Cover Davis: Liberty

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Label: Signum Classics

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Orchestral

Das Album enthält Albumcover Booklet (PDF)


Formate & Preise

FormatPreisIm WarenkorbKaufen
FLAC 44.1 $ 13,50
  • Oliver Davis (b.1972): Spiral, for Violin, Piano and Strings:
  • 1Spiral: I. —02:35
  • 2Spiral: II. —02:58
  • 3Spiral: III. —02:47
  • 4Spiral: IV. Part 101:06
  • 5Spiral: IV. Part 202:41
  • Bacchus:
  • 6Bacchus02:41
  • Morpheus, Cello Concerto:
  • 7Morpheus: I. —03:06
  • 8Morpheus: II. —03:24
  • 9Morpheus: III. —03:13
  • Liberty, for Violin, Viola, Piano and Strings:
  • 10Liberty: I. —03:33
  • 11Liberty: II. —03:34
  • Lost Lake, for Violin and Strings
  • 12Lost Lake04:48
  • Sonar, for Violin, Piano and Strings
  • 13Sonar03:03
  • Chillingham, for Soprano, Piano and String Ensemble:
  • 14Chillingham: I. —03:00
  • 15Chillingham: II. —03:35
  • 16Chillingham: III. —02:42
  • Total Runtime48:46

Info zu Davis: Liberty

British composer Oliver Davis’s works have been described as being ‘beautiful’ (The Times) and having ‘pulsating rhythmic energy’ (Classic FM), and has been heard the world over through his frequent collaborations with ballet companies, from Edwaard Liang’s 13th Heaven which premiered in Singapore to Secrets, choreographed by Erico Montes and premiered by The Royal Ballet. In this new recording Liberty, Davis explores works for violin, soprano, strings and orchestra, working with a host of world-leading performers including violinist Kerenza Peacock, soprano Grace Davidson and cellist Katherine Jenkinson, all alongside the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra under the baton of Paul Bateman. Previous albums from Davis have been critically praised, entering in the top 10 in the UK specialist classical charts and becoming disc of the week on Classic FM and the Mail on Sunday and featuring in several ‘Best albums of the year’ listings.

Kerenza Peacock, violin
Emma Heathcote, violin, viola
Huw Watkins, piano
Katherine Jenkinson, cello
Tim Ridout, viola
Jonathan Hill, violin
Grace Davidson, soprano
Royal Philharmonic Orchestra
Paul Bateman, conductor

Keine Alben gefunden.

Keine Biografie vorhanden.

Booklet für Davis: Liberty

© 2010-2019 HIGHRESAUDIO