Stravinsky: L'Oiseau de feu - Rimsky-Korsakov: Le Coq d'or Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra & Vasily Petrenko

Cover Stravinsky: L'Oiseau de feu - Rimsky-Korsakov: Le Coq d'or

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Label: Onyx Classics

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Orchestral

Interpret: Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra & Vasily Petrenko

Komponist: Nikolay Rimsky Korsakov (1844-1908), Igor Stravinsky (1882-1971)

Das Album enthält Albumcover Booklet (PDF)


Formate & Preise

FormatPreisIm WarenkorbKaufen
FLAC 96 $ 14,00
  • Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov (1844 - 1908): Le Coq d'or:
  • 1I. Le tsar Dodon chez lui09:11
  • 2II. Le tsar Dodon en campagne04:28
  • 3III. Le tsar Dodon chez la Reine06:30
  • 4IV. La noce et la fin pitoyable de Dodon06:18
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756 - 1791): L'Oiseau de feu:
  • 5L'Oiseau de feu: Introduction03:12
  • Igor Stravinsky (1882 - 1971): L'Oiseau de feu, Tableau 1:
  • 6Le jardin enchanté de Kashchei01:56
  • 7Apparition de l'Oiseau de feu poursuivi par Ivan Tsarévitch02:13
  • 8Danse de l'Oiseau de feu01:11
  • 9Capture de l'Oiseau de feu par Ivan Tsarévitch01:04
  • 10Supplications de l'Oiseau de feu - Apparition des treize princesses enchantées09:32
  • 11Jeu des princesses avec les pommes d'or02:25
  • L'Oiseau de feu, L'Oiseau de feu:
  • 12Brusque apparition d'Ivan Tsarévitch06:17
  • L'Oiseau de feu, Tableau 1:
  • 13Lever du jour. Ivan Tsarévitch pénètre dans le palais de Kashchei - Carillon féerique - Apparition des monstres-gardiens de Kashchei - Capture d'Ivan Tsarévitch - Intercession des princesses06:33
  • 14Danse de la suite de Kashchei enchantée par l'Oiseau de feu01:17
  • 15Danse infernale de tous les sujets de Kashchei04:30
  • 16Berceuse (l'Oiseau de feu)02:56
  • 17Réveil de Kashchei - Mort de Kashchei - Profondes ténèbres02:31
  • L'Oiseau de feu, Tableau 2:
  • 18Disparition du palais et des sortilèges de Kashchei – Animation des chevaliers pétrifiés – Allégresse générale03:15
  • Total Runtime01:15:19

Info zu Stravinsky: L'Oiseau de feu - Rimsky-Korsakov: Le Coq d'or

After the critically acclaimed Rite of Spring (ONYX4182) the award - winning team of Vasily Petrenko and the RLPO continue their survey of the Stravinsky ballets with The Firebird. As with the earlier album, the coupling is a fascinating one. Stravinsky was Rimsky’s star pupil, and his influence on Stravinsky can be detected clearly in the opulent and exciting score of The Firebird. Rimsky’s Golden Cockerel suite was arranged from music from his 1909 opera based on the story by Pushkin.

Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra
Vasily Petrenko, conductor

Vasily Petrenko - Conductor
Vasily Petrenko was appointed Principal Conductor of the orchestra in September 2006 and in September 2009 became Chief Conductor. He is also Principal Conductor of the National Youth Orchestra of Great Britain, and in 2013 will become Chief Conductor of the Oslo Philharmonic Orchestra. He was the Classical BRIT Awards Male Artist of the Year 2010 and the Classic FM/Gramophone Young Artist of the Year 2007. In 2009 he was awarded Honorary Doctorates by the University of Liverpool and Liverpool Hope University. He now works with many of the world’s finest orchestras, including the London Philharmonic, Philharmonia, Russian National, Netherlands Radio Philharmonic, Philadelphia, Los Angeles Philharmonic and San Francisco Symphony Orchestras, and the Rundfunk Sinfonieorchester Berlin, and his wide operatic repertoire includes Macbeth (Glyndebourne Festival Opera), Le Villi, I due Foscari and Boris Godunov (Netherlands Reisopera), Pique Dame (Hamburg State Opera) and Eugene Onegin (Opéra de Paris, Bastille). Recordings with the Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra include Tchaikovsky’s Manfred Symphony (2009 Classic FM/Gramophone Orchestral Recording of the Year) (Naxos 8.570568), an ongoing Shostakovich cycle, and Rachmaninov’s Symphonic Dances and complete Piano Concertos.

Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra
The award-winning Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra is Britain’s oldest surviving professional symphony orchestra, dating from 1840. The dynamic young Russian, Vasily Petrenko, was appointed Principal Conductor of the orchestra in September 2006 and in September 2009 became Chief Conductor. The orchestra gives over sixty concerts each season in Liverpool Philharmonic Hall and tours widely throughout the United Kingdom and internationally, most recently touring to China, Switzerland, France, Spain, Germany, Romania and the Czech Republic. In recent seasons, world première performances have included major works by Sir John Tavener, Karl Jenkins, Michael Nyman and Jennifer Higdon, John McCabe, Emily Howard, Gary Carpenter, Mark Simpson and Kenneth Hesketh. Recent additions to the Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra’s extensive and critically acclaimed recording catalogue include Tchaikovsky’s Manfred Symphony (2009 Gramophone Awards Orchestral Recording of the Year), the world première performance of Sir John Tavener’s Requiem, the first six discs of an ongoing Shostakovich cycle (the recording of Symphony No. 10 is the 2011 Gramophone Awards Orchestral Recording of the Year), Rachmaninov’s Symphonic Dances, and Piano Concertos Nos. 2 and 3 and Nos. 1 and 4 with Simon Trpčeski; and Rachmaninov’s Symphony No. 3.

Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Choir & Chorus Master: Ian Tracey
The Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Choir has always been central to the life of Liverpool Philharmonic. Its members are drawn from all walks of life and travel from all parts of the Liverpool City Region, and beyond, to take part in the choir’s activities. The choir’s repertoire covers all periods and styles from Bach to newly commissioned works, with full symphony orchestra and unaccompanied, and it also plays a leading rôle in the famous Liverpool Philharmonic Carol Concerts. The choir has performed in many of the major British concert venues, has sung with the St Petersburg Philharmonic Orchestra, the National Orchestra of Wales and the BBC Philharmonic, and has undertaken several foreign tours, both independently and with the Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra. Ian Tracey has been Chorus Master since 1985 and has travelled with the choir both in Britain and abroad.

Booklet für Stravinsky: L'Oiseau de feu - Rimsky-Korsakov: Le Coq d'or

© 2010-2021 HIGHRESAUDIO