Road House (The Lost Soundtrack Remastered) The Jeff Healey Band

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Label: Arista/Legacy

Genre: Blues

Subgenre: Bluesy Rock

Interpret: The Jeff Healey Band

Das Album enthält Albumcover

Entschuldigen Sie bitte!

Sehr geehrter HIGHRESAUDIO Besucher,

leider kann das Album zurzeit aufgrund von Länder- und Lizenzbeschränkungen nicht gekauft werden oder uns liegt der offizielle Veröffentlichungstermin für Ihr Land noch nicht vor. Wir aktualisieren unsere Veröffentlichungstermine ein- bis zweimal die Woche. Bitte schauen Sie ab und zu mal wieder rein.

Wir empfehlen Ihnen das Album auf Ihre Merkliste zu setzen.

Wir bedanken uns für Ihr Verständnis und Ihre Geduld.


  • 1On the Road Again04:21
  • 2Confidence Man03:15
  • 3Long Tall Sally02:41
  • 4One Foot on the Gravel04:16
  • 5Hear That Guitar Ring03:30
  • 6Knock on Wood03:00
  • 7I'm Tore Down04:24
  • 8Roadhouse Blues04:50
  • 9Travelin' Band02:14
  • 10White Room04:58
  • 11Hoochie Coochie Man05:12
  • 12When The Night Comes Falling From The Sky04:53
  • 13Studio Banter '8801:43
  • 14Killing Floor04:13
  • 15I Just Want To Make Love To You04:20
  • 16Red House05:40
  • 17Around & Around02:23
  • 18Foxey Lady05:17
  • 19Back In The USA02:34
  • 20Angel03:54
  • Total Runtime01:17:38

Info zu Road House (The Lost Soundtrack Remastered)

To celebrate the 35th anniversary of the film ROAD HOUSE, The Estate of Jeff Healey, Sony Music and Mondo Music are proud to present, ROAD HOUSE: The Lost Soundtrack! The COMPLETE, previously unreleased Jeff Healey Band soundtrack to the 1989 cult classic film will be available for the first time ever!

This release will feature all twelve songs used in the film itself (eight of which were previously unreleased) as well as seven additional bonus tracks… songs recorded during the ROAD HOUSE sessions, that have never before been released in any format.

This project has been simmering for well over a decade. And a great deal of blood, sweat and tears have been poured into this one kids. We’re beyond thrilled that is it finally making its way to you!

We are so stoked to share this special release with you, and so very grateful for the creative control afforded us by Sony Music! They never once questioned our artistic vision. Truly, without them this record could never have happened.

With Sony’s blessing (and endless support), we did a deep dive into their vaults. We were given full access to all the original tapes, the original dozen that were in the film, and an additional seven bonus tracks that were recorded in the same sessions. All have been painstakingly remixed and remastered from the original multi-track elements. Well, all but two songs in which the master tapes had been lost to the sands of time. With these we had to work with rough mixes we found in the vault. These took a little more work to bring up to the same standard as the others, but we hope you’ll appreciate our efforts.

Make no mistake, this is a Healey Estate joint from top to bottom; from audio production and restoration, to extensive liner notes and rare photos. We put our hearts into this bad boy!

So, why the “Lost Soundtrack” you ask? Well, as we said, the ROAD HOUSE film contained a dozen performances by Jeff Healey and his band, however, the official soundtrack released back in 1989 contained only four of those songs. In the thirty-four years since they were recorded, this will be the first time they have all been made available, anywhere. In addition, as I said before, as a cool bonus, we’re including seven songs that were recorded in these same sessions for consideration, but never made it into the film. These extra recordings, unheard for almost thirty-five years, were put to tape as potential film tracks, then … they were forgotten by the passage of time.

The Jeff Healey Band

Digitally remastered

Keine Biografie vorhanden.

Dieses Album enthält kein Booklet

© 2010-2024 HIGHRESAUDIO