Finding Wildflowers (Alternate Versions) Tom Petty

Album info



Label: Warner Records

Genre: Rock

Subgenre: Classic Rock

Artist: Tom Petty

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1A Higher Place (Alternate Version)03:49
  • 2Hard on Me (Alternate Version)03:43
  • 3Cabin Down Below (Alternate Version)03:50
  • 4Crawling Back to You (Alternate Version)05:00
  • 5Only a Broken Heart (Alternate Version)04:58
  • 6Drivin' Down To Georgia05:00
  • 7You Wreck Me (Alternate Version)03:27
  • 8It's Good to Be King (Alternate Version)04:47
  • 9House in the Woods (Alternate Version)05:01
  • 10Honey Bee (Alternate Version)05:15
  • 11Girl on LSD (Alternate Version)03:42
  • 12Cabin Down Below (Acoustic Version)02:45
  • 13Wildflowers (Alternate Version)03:25
  • 14Don't Fade on Me (Alternate Version)04:24
  • 15Wake Up Time (Alternate Version)05:33
  • 16You Saw Me Comin'04:35
  • Total Runtime01:09:14

Info for Finding Wildflowers (Alternate Versions)

Finding Wildflowers (Alternate Versions) - the latest offering of Tom Petty music, curated with help from his loving family, bandmates and collaborators - will be released on April 16 via Warner Records. The tracks, which were previously released on the limited-edition Super Deluxe version of 2020’s Wildflowers & All The Rest, will now be available on HighResAudio for the first time.

The first track to be released is “You Saw Me Comin’,” a previously unreleased song and recording from 1992 and the final track on the collection, which will be premiering alongside a video directed by Joel Kazuo Knoernschild and Katie Malia. Reflecting upon recording “You Saw Me Comin’” for Wildflowers, Heartbreaker Benmont Tench notes, “There’s this kind of longing in the song, in the way that he wrote the chord structure, the melody and the lyrics. It’s wistful, and it would have been the perfect way to end the disc.”

Finding Wildflowers (Alternate Versions) follows Wildflowers & All The Rest which was hailed by Rolling Stone as “the definitive artistic statement that newly illuminates one of the most fruitful, inspired periods of the American legend’s career,” and by Variety, who called it “the best and most justified boxed set of this kind since the Beatles’ White Album compendium.” In fact, the songs on Finding Wildflowers (Alternate Versions) first initiated the estate’s discovery and curation process for the larger project.

Finding Wildflowers (Alternate Versions) features 16 studio recordings of alternate takes, long cuts and jam versions of Wildflowers songs as Tom, band members and co-producer Rick Rubin worked to finalize the album in 1994. The release offers fans further deep access into the writing and recording of Wildflowers, as well as realizing the full vision of the project as Tom had always intended.

The collection was produced by Tom’s longtime engineer and co-producer Ryan Ulyate who listened to 245 reels of 24-track tape, revealing Tom and his collaborators’ evolutionary process and finding the group willing to do whatever it took to discover the essence and magic in the material.

Tom Petty

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2022 HIGHRESAUDIO