Sound Paintings Hai-Kyung Suh

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Label: Universal Music

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Instrumental

Interpret: Hai-Kyung Suh

Komponist: Claude Debussy (1862-1918), Modest Mussorgsky (1839-1881), Lowell Liebermann

Das Album enthält Albumcover

Entschuldigen Sie bitte!

Sehr geehrter HIGHRESAUDIO Besucher,

leider kann das Album zurzeit aufgrund von Länder- und Lizenzbeschränkungen nicht gekauft werden oder uns liegt der offizielle Veröffentlichungstermin für Ihr Land noch nicht vor. Wir aktualisieren unsere Veröffentlichungstermine ein- bis zweimal die Woche. Bitte schauen Sie ab und zu mal wieder rein.

Wir empfehlen Ihnen das Album auf Ihre Merkliste zu setzen.

Wir bedanken uns für Ihr Verständnis und Ihre Geduld.


  • Lowell Liebermann (b. 1961): Gargoyles, Op. 29
  • 1Gargoyles, Op. 29: 1. Presto01:54
  • 2Gargoyles, Op. 29: 2. Adagio semplice, ma con molto rubato03:14
  • 3Gargoyles, Op. 29: 3. Allegro moderato02:49
  • 4Gargoyles, Op. 29: 4. Presto feroce02:46
  • Claude Debussy (1862 - 1918): Images - Book 1, L. 110
  • 5Images - Book 1, L. 110: 1. Reflets dans l'eau05:42
  • 6Images - Book 1, L. 110: 2. Hommage à Rameau06:30
  • 7Images - Book 1, L. 110: 3. Mouvement03:36
  • Claude Debussy:
  • 8La fille aux cheveux de lin02:32
  • Préludes / Book 2, L. 123:
  • 9Préludes / Book 2, L. 123: 12. Feux d'artifice04:45
  • Claude Debussy:
  • 10L'Isle Joyeuse, L. 10606:04
  • Modest Petrovich Mussorgsky (1839 - 1881): Pictures at an Exhibition
  • 11Pictures at an Exhibition: Promenade I01:27
  • 12Pictures at an Exhibition: Gnomus02:49
  • 13Pictures at an Exhibition: Promenade II00:52
  • 14Pictures at an Exhibition: Il vecchio castello05:03
  • 15Pictures at an Exhibition: Promenade III00:32
  • 16Pictures at an Exhibition: Tuileries01:04
  • 17Pictures at an Exhibition: Bydlo03:49
  • 18Pictures at an Exhibition: Promenade IV00:48
  • 19Pictures at an Exhibition: Ballet Of The Unhatched Chicks01:13
  • 20Pictures at an Exhibition: Samuel Goldenberg und Schmuÿle02:35
  • 21Pictures at an Exhibition: Promenade V01:32
  • 22Pictures at an Exhibition: The Market-place At Limoges01:25
  • 23Pictures at an Exhibition: Catacombae (Sepulcrum romanum)02:00
  • 24Pictures at an Exhibition: Cum mortuis in lingua morta01:54
  • 25Pictures at an Exhibition: The Hut On Fowls' Legs (Baba-Yaga)03:38
  • 26Pictures at an Exhibition: The Bogatyr Gate At Kiev05:39
  • Total Runtime01:16:12

Info zu Sound Paintings

“The piano becomes part of my body to express all my passion and love which I feel for music. Through my hands, the Steinway speaks to the audience with its own beautiful voice.” (Hai-Kyung Suh)

"A propulsive exciting performance built block by sonic block with the structural command of a musical architect." (The New York Times)

"Her obvious deep involvement in the work infuses it with a freshness and electric energy which has earned her high praise." (London Times)

"An impressive performance by Hai"Kyung Suh, is firmly established in an international career She delivered the power-consuming solo part with far beyond ordinary mastery. Rachmaninoff's multifarious musical intention, from overwhelming melancholy to the rhythmical brio of Cossack ride were presented as precisely as they were vividly realized." (Berlin Morgenpost)

Hai-Kyung Suh, piano

Hai-Kyung Suh
dazzled the international music scene by winning the prestigious Busoni International Competition as a teen-ager. Her New York recital debut at Alice Tully Hall five years later was hailed byThe New York Times as "a propulsive and exciting performance, built block by sonic block with the structual command of a musical architect."

A Korean native, Ms. Suh has appeared as soloist with numerous renowned orchestras including the Philadelphia Orchestra, the London Philharmonia, the Moscow State Symphony, the Moscow Philharmonic, the Pittsburgh Symphony, the Frankfurt Radio Symphony, the Berlin Radio Symphony Orchestra and the Slovak Radio Symphony among others.

Known for her astonishing stamina and power at the keyboard, Ms. Suh was one of the first Korean pianists to establish an international career. Highlights of her career include a tour of the Far East with the Philadelphia Orchestra under the baton of Riccardo Muti, a performance with the Pittsburgh Symphony and Charles Dutoit which one reviewer described as "imperiously romantic," and a performance with the Berlin Radio Symphony which the Berliner Morgenpost described as "in the grand manner, full of bravura, fire and delicacy." In 1988, Ms. Suh played the Prokofieff Third Concerto with the Moscow Philharmonic at the Seoul Olympic Festival. The following year, she was re-engaged to play the Rachmaninoff Third Concerto with the orchestra.

Ms. Suh began piano studies in Korea and made her debut at the age of eight, playing a Mozart concerto with the Seoul National Symphony Orchestra. She continued her education in New York as a pupil of Nadia Reisenberg at the Mannes Precollege and Sascha Gorodnitzki at The Juilliard School of Music, where she received her bachelor's degree and was a doctoral candidate. After winning four major competitions she was awarded the Merit of Culture, Korea's highest honor. Ms. Suh is a professor at Kyung Hee University in Seoul, Korea. She resides in New York City with her husband and two children when not teaching or performing around the world.

Dieses Album enthält kein Booklet

© 2010-2021 HIGHRESAUDIO