Eldorado (Remastered) Neil Young

Album info



Label: Reprise

Genre: Rock

Subgenre: Classic Rock

Artist: Neil Young

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Cocaine Eyes04:25
  • 2Don't Cry05:01
  • 3Heavy Love05:11
  • 4On Broadway04:58
  • 5Eldorado06:05
  • Total Runtime25:40

Info for Eldorado (Remastered)

Eldorado is an EP released only in Japan and Australia by Neil Young backed by The Restless, which consisted of Chad Cromwell and Rick Rosas.

It contains different mixes of three songs that subsequently appeared on Young's 1989 album Freedom, "Don't Cry," "On Broadway," and "Eldorado," and two tracks not available on any other recording, "Cocaine Eyes" and "Heavy Love."

Eldorado is the 21st release from Neil Young, one of the most prolific artists around today. Released as a special EP in Australia and Japan, and running at only 25 minutes, Eldorado is not much of a value. However, in that 25 minutes there is some of the hardest rocking music that Neil had put out, pre-Ragged Glory. Recorded with the Restless (making for the joke, Neil Young and the Restless), this is a wonderful accomplishment for only three players. The other musicians on the record are Chad Cromwell on drums and Rick "The Bass Player" Rosas, who both also appear on the album This Note's For You. One of the great things about Neil is that after playing with people such as Cromwell and Rosas (and more recently Booker T and the MGs), he gets a great idea for what would be fun to do next and does it. Unfortunately, this is the only time that Neil ever did anything like release less than a full album.

Neil Young, guitar, vocals
Chad Cromwell, drums
Rick Rosas, bass
Poncho Villa, guitar

Digitally remastered

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2022 HIGHRESAUDIO