Prima Vista String Quartet

Biographie Prima Vista String Quartet

Prima Vista String Quartet
The Prima Vista String Quartet
is one of the most interesting and best Polish chamber ensembles. It was established as the "Prima Vista" Quartet in the 1990s by the musicians of the Polish Chamber Orchestra of Jerzy Maksymiuk, who have since devoted themselves entirely to playing in a chamber ensemble and to playing in a concert hall.

Jerzy Maksymiuk's Polish Chamber Orchestra, who have since devoted themselves entirely to playing in a chamber ensemble and developing an artistically coherent sound.

For almost three decades, they have had the opportunity to perform a diverse repertoire on all continents. This includes works of world chamber literature, and of particular interest to the Quartet "Prima Vista" has always enjoyed the works of Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart. A discovery of the members of the ensemble was the works of Juan Crisóstomo de Arriaga, as well as Mikalojus Konstantinas Čiurlionis.

The quartet has collaborated with outstanding Polish and foreign soloists: pianists Ewa Pobłocka, Piotr Paleczny, Janusz Olejniczek and others.

Paleczny, Janusz Olejniczak, Krzysztof Jabłoński, Marek Drewnowski; violinists - Konstanty Andrzej Kulka. Konstanty Andrzej Kulka, Jan Stanienda; clarinettist Michel Lethiek; cellist Arto Noras; singers and singers - Olga Pasiecznik, Marta Boberska, Dorota Lachowicz, Jerzy Artysz, Józef Frakstein; as well as with jazz musicians, including: Filip Wojciechowski, Krzysztof Herdzin, Andrzej Jagodziński, Zbigniew Namysłowski and Janusz Stroblem.

© 2010-2024 HIGHRESAUDIO