Red Rocks 2020 (Live) Nathaniel Rateliff

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Label: Stax

Genre: Rock

Interpret: Nathaniel Rateliff

Das Album enthält Albumcover

Entschuldigen Sie bitte!

Sehr geehrter HIGHRESAUDIO Besucher,

leider kann das Album zurzeit aufgrund von Länder- und Lizenzbeschränkungen nicht gekauft werden oder uns liegt der offizielle Veröffentlichungstermin für Ihr Land noch nicht vor. Wir aktualisieren unsere Veröffentlichungstermine ein- bis zweimal die Woche. Bitte schauen Sie ab und zu mal wieder rein.

Wir empfehlen Ihnen das Album auf Ihre Merkliste zu setzen.

Wir bedanken uns für Ihr Verständnis und Ihre Geduld.


  • 1Tonight #2 (Live at Red Rocks / September 20, 2020)05:39
  • 2All Or Nothing (Live at Red Rocks / September 20, 2020)04:59
  • 3Expecting To Lose (Live at Red Rocks / September 20, 2020)03:48
  • 4Shroud (Live at Red Rocks / September 20, 2020)03:23
  • 5You Need Me (Live at Red Rocks / September 20, 2020)03:18
  • 6Right On (Live at Red Rocks / September 20, 2020)05:26
  • 7What A Drag (Live at Red Rocks / September 20, 2020)03:27
  • 8Still Out There Running (Intro / Live at Red Rocks / September 20, 2020)00:22
  • 9Still Out There Running (Live at Red Rocks / September 20, 2020)04:39
  • 10Early Spring Till (Live at Red Rocks / September 20, 2020)04:03
  • 11Kissing Our Friends (Live at Red Rocks / September 20, 2020)03:00
  • 12Oil & Lavender (Live at Red Rocks / September 20, 2020)03:22
  • 13This (Live at Red Rocks / September 20, 2020)03:53
  • 14There Is A War (Live at Red Rocks / September 20, 2020)03:54
  • 15Mavis (Live at Red Rocks / September 20, 2020)04:46
  • 16Still Trying (Live at Red Rocks / September 20, 2020)05:01
  • 17And It’s Still Alright (Live at Red Rocks / September 20, 2020)04:05
  • 18Time Stands (Intro / Live at Red Rocks / September 20, 2020)00:33
  • 19Time Stands (Live at Red Rocks / September 20, 2020)03:50
  • 20Rush On (Live at Red Rocks / September 20, 2020)09:00
  • Total Runtime01:20:28

Info zu Red Rocks 2020 (Live)

Red Rocks 2020, the forthcoming live album from Nathaniel Rateliff, is set for release on July 16 via Stax Records. The 18-track live record was recorded in an empty Red Rocks Amphitheatre during Rateliff’s mid-September run of socially distanced shows, which was limited to 125 attendees per night in the 9400-capacity venue. Through Red Rocks 2020, Rateliff offers this 90-minute live experience to the fans who were unable to attend his live shows last year.

“We started out 2020 very excited. The solo record was out and myself and the most of the guys in the Night Sweats were gonna hit the road to present the songs to the world. We were looking forward to performing the songs together with a string quartet and how it was going to make us a better band.

We had some of our favorite song writers and friends hitting the road with us. With a grand finale at Red Rocks with Kevin Morby and Damien Jurado.

Then the world came to stand still.

The songs on ‘And It’s Still Alright’ were about finding hope in times of struggles, and now it seemed the whole world was struggling. So a few months into the Pandemic we started to wonder if there was a way to bring the show we worked so hard on to everyone. If you can’t find a light you have to create one.

Somehow, we were able to play 6 nights at Red Rocks with the full 10-piece band and the production we had created for the show. Kevin Morby and Katie Crutchfield drove out from Missouri to join us.

Five of the night had 175 people and one night we filmed to and empty amphitheater that normally holds 10,000 people.

It was beautiful to be there, even if it was 175 people. But the night we recorded this record it was heart breaking.

It was a realization that our world had changed and maybe forever. Needless to say it was a hard night to make it through. But we did it and now we are bringing it to you.” (Nathaniel Rateliff)

Red Rocks 2020 features a wide range of music from Rateliff’s celebrated career, which includes songs that had never been performed live, several tracks from And It’s Still Alright and his previously released solo albums—In Memory of Loss, Falling Faster Than You Can Run and the Shroud EP—as well as “Still Out There Running,” a track from The Night Sweats’ beloved 2017 album Tearing at the Seams. In addition, Rateliff’s close friend Kevin Morby, who was set to open the cancelled Red Rocks dates in August 2020, joins him for a duet on Leonard Cohen’s “There Is A War.”

Earlier this year, Rateliff made his debut as the musical guest on “Saturday Night Live” nearly one year after the release of his solo album And It’s Still Alright (Stax Records), which was released to widespread critical praise. The record peaked at #3 on iTunes’ Top Albums chart, debuted at #1 on Billboard’s Americana/Folk chart, landed at #2 on their Current Rock chart and resided at #1 on the Americana Albums Chart for eight consecutive weeks. The lead single and title track was #1 for eight consecutive weeks at Triple A Radio, #1 for nine consecutive weeks on the Americana Singles chart and #1 for three weeks at Non-Commercial radio, while NPR’s “World Cafe” ranked the track #1 on their list of Public Radio’s Most Popular Songs Of 2020. Additionally, the single “Time Stands” peaked at #1 on the Americana Singles chart and appeared within the Top 5 at Triple A Radio. Rateliff also performed on “The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon,” “The Late Show With Stephen Colbert,” “Jimmy Kimmel Live!” and “CMT Crossroads” while his “Tiny Desk (Home) Concert” premiered on NPR Music in mid- April.

Nathaniel Rateliff, guitar, vocals
Joseph Pope III, bass
Mark Shusterman, keyboards
Patrick Meese, drums, keyboards, guitar
and Luke Mossman, guitar
James Barone, drums, guitar
Joy Adams, cello
Rachel Sliker, viola
Adrienne Short, violin
Chris Jusell, violin

Nathaniel Rateliff
is a striking, emotive tenor vocalist and songwriter whose work runs the gamut from simple folk and Americana to roots rock & roll to vintage rhythm & blues. He and his band the Night Sweats are based in Denver, Colorado. After fronting two earlier bands, Rateliff released a solo record on Rounder in 2010 entitled In Memory of Loss, as well as the independent offering Falling Faster Than You Can Run in 2013. Both records were acclaimed for their quiet, intensely personal songwriting and Americana sound. Rateliff had begun writing songs that required a band, so he formed the Night Sweats. Their rowdy retro sound was deeply influenced by vintage soul, R&B and gospel traditions, Van Morrison and the Band. A formidable live unit with a reputation for stage-quaking shows, they signed to Stax. Rateliff and the label enlisted producer Richard Swift to capture the band's live attack in the recording studio. Nathaniel Rateliff & the Night Sweats' self-titled debut album was issued in August, preceded by the video single "S.O.B." The band performed on The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon just prior to the album's release. Nathaniel David Rateliff is an American musician, singer and songwriter from Hermann, Missouri. Known for his folk-based, pensive songwriting, Rateliff has garnered attention with Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats, the soulful R&B combo he formed in 2013.

Dieses Album enthält kein Booklet

© 2010-2022 HIGHRESAUDIO