Meister: Il giardino del piacere Johannes Pramsohler

Cover Meister: Il giardino del piacere

Album info



Label: Audax Records

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Chamber Music

Artist: Johannes Pramsohler

Composer: Johann Friedrich Meister (1638-1697)

Album including Album cover Booklet (PDF)


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 96 $ 13.20
  • Johann Friedrich Meister (1638-1697): La Musica Terza in A Major
  • 1I. Adagio – Allegro presto – Adagio02:47
  • 2II. Fuga. Allegro01:01
  • 3III. Adagio e piano02:28
  • 4IV. Ballo. Allegro e forte00:48
  • 5V. Menuet. Allegro e forte00:52
  • 6VI. Corrente. Presto01:14
  • 7VII. Gavotta. Presto01:00
  • 8VIII. Gigue. Allegro01:49
  • La Musica Settima in F Major
  • 9I. Vivace – Allegro00:57
  • 10II. Fuga. Allegro01:18
  • 11III. Adagio01:32
  • 12IV. Allemanda. Allegro01:32
  • 13V. Corrente. Presto00:53
  • 14VI. Sarabanda01:59
  • 15VII. Menuet. Presto00:46
  • 16VIII. Gigue. Allegro e forte01:21
  • La Musica Ottava in B-Flat Major
  • 17I. Adagio01:26
  • 18II. Fuga. Allegro00:54
  • 19III. Adagio02:54
  • 20IV. Menuet. Allegro e presto00:44
  • 21V. Grave01:56
  • 22VI. Gigue. Allegro02:13
  • La Musica Nona in G Minor
  • 23I. Adagio02:12
  • 24II. Fuga. Allegro01:07
  • 25III. Adagio01:30
  • 26IV. Menuet. Allegro e forte00:59
  • 27V. Allegro – Adagio01:46
  • 28VI. Gigue. Allegro01:22
  • La Musica Prima in G Major
  • 29I. Adagio04:02
  • 30II. Allegro. Canon in unisono00:55
  • 31III. Adagio01:22
  • 32IV. Allemanda. Allegro01:37
  • 33V. Sarabanda. Adagio02:00
  • 34VI. Corrente. Presto00:54
  • 35VII. Menuet. Allegro e forte00:45
  • 36VIII. Gigue. Allegro01:17
  • La Musica Duodecima in E-Flat Major
  • 37I. Grave03:05
  • 38II. Passagaglia. Allegro02:39
  • 39III. Allemanda. Allegro01:31
  • 40IV. Corrente. Presto01:02
  • 41V. Sarabanda. Lento02:07
  • 42VI. Menuet. Allegro e forte00:43
  • 43VII. Gigue. Allegro01:03
  • Total Runtime01:06:22

Info for Meister: Il giardino del piacere

Almost ten years after Reinhard Goebel's Musica Antiqua Köln disbanded, the Ensemble Diderot completes the last project of this legendary early music group. Gohann Friedrich Meister's "Pleasure Garden" represents a spectacular repertoire discovery: trio sonatas of a rare seriousness and depth which cleverly menoeuvre between Lully, Corelli, Buxtehude, Rosenmüller and Reincken.

"All attentive listeners with a sense of music history will prick up their ears at this recording, for Johann Friedrich Meister is a real genius." (Reinhard Goebel)

Johannes Pramsohler was born in South Tyrol, studied in London and is now based in Paris. He has established himself internationally as an emminent expert of historical informed performance. He is regularly invited to lead Europe's most important baroque orchestras.

The Ensemble Diderot is undoubtedly one of today's most interesting and original chamber music groups in Europe. It dedicates itself to the exploration and performance of the Baroque trio sonata repertoire of the seventeenth and eighteenth centuries, and performs on original instruments. Future projects will see the group perform works from Monteverdi to Hasse as an orchestra.

Ensemble Diderot
Johannes Pramsohler, violin & direction

No biography found.

Booklet for Meister: Il giardino del piacere

© 2010-2023 HIGHRESAUDIO