2023 A.D. Jeff Kollman

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Label: Deko Entertainment

Genre: Rock

Subgenre: Hard Rock

Interpret: Jeff Kollman

Das Album enthält Albumcover

Entschuldigen Sie bitte!

Sehr geehrter HIGHRESAUDIO Besucher,

leider kann das Album zurzeit aufgrund von Länder- und Lizenzbeschränkungen nicht gekauft werden oder uns liegt der offizielle Veröffentlichungstermin für Ihr Land noch nicht vor. Wir aktualisieren unsere Veröffentlichungstermine ein- bis zweimal die Woche. Bitte schauen Sie ab und zu mal wieder rein.

Wir empfehlen Ihnen das Album auf Ihre Merkliste zu setzen.

Wir bedanken uns für Ihr Verständnis und Ihre Geduld.


  • 12023 A.D.01:21
  • 2Tribal Scream05:22
  • 3Tongs & Thongs (feat. Chad Smith)03:53
  • 4Layers04:02
  • 5Lullaby For My Love04:05
  • 6Battle Of The Bulge04:31
  • 7Self Reflection01:20
  • 8Cosmic Dust (feat. Jimmy Johnson)04:33
  • 9Dark Lord Day04:14
  • 10Long Lonely Winter04:53
  • 11Two Years Ago Today04:46
  • 12Blue For Miles05:48
  • Total Runtime48:48

Info zu 2023 A.D.

This is the first new album by American guitarist Jeff Coleman in three years, since 2021. The album is an all-guitar instrumental album by the talented guitarist, who has played in the progressive metal band COSMOSQUAD as well as supporting many other Japanese artists. The album features many of the rock scene's most talented musicians, including guests Chad Smith (Ds), Shane Garaas (Ds), and Jimmie Johnson (B). Jeff himself is also a highly recognized guitarist in the rock scene, as he is consistently ranked high in the rankings of popular guitarists by specialized magazines!

The album also features Shane Gaalaas (MSG, Yngwie Malmsteen) Jimmy Johnson (Allan Holdsworth, James Taylor), Guy Allison (Doobie Brothers), Kevin Chown (Steelheart, Sebastian Bach) and Ed Roth (Robbie Krieger).

Kollman continues, “I think that this album is some of my finest work in the sense that the songs flow together and there’s a contrast and depth in the compositions. It’s certainly my best sounding solo release. Having songs without vocals forces the writer to come up with music that doesn’t need lyrics to invoke depth of human emotion. I love that challenge as a writer. Many guitar instrumental records fall short on composition. There’s so much focus on lead guitar shredding and showing off. I like to paint a picture with many shades and colors to provide a feast for the sonic senses.”

The album boasts 12 tracks in all with three bonus tracks on the vinyl edition which is due out on June 21. It includes stand out songs like “Tribal Scream”, “Layers”, and “Battle Of The Bulge” which Kollman says about the latter, “This song has one of my favorite guitar solos. I worked this song up with Shane and Guy Erez (bassist for Alan Parsons). Good old rock riff song.”

Jeff Kollman is best known for his heavy, melodic electric guitar playing, fusing elements of Jazz harmony and creating his own brand of Rock with his long running prog fusion trio, Cosmosquad. Jeff wrote and recorded two albums with UFO Singer Phil Mogg including Mogg/Way Chocolate Box and Dancing With St. Peter. Jeff has been involved with Glenn Hughes (Deep Purple, Trapeze), as an on-and-off studio and road liaison and a member of Chad Smith’s Bombastic Meatbats. As a session player, Jeff has recorded and played with a diverse list of artists including Jill Scott, Patti Labelle, Miranda Lambert, Lyle Lovett, and Alan Parsons (Pink Floyd, Beatles).

Jeff Kollman, guitars
Guy Erez, bass
Shane Gaalaas, drums
Ed Roth, organ
Ric Fierabracci, bass
Chad Smith, drums

Please Note: We offer this album in its native sampling rate of 48 kHz, 24-bit. The provided 96 kHz version was up-sampled and offers no audible value!

Keine Biografie vorhanden.

Dieses Album enthält kein Booklet

© 2010-2024 HIGHRESAUDIO