The Dresden Album Johannes Pramsohler

Album info



Label: Audax Records

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Chamber Music

Artist: Johannes Pramsohler

Composer: Georg Friedrich Händel (1685–1759), Johann Joseph Fux (1660–1741), Johann Friedrich Fasch (1688–1758), František Ignác Tuma (1704–1774)

Album including Album cover


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 96 $ 13.20
MQA $ 15.00
  • Georg Friedrich Händel (1685–1759): Trio sonata in G Minor, HWV 393
  • 1Andante03:10
  • 2Allegro02:09
  • 3Largo02:49
  • 4Allegro02:20
  • Johann Joseph Fux (1660–1741): Trio sonata in A Major, K 340 (world premiere recording)
  • 5Adagio02:19
  • 6Allegro02:01
  • 7Adagio02:22
  • 8Allegro02:31
  • Johann Friedrich Fasch (1688–1758): Trio sonata in D Major, FWV N:D4 (world premiere recording)
  • 9Andante02:58
  • 10Allegro02:09
  • 11Affettuoso02:20
  • 12Allegro04:24
  • František Ignác Tuma (1704–1774): Trio sonata in C Minor (world premiere recording)
  • 13Adagio01:39
  • 14Alla Breve, Adagio, Alla Breve03:59
  • Georg Philipp Telemann (1681-1767): Trio sonata in E-flat Major, TWV 42:Es1 (Musique de Table)
  • 15Affettuoso03:24
  • 16Vivace04:02
  • 17Grave03:21
  • 18Allegro04:12
  • Georg Friedrich Händel (1685–1759): Trio sonata in E Major, HWV 394
  • 19Adagio03:47
  • 20Allegro02:11
  • 21Adagio02:12
  • 22Allegro02:46
  • Total Runtime01:03:05

Info for The Dresden Album

Handel's visit to Dresden 1719 is the starting point of this exciting collection of chamber music from the Saxon court. Director Johannes Pramsohler unearthed some rare gems by composers associated with Dresden - music that is far too good to fall into collective oblivion: trio sonatas by Handel, Telemann, Fasch, Fux and Tůma. Amongst then three world premiere recordings.

Johannes Pramsohler, violin
Varoujan Doneyan, violin
Gulrim Choi, violoncello
Philippe Grisvard, harpsichord

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2024 HIGHRESAUDIO