Greatest Hits (Deluxe Remastered) Aerosmith

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Label: Aerosmith P&D - Geffen

Genre: Rock

Subgenre: Classic Rock

Interpret: Aerosmith

Das Album enthält Albumcover

Entschuldigen Sie bitte!

Sehr geehrter HIGHRESAUDIO Besucher,

leider kann das Album zurzeit aufgrund von Länder- und Lizenzbeschränkungen nicht gekauft werden oder uns liegt der offizielle Veröffentlichungstermin für Ihr Land noch nicht vor. Wir aktualisieren unsere Veröffentlichungstermine ein- bis zweimal die Woche. Bitte schauen Sie ab und zu mal wieder rein.

Wir empfehlen Ihnen das Album auf Ihre Merkliste zu setzen.

Wir bedanken uns für Ihr Verständnis und Ihre Geduld.


  • 1Mama Kin04:27
  • 2Dream On04:25
  • 3Lord Of The Thighs04:14
  • 4Same Old Song And Dance (Single Version)03:01
  • 5Train Kept a Rollin'05:33
  • 6S.O.S. (Too Bad)02:51
  • 7Seasons Of Wither (GH Edit)05:03
  • 8Walk This Way03:32
  • 9Big Ten Inch Record02:16
  • 10Adam's Apple04:34
  • 11Sweet Emotion04:34
  • 12Toys In The Attic03:05
  • 13Combination03:39
  • 14Nobody's Fault04:25
  • 15Home Tonight03:16
  • 16Back In the Saddle04:39
  • 17Last Child03:27
  • 18Bright Light Fright02:19
  • 19Draw The Line03:23
  • 20Kings And Queens (Single Version)03:48
  • 21Let The Music Do The Talking03:44
  • 22Walk This Way05:09
  • 23Hangman Jury05:33
  • 24Dude (Looks Like A Lady)04:23
  • 25Rag Doll (Live)04:13
  • 26Angel (Single Version)04:04
  • 27Monkey On My Back03:57
  • 28What It Takes (CHR Single Edit)04:07
  • 29Water Song/Janie's Got A Gun05:33
  • 30Going Down/ Love In An Elevator05:39
  • 31The Other Side (Single Version)04:03
  • 32Livin' On The Edge (CHR Edit)05:41
  • 33Amazing (CHR Single Edit)04:14
  • 34Get A Grip03:58
  • 35Cryin'05:08
  • 36Eat The Rich04:10
  • 37Crazy (Radio Edit)04:03
  • 38Falling In Love (Is Hard On The Knees)03:25
  • 39Pink03:55
  • 40Nine Lives04:01
  • 41I Don't Want To Miss A Thing (From "Armageddon" Soundtrack)04:58
  • 42Jaded03:35
  • 43We All Fall Down05:13
  • 44Just Push Play (Radio Remix)03:10
  • Total Runtime03:02:27

Info zu Greatest Hits (Deluxe Remastered)

Die vierfach mit dem GRAMMY® ausgezeichneten und Diamond-zertifizierten Rocklegenden Aerosmith (Steven Tyler, Joe Perry, Tom Hamilton, Brad Whitford und Joey Kramer) feiern fünf Jahrzehnte Hits und Hymnen! Die Bostoner informieren heute über die Veröffentlichung der ultimativen „Greatest Hits“-Sammlung via UMe/Capitol. Die verschiedenen Sets in von Aerosmith kuratierter Aufmachung – mit bis zu 44 Songs in den Deluxe-Editionen – ist bereits über den offiziellen Artist Store der Band vorbestellbar. Seit Donnerstag, 22. Juni 2023, sind die unterschiedlichen Editionen auch bei allen anderen Händlern zur Vorbestellung erhältlich.

Zum ersten Mal in der Geschichte der Band enthält die Super Deluxe Edition von „Greatest Hits“ eine Titelliste mit insgesamt 44 Songs, die jede Ära von Aerosmith repräsentieren. Gepresst auf 180g farbigem Vinyl, umfasst sie die fünf Jahrzehnte der Band in ihrer kraftvollen Rock ’n‘ Roll-Pracht. Von den Top-10-Hits der 1970er-Jahre „Dream On“ und „Walk This Way“ sowie einer großartigen Version von „Toys In The Attic“ über Hamiltons charakteristische Basslinie und Joe Perrys kultiges Talkbox-Intro zu „Sweet Emotion“ bis hin zur Dominanz in den 90er-Jahre-Rockradios mit „Crazy“, „Cryin'“ und „I Don’t Want To Miss A Thing“ – diese Sammlung wird eingefleischten Fans und Gelegenheitshörern gleichermaßen gefallen.


Digitally remastered

Zur Info: wir bieten dieses Album in der nativen Abtastrate von 48 kHz, 24-Bit an. Die uns zur Verfügung gestellte 96 kHz-Version wurde hochgerechnet und bietet keinen hörbaren Mehrwert!

Legends. Icons. Idols. These are the words used to describe those rare bands that have been adored for a lifetime and immortalized as distinct creators of rock and roll. But what these reverent words are missing is the notion of now. How do you reconcile a generation-spanning word like icon with the quick beat of the present? Aerosmith does it. The band members are legends, icons and idols, dynamic in the present; as cool and innovative now as they were thirty years ago. They are a phenomenon, a force of nature, trail-blazing, unstoppable, showing no signs of slowing down.Unique even among the select handful of rock bands who are still active after their Rock and Roll Hall of Fame induction, Aerosmith has sold over 100 million albums.

Think for a second about how big a number that is and how many people have heard their music. Huge! Steven Tyler on vocals, Joe Perry and Brad Whitford on guitars, Tom Hamilton on bass, and Joey Kramer on drums. They’ve outdone the trends and fads of rock and roll to become one of the most powerful and electrifying forces in popular music.

Rewind for a minute to the early ‘70s, when the phrase “sex, drugs and rock & roll” was a rebellious teenager. Enter Aerosmith with a sexy swagger and thrusts ofmetal, glam and boogie woogie. Tyler’s lyrics laced with double entendres and witty humor perfectly complimented by the entire group cool urban charisma. Beyond driving rock and roll tunes, Aerosmith created quintessential power ballads such as Dream On. This dual skill set gave the band a string of gold and platinum albums, including Get Your Wings, Toys in the Attic and Rocks.

The early ‘80s were rockier times, with Perry and Whitford temporarily leaving the Aero fold to pursue solo projects. The guitarists returned in 1984 and soon after, Aerosmith was back in the saddle again. And they have been on top of the charts ever since. Albums like Permanent Vacation, Pump, Get a Grip and Nine Lives, Just Push Play, and their latest release, the blues-inspired 'Honkin' on Bobo', have all been huge successes. And the killer videos – a driving force of the video medium, these Boston rockers led the look, style and attitude of the ‘80s MTV generation. Videos for Dude Looks Like a Lady, Livin’ On the Edge and Crazy (starring Liv) are solid MTV classics. And later, with videos like Pink and Jaded, Aerosmith continued to cut the edge.

Always a step ahead of the pack, Aerosmith’s Just Push Play is the first album to be produced by band members Steven Tyler and Joe Perry (along with Mark Hudson and Marti Frederiksen). The unforgettable pop melodies and bone-shaking rock riffs that are Just Push Play sent Aerosmith even further on their path to musical immortality.

'Honkin' on Bobo' was released in March 2004, and as one Rolling Stone review put it: "Aerosmith don't have much time for pain on Honkin' on Bobo. The songs are mostly about gettin' some, then gettin' outta there -- Dixon's "I'm Ready," Bo Diddley's "Road Runner" -- and the attack is heavy Sixties shindig: snarling guitars, thunderclap drumming, Steven Tyler's 3-D snake hiss and widescreen yowl. Bobo is really a combined tribute: to the originators of the blues' core repertoire and the explosive, electric inventions of 1960s British bands such as the Yardbirds, Mayall's Bluesbreakers and the Peter Green-era Fleetwood Mac." (David Fricke, Rolling Stone)

With such an unstoppable passion for creating great music, a unique creative vision and an unyielding appreciation for their fans, there are no limits to what the future holds for Aerosmith.

Dieses Album enthält kein Booklet

© 2010-2023 HIGHRESAUDIO