Tigranian: Works for Piano Mikael Ayrapetyan

Cover Tigranian: Works for Piano

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Label: Grand Piano

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Instrumental

Interpret: Mikael Ayrapetyan

Komponist: Nikoghayos Tigranian (1856-1951)

Das Album enthält Albumcover Booklet (PDF)


Formate & Preise

FormatPreisIm WarenkorbKaufen
FLAC 88.2 $ 13,20
  • Nikoghayos Tigranian (1856 - 1951): Armenian Folk Dances:
  • 1Armenian Folk Dances: No. 1, Findjan01:48
  • 2Armenian Folk Dances: No. 2, Faten kitam01:40
  • 3Armenian Folk Dances: No. 3, Rangi01:59
  • 4Armenian Folk Dances: No. 4, 3 Round Dances04:01
  • 5Armenian Folk Dances: No. 5, Dyuz par02:17
  • 6Armenian Folk Dances: No. 6, Round Dance of Gyumri03:35
  • 7Armenian Folk Dances: No. 7, Round Dance of the Erzrumi02:28
  • 8Armenian Folk Dances: No. 8, Dance (Daghstani)01:09
  • 9Armenian Folk Dances: No. 9, Back and Forth02:48
  • 10Armenian Folk Dances: No. 10, Ver-ver02:41
  • 11Armenian Folk Dances: No. 11, Zourni trngi01:32
  • Bayati-kurd, Op. 2:
  • 12Bayati-kurd, Op. 210:17
  • Bayati-shiraz, Op. 3:
  • 13Bayati-shiraz, Op. 308:24
  • Heydari, Op. 5 (Version for Piano):
  • 14Heydari, Op. 5 (Version for Piano)03:30
  • Shakhnaz, Op. 6 (Version for Piano):
  • 15Shakhnaz, Op. 6 (Version for Piano)07:27
  • Nouruz arabi, Op. 10:
  • 16Nouruz arabi, Op. 1005:07
  • Total Runtime01:00:43

Info zu Tigranian: Works for Piano

Nikoghayos Tigranian belongs to the first generation of composers and folk song collectors who laid the foundation of an Armenian national style. Tigranian’s piano transcriptions of folk dances is perhaps his most important legacy, emulating folk instruments and capturing and preserving colourful depictions of Armenian folk life that are simple in texture and rich with harmonic and melodic detail. His interest also extended to Persian improvisational vocal-instrumental poems or mugams; expressive pieces that influenced contemporaries and subsequent generations of composers.

"Tigranian's music for me is a detailed image of Armenia, her colour and breath. Composing music of folk dances and mughams for piano was among the highest achievements of Tigranian, which echoes the music of Komitas. When you perform and listen to this music, you are amazed at the richness of culture and landscape of Armenia. This image remains forever within you. I am very glad and grateful to God that I have discovered this music, and I can live in such interesting times and share it with you!” (Mikael Ayrapetyan)

Mikael Ayrapetyan, piano

Mikael Ayrapetyan
was born in 1984 in Yerevan, Armenia, where he had his early schooling. His repertoire ranges from the baroque to the contemporary and includes rarely performed works of Armenian composers whose music had not until then been performed. He is actively engaged in the popularisation of Armenian classical music, organising concerts in major concert-halls of the world, and acting as producer, artistic director and pianist for these performances.

Booklet für Tigranian: Works for Piano

© 2010-2024 HIGHRESAUDIO