No Gods No Masters Garbage

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Label: Infectious Music

Genre: Rock

Subgenre: Adult Alternative

Interpret: Garbage

Das Album enthält Albumcover

Entschuldigen Sie bitte!

Sehr geehrter HIGHRESAUDIO Besucher,

leider kann das Album zurzeit aufgrund von Länder- und Lizenzbeschränkungen nicht gekauft werden oder uns liegt der offizielle Veröffentlichungstermin für Ihr Land noch nicht vor. Wir aktualisieren unsere Veröffentlichungstermine ein- bis zweimal die Woche. Bitte schauen Sie ab und zu mal wieder rein.

Wir empfehlen Ihnen das Album auf Ihre Merkliste zu setzen.

Wir bedanken uns für Ihr Verständnis und Ihre Geduld.


  • 1The Men Who Rule the World04:27
  • 2The Creeps03:33
  • 3Uncomfortably Me03:16
  • 4Wolves04:16
  • 5Waiting for God04:04
  • 6Godhead04:08
  • 7Anonymous XXX04:07
  • 8A Woman Destroyed05:32
  • 9Flipping the Bird03:37
  • 10No Gods No Masters04:31
  • 11This City Will Kill You04:36
  • 12No Horses (44.1 kHz)05:23
  • 13Starman (44.1 kHz)04:09
  • 14Girls Talk (with Brody Dalle) (with Brody Dalle)03:36
  • 15Because the Night04:59
  • 16On Fire05:07
  • 17The Chemicals (with Brian Aubert) (with Brian Aubert)04:19
  • 18Destroying Angels (feat. John Doe & Exene Cervenka) (44.1 kHz)05:00
  • 19Time Will Destroy Everything04:43
  • Total Runtime01:23:23

Info zu No Gods No Masters

“This is our seventh record, the significant numerology of which affected the DNA of its content: the seven virtues, the seven sorrows, and the seven deadly sins,” says the band’s iconic frontwoman Shirley Manson of the album and its twists and turns from capitalism and lust to loss and grief. “It was our way of trying to make sense of how fucking nuts the world is and the astounding chaos we find ourselves in. It’s the record we felt that we had to make at this time.”

“No Gods No Masters” was inspired by a trip she took to Santiago, Chile. It was during the city’s ongoing protests against corruption and inequality in the country. “We were driving down the street, and the whole city was covered in graffiti,” she says. “The beautiful people that I was with said, ‘But why are you so shocked? We’re protesting human lives and you’re more shocked that property and buildings and monuments have been hurt here. Human beings are being hurt, and this is what you must focus on.’ That was like a slap in the face.”

Manson also equated the Chile situation with confederate statues being taken down in the U.S. South. “All these people, they have more value than a monument to slave traders,” she says, “but they don’t have more value in the consciousness of society, and I think it’s devilish and obscene, and I want power to be dismantled, and a society re-imagined. So, this song is about re-imagining our society for the future, for our children and not making the same mistakes over and over again and allowing greed to corrupt our thinking.” (Shirley Manson)

Produced by Garbage and long-time collaborator Billy Bush, the seeds for the new album, No Gods No Masters were planted in summer 2018 in the desert in Palm Springs. The quartet convened at a home belonging to one of Steve Marker’s relatives and sketched out the skeleton of the album over two weeks, jamming, experimenting and feeling the songs out. They then took those demos and went their separate ways, before reconvening in Los Angeles to finish the record.

Since releasing their eponymous debut album in 1995, Garbage has blazed a unique sonic trail, garnering critical acclaim and amassing a passel of hits as well as seven Grammy nominations along the way to 17 million albums sold.


Keine Biografie vorhanden.

Dieses Album enthält kein Booklet

© 2010-2024 HIGHRESAUDIO