I Hate Cowboys & All Dogs Go To Hell Chase Rice

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Das Album enthält Albumcover

Entschuldigen Sie bitte!

Sehr geehrter HIGHRESAUDIO Besucher,

leider kann das Album zurzeit aufgrund von Länder- und Lizenzbeschränkungen nicht gekauft werden oder uns liegt der offizielle Veröffentlichungstermin für Ihr Land noch nicht vor. Wir aktualisieren unsere Veröffentlichungstermine ein- bis zweimal die Woche. Bitte schauen Sie ab und zu mal wieder rein.

Wir empfehlen Ihnen das Album auf Ihre Merkliste zu setzen.

Wir bedanken uns für Ihr Verständnis und Ihre Geduld.


  • 1Walk That Easy03:44
  • 2All Dogs Go To Hell03:12
  • 3Way Down Yonder03:38
  • 4Key West & Colorado03:26
  • 5Bench Seat04:02
  • 6Life Part Of Livin'03:17
  • 7Bad Day To Be A Cold Beer03:03
  • 8Oklahoma (feat. Read Southall Band)07:38
  • 9I Walk Alone02:44
  • 10Sorry Momma04:00
  • 11If I Were Rock & Roll (Album Version) (Album Version)03:20
  • 12Goodnight Nancy (feat. Boy Named Banjo)03:02
  • 13I Hate Cowboys04:22
  • Total Runtime49:28

Info zu I Hate Cowboys & All Dogs Go To Hell

For multi-Platinum singer/songwriter Chase Rice, a year off the road spent reconnecting with his passions both musically and personally resulted in a new album featuring a sonic return to his roots.

Featuring 13 tracks, ranging from emotional reckoning to admiration of a Western way of life and including recent releases “Key West & Colorado” and “Way Down Yonder,” plus a reimagined album version of “If I Were Rock & Roll,” the project honors his late father, Daniel Rice, with its cover art.

“My dad was one of those good guys you read about – tough, hardworking, always helping other people out,” Rice notes of the man gracing the album cover. “I try to live my life in a way that would make him proud. I haven’t always measured up to that, but I get closer to that man I want to be and the man he’d be proud of every single day.

“Making this album was a big step towards that musically, too,” he continues. “Not only is it the most vulnerable I’ve ever been, it’s also something he’d enjoy listening to and is full of stories I wish I could tell him. I’ve always wanted to honor him by using this photo as an album cover, and I know this project is the one that deserves that. I can’t wait for y’all to hear it.”

Building on solo songwriting sessions with just his acoustic guitar, plus trips with friends where songs were born from real life as opposed to Music Row writing appointments, Rice took the same approach into the recording process with producer Oscar Charles. Forgoing a traditional studio, Rice and Charles turned his rural home into their 24/7 workspace, bringing in a live band with no click track to capture a rugged, authentic sound.

“It was incredible,” Rice shared with CMT of working with Charles. “He gets in there, grinds, and doesn’t just try to do the same old thing… If I didn’t feel like we had something vocally, we didn’t just tweak it. He would say, ‘step up and sing it right.’ We wanted to make everything great. He pushed me, and we pushed each other… This album brought my voice and songs to life in a way people have never heard before.”

The resulting sound is a raw, passionate side of a reinvigorated Rice, who serves as a writer on all 13 tracks, including three solo writes.

“‘What can I put out that makes me come to life?’,” he explained to PopCulture of the writing and recording process. “Because if I come to life when I’m on the stage and up there singing songs that I’m passionate about and love, man, people are gonna love them that much more… I’m at the place in my life now where I just want people to know who I really am as opposed to who they think I am. I think this record’s a good start.”

Chase Rice

Chase Rice
Country music maverick Chase Rice has become one of country music’s most exciting figures since arriving in Nashville, building a loyal fan base across the country through his energetic live shows and gaining the attention of music critics and industry professionals alike with his edgy, eclectic sound. The Tar Heel State native has inked a new label deal with Broken Bow Records and is putting the finishing touches on his sophomore album, Lambs & Lions, in stores November 17. Rice’s debut album Ignite the Night debuted at No. 1 on Billboard’s Top Country Albums and No. 3 on the all-genre chart, and produced a pair of Top 5 hits, the Platinum-certified "Ready Set Roll" and “Gonna Wanna Tonight.” After supporting Kenny Chesney’s The Big Revival Tour 2015, Rice consistently sold out 2,500-3,000 seat venues on his JD and Jesus Tour and Everybody We Know Does Tour, and will launch his 2017 Lambs & Lions Tour this fall.

Dieses Album enthält kein Booklet

© 2010-2024 HIGHRESAUDIO