
  • 12Sphere05:25
  • 13Return to Planet Earth00:48
  • 14Moove It (On Earth)08:40
  • Total Runtime56:54

Info zu Big Rock

Attention, take-off imminent, fasten your seatbelts! Objective: The Moon.

Such is the adventure, the invitation to travel with YR3 into space; spheres and stardust.

The Milky Way shows us its greatness and radiance. In the distance, far away, the moon, the Earth's one and only natural satellite, is a shimmering "big rock".

Then comes the time to land, in unison. A free union of notes, an informed organisation of timbres, unheard of improvisations, the deliberate association of three musicians, forcing one to float amongst the stars.

Here is a triumvirate unlike others, which uses a powerful collective style of playing; interplay in interstellar space.

The infinite is at the end of the journey; the music fuses, explores and lights up the route. (Franck Médioni)

We can therefore speak of album concept … It is indeed, even more than for others, to listen to it in its entirety … starting from the beginning, because there is a journey, a journey … A takeoff , a little step on the moon … (you know the rest …) then a return to earth with some escapades, among others with this very successful Namaï, in a nod to the famous standard of Coltrane (Naïma). Or the beautiful ballad that opens the album: Spirit and reveals the other side hidden Yvan Robilliard.

Yvan Robilliard, piano, Fender Rhodes, mini Moog
Laurent David, electric bass
Eric Echampard, drums

Keine Biografie vorhanden.

Dieses Album enthält kein Booklet

© 2010-2022 HIGHRESAUDIO