Hela Nokto Jordi Fornies

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Das Album enthält Albumcover

Entschuldigen Sie bitte!

Sehr geehrter HIGHRESAUDIO Besucher,

leider kann das Album zurzeit aufgrund von Länder- und Lizenzbeschränkungen nicht gekauft werden oder uns liegt der offizielle Veröffentlichungstermin für Ihr Land noch nicht vor. Wir aktualisieren unsere Veröffentlichungstermine ein- bis zweimal die Woche. Bitte schauen Sie ab und zu mal wieder rein.

Wir empfehlen Ihnen das Album auf Ihre Merkliste zu setzen.

Wir bedanken uns für Ihr Verständnis und Ihre Geduld.


  • Jordi Forniés (b. 1971):
  • 1Forniés: A Letter of Love With No Words02:49
  • 2Forniés: Drops of Light04:11
  • 3Forniés: Moving the Moon One Step to the Left02:41
  • 4Forniés: Returning03:03
  • 5Forniés: The Dream I Paint03:06
  • 6Forniés: The Option03:22
  • 7Forniés: The Sun and the Bird02:33
  • 8Forniés: Nuances02:53
  • 9Forniés: Uncovering Desires02:33
  • 10Forniés: How Would I Know?03:47
  • 11Forniés: We Invented Love02:25
  • 12Forniés: No Words Needed03:49
  • 13Forniés: Hela Nokto03:01
  • Total Runtime40:13

Info zu Hela Nokto

Multifaceted visual artist, musician, and composer, Jordi Forniés paints expressive portraits with sound in his debut collection of nocturnal music: Hela Nokto.

Jordi Forniés

Jordi Forniés
is a Spanish musician, composer, and visual artist based in Singapore. His works are characterised by a continuum between tender overarching refrains and defined sequences with increasing momentum. ​

Always contemplative and expansive, his compositions draw on neoclassical and ambient electronic music. Forniés composes for piano, strings, and small ensembles, working with studio recordings alongside electronic elements. ​

His first album, Loudly Quiet, will be released in 2021, and his forthcoming solo exhibition under the same name. The album is a hopeful and poignant collection of compositions for piano and strings, focusing on an individual story.

He has often collaborated with others, including Bouvaque, photographer and filmmaker Han Sungpil, for which Forniés' created a piano and string quartet score. He has composed for films, including Caroline Fink's epic documentary about the receding of the largest glacier in Switzerland, Aletsch: Of Ice and Men, 2016, and made music for documentaries and video installations of Gitta Gsell. He also worked on Yan Wang Preston's major project Mother River, which was exhibited at the Venice Biennale in 2015. ​

Since childhood, a classically trained pianist educated at Conservatorio Profesional de Música de Vila-seca in Spain, Forniés returned to music study in 2017, gaining an MFA in Music Composition and Orchestration at Chichester University in the UK. He is a member of the Composers Society of Singapore.

Dieses Album enthält kein Booklet

© 2010-2024 HIGHRESAUDIO