Scarecrow (Deluxe Edition / 2022 Mix) John Mellencamp

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Label: Island Def Jam

Genre: Rock

Subgenre: Modern Rock

Interpret: John Mellencamp

Das Album enthält Albumcover

Entschuldigen Sie bitte!

Sehr geehrter HIGHRESAUDIO Besucher,

leider kann das Album zurzeit aufgrund von Länder- und Lizenzbeschränkungen nicht gekauft werden oder uns liegt der offizielle Veröffentlichungstermin für Ihr Land noch nicht vor. Wir aktualisieren unsere Veröffentlichungstermine ein- bis zweimal die Woche. Bitte schauen Sie ab und zu mal wieder rein.

Wir empfehlen Ihnen das Album auf Ihre Merkliste zu setzen.

Wir bedanken uns für Ihr Verständnis und Ihre Geduld.


  • 1Rain On The Scarecrow (2022 Mix)03:45
  • 2Grandma's Theme (2022 Mix)00:55
  • 3Small Town (2022 Mix)03:41
  • 4Minutes To Memories (2022 Mix)04:11
  • 5Lonely Ol' Night (2022 Mix)03:44
  • 6The Face Of The Nation (2022 Mix)03:13
  • 7Justice And Independence '85 (2022 Mix)03:32
  • 8Between A Laugh And A Tear (2022 Mix)04:32
  • 9Rumbleseat (2022 Mix)02:57
  • 10You've Got To Stand For Somethin' (2022 Mix)04:33
  • 11R.O.C.K. In The U.S.A. (A Salute To 60's Rock) (2022 Mix)02:49
  • 12The Kind Of Fella I Am (2022 Mix)02:55
  • 13Small Town (Acoustic / 2022 Mix)04:08
  • 14Under The Boardwalk (2022 Mix)03:52
  • 15Lonely Ol' Night (Rough Mix)03:44
  • 16Between A Laugh And A Tear (Writer's Demo)01:16
  • 17Carolina Shag (2022 Mix)03:35
  • 18Cold Sweat (2022 Mix)03:26
  • 19Rumbleseat (Writer's Demo)02:01
  • 20Smart Guys (2022 Mix)03:08
  • 21R.O.C.K. In The U.S.A. (A Salute To 60's Rock) (Rough Mix)02:49
  • 22Minutes To Memories (Rough Mix)04:11
  • 23Shama Lama Ding Dong (2022 Mix)03:21
  • 24Small Town (Writer's Demo)01:21
  • Total Runtime01:17:39

Info zu Scarecrow (Deluxe Edition / 2022 Mix)

Remaster- & bislang unveröffentlichte Versionen von „Small Town“.

Von John Mellencamp erscheint am 04. November bei Mercury/ UME eine erweiterte Deluxe-Neuauflage seines ursprünglich im Jahr 1985 veröffentlichten Album-Meilensteins Scarecrow. Begleitet wird die Ankündigung von ersten Vorboten: Die Songs „Small Town (2022 Remaster)“ sowie zwei bisher unveröffentlichte Versionen des Titels – „Small Town (Writer’s Demo)“ und „Small Town (Acoustic Version)“ – sind ab sofort im Stream verfügbar.

Bei ‘Scarecrow’ geht es ihm darum, ein Album zu erschaffen, das nicht von John Cougar Mellencamp handelt – sondern von, ja tatsächlich, von AMERIKA. Er will den Arbeiterinnen und Arbeitern im Landesinneren Tribut zollen, eine Lanze für das wenig glamouröse Leben brechen und einfach animieren zu Härte und Standhaftigkeit.“ (Jon Pareles, New York Times)

Ursprünglich im August 1985 veröffentlicht, zählt das achte Album Scarecrow seither zu den wichtigsten und beliebtesten Veröffentlichungen des 1951 geborenen Grammy-Gewinners, der in den letzten 15 Jahren nacheinander in die Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame sowie in die Songwriters Hall of Fame aufgenommen wurde. In den USA erreichte der Longplayer Platz 2 der Albumcharts, die drei Auskopplungen „R.O.C.K In The U.S.A. (A Salute To 60’s Rock)“, „Lonely Ol’ Night“ und der ab sofort als Remaster erhältliche Song „Small Town“ sogar Platz 1 der US-Singlecharts.

John Mellencamp

Digitally remastered

John Mellencamp
Born October 7, 1951 in Seymour, Indiana, John Mellencamp fell in love with music at an early age and was gigging in local bars and fronting a soul band by the time he was 14. His professional music career began in earnest in 1976 when MCA Records released his first album, The Chestnut Street Incident. His manager dubbed him Johnny Cougar out of his belief that nobody would buy a record by anybody named Mellencamp. John protested but was overruled and eventually, of course, reclaimed his birth name as his public name.

After releasing a few albums, he broke out in 1979 with his first hit, "I Need A Lover" In 1982 his fifth album American Fool was the year's best-selling album on the strength of two huge hits, "Hurts So Good," and the number 1 single "Jack & Diane,"

The albums that followed in the 80's, Uh-Huh, Scarecrow, Lonesome Jubilee, and Big Daddy, were released under the name John Cougar Mellencamp. Hit singles during this period included "Crumblin Down," "The Authority Song," "Small Town," "Rain On The Scarecrow," "Lonely Ol Night," ""R.O.C.K. In The U.S.A.," "Paper In Fire," "Check It Out," "Cherry Bomb," "Pop Singer," and "Jackie Brown."

Mellencamp took the music on the road with a band that many considered the best in the business, playing approximately 1,000 shows around the globe during the decade. In 1985, John's concern for the plight of the American farmer, which had been voiced in the Scarecrow album, brought him together with Willie Nelson and Neil Young in launching Farm Aid. It became an annual event and has helped make people aware of the issues farmers face and how they affect on the entire nation.

By the early 1990's "Cougar" was finally gone from John's name and a string of successful albums as John Mellencamp--Whenever We Wanted, Human Wheels and Dance Naked (including the number 2 single "Wild Night")--were released. In 1991 John made his film debut, starring in and directing Falling From Grace, a modest box office success that was well received by critics.

John suffered a mild heart attack while touring in 1994 in support of Dance Naked. This forced him to take a break from his music career, but he returned strong in 1996 and released Mr. Happy Go Lucky, which featured the hit "Key West Intermezzo" (I Saw You First). Healthier and happier, he returned to touring in 1997 and continued to write and record frequently. Releases included 1998's John Mellencamp, 1999's Rough Harvest, 2001's Cuttin Heads, and 2003's Trouble No More . Hit singles during that time ranged from "Your Life Is Now" to "I'm Not Running Anymore" to "Peaceful World." John continued to tour throughout 1999, 2001, 2002, 2005 and 2006.

He received the 2001 Billboard Century award in recognition of all that he had accomplished over the course of his career and was honored with the Woody Guthrie Award in 2004. Previously, he was awarded a Grammy and had been nominated a total of 11 times. In 2007 the ASCAP Foundation honored John Mellencamp with its Champion Award in recognition of his outstanding use of music in service to humanity. Other recipients of this prestigious award have included Tony Bennett, Billy Joel and Arlo Guthrie. He was honored by The Americana Music Association with it's Lifetime Achievement Award for Songwriting three years later with the award presented in Nashville by Rosanne Cash. He was recognized with the John Steinbeck Award by San Jose State University's Steinbeck Center. The award, subtitled "In The Souls of the People," is given to individuals who have contributed to society in the spirit of the author John Steinbeck. Other recipients have included Arthur Miller, Sean Penn, Michael Moore, Bruce Springsteen, Ken Burns, Joan Baez, Sean Penn and Studs Terkel. John was presented with the award at a program of song and conversation at San Jose's historic California Theatre in July of 2012. Visit:

Dieses Album enthält kein Booklet

© 2010-2024 HIGHRESAUDIO