A.M. (Special Edition - Remastered) Wilco

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Das Album enthält Albumcover

Entschuldigen Sie bitte!

Sehr geehrter HIGHRESAUDIO Besucher,

leider kann das Album zurzeit aufgrund von Länder- und Lizenzbeschränkungen nicht gekauft werden oder uns liegt der offizielle Veröffentlichungstermin für Ihr Land noch nicht vor. Wir aktualisieren unsere Veröffentlichungstermine ein- bis zweimal die Woche. Bitte schauen Sie ab und zu mal wieder rein.

Wir empfehlen Ihnen das Album auf Ihre Merkliste zu setzen.

Wir bedanken uns für Ihr Verständnis und Ihre Geduld.


  • 1I Must Be High02:59
  • 2Casino Queen 02:44
  • 3Box Full Of Letters 03:06
  • 4Shouldn't Be Ashamed 03:29
  • 5Pick Up The Change02:55
  • 6I Thought I Held You 03:48
  • 7That's Not The Issue 03:21
  • 8It's Just That Simple 03:46
  • 9Should've Been In Love03:36
  • 10Passenger Side 03:34
  • 11Dash 703:29
  • 12Blue Eyed Soul 04:04
  • 13Too Far Apart 03:48
  • 14When You Find Trouble04:02
  • 15Those I'll Provide03:04
  • 16Lost Love (Take 1 Vocal 2)02:58
  • 17Myrna Lee03:35
  • 18She Don't Have To See You04:44
  • 19Outtasite (Outta Mind) (Early Version)02:47
  • 20Piss It Away01:59
  • 21Hesitation Rocks03:19
  • Total Runtime01:11:07

Info zu A.M. (Special Edition - Remastered)

Seit einigen Jahren sind WILCO eine der größten und erfolgreichsten Alternative-Bands der Welt und füllen in den USA die großen Arenen mit ihren unvergleichlichen Songs, die die Seele berühren. All das begann vor etwas mehr als 20 Jahren, als sie mit ihren beiden Alben A.M. (1995) und dem Doppelalbum Being There (1996) in ein bis dahin unerschlossenes Gebiet des Americana aufbrachen und in den folgenden Jahren Experiment und Gefühl vereinigten. Am 1. Dezember würdigt Rhino die beiden Meilensteine mit remasterten Versionen der Originale, die mit raren und bisher unveröffentlichten Aufnahmen angereichert wurden, die selbst den Die-Hard-Fans bisher unbekannt waren.

Jeff Tweedy, lead vocals, rhythm guitar, acoustic guitar, bass (track 8)
John Stirratt, bass, piano, organ, backing vocals, lead vocals/acoustic guitar (track 8)
Ken Coomer, drums, backing vocals
Max Johnston, dobro, fiddle, mandolin, banjo, backing vocals
Brian Henneman, lead guitar, small stoned guitar, backing vocals
Daniel Corrigan, backing vocals
Lloyd Maines, pedal steel guitar

Produced by Brian Paulson Wilco

Digitally remastered

The Chicago rock band founded in the mid-’90s by singer, guitarist and songwriter Jeff Tweedy last year launched and headlined the inaugural Solid Sound Festival, while Tweedy produced and wrote two songs for the Grammy- winning release by soul legend Mavis Staples, You Are Not Alone, which won Best Americana Album at the 53rd Annual Grammy Awards in February.

Staples joined Wilco, Avi Buffalo, Vetiver, the Baseball Project and more to perform at the first Solid Sound Festival, held Aug. 13-15, 2010, on the grounds of MASS MoCA (the Massachusetts Museum of Contemporary Art), a converted textile mill in North Adams, tucked away in the scenic Berkshire Mountains of western Massachusetts.

Wilco has already announced the second incarnation of Solid Sound June 24-26. Along with a pair of headline performances by Wilco, this year’s version features the Levon Helm Band, Sonic Youth guitarist Thurston Moore, New Zealand rocker Liam Finn, alt-country duo The Handsome Family and folk couple Sarah Lee Guthrie & Johnny Irion. Also performing are soul singer Syl Johnson, jazz trumpeter Dave Douglas and Chicago retro-soul band JC Brooks & The Uptown Sound, plus indie-rockers Here We Go Magic, Sic Alps, Purling Hiss and a rare live set by Pillow Wand, a collaboration between Moore and Wilco guitarist Nels Cline. Comedian John Hodgman hosts this year’s Comedy Cabaret, featuring Daily Show correspondent Wyatt Cenac and comics Eugene Mirman and Morgan Murphy. Tickets are available via solidsoundfestival.com.

Also, Wilco this winter founded dBpm Records, headquartered in Easthampton, MA, to release future Wilco albums. Speaking of which, the band is currently recording the follow-up to its Grammy-nominated 2009 release Wilco (The Album) at the band’s studio in Chicago, The Loft.

It’s the latest chapter for Wilco, which Tweedy founded in 1994 after the dissolution of his previous group, Uncle Tupelo. From its raucous roots-rock origins, Wilco over the years has expanded its sound to encompass classic pop and genre-spanning experimentalism on acclaimed albums including 2002’s Yankee Hotel Foxtrot (the subject of Sam Jones’ 2002 film I Am Trying to Break Your Heart) and 2005’s Grammy-winning effort A Ghost is Born. Wilco also teamed with English singer Billy Bragg in the late ’90s at the invitation of Woody Guthrie’s daughter, who invited them to collaborate on setting to music some of the folk icon’s previously unrecorded lyrics, resulting in a pair of highly regarded Mermaid Avenue albums.

The current Wilco lineup solidified in 2004 with the addition of guitarist Nels Cline and guitarist/keyboardist Pat Sansone, who rounded out a roster featuring Tweedy, founding bassist John Stirratt, drummer Glenn Kotche and keyboardist Mikael Jorgensen. Kotche joined the band during the making of Yankee Hotel Foxtrot, and Jorgensen helped with live sound manipulations on that tour before switching to piano and becoming a full-time member of Wilco.

In life beyond Wilco Stirratt and Sansone play together in the folk-pop group Autumn Defense, Jorgensen fronts the pop-rock band Pronto and Cline performs in multiple side projects, most notably with the free-jazz instrumental group The Nels Cline Singers. Kotche performs with bassist Darin Gray in On Fillmore and as a composer and a solo percussionist. He has also collaborated with Tweedy on the Loose Fur side project.

Dieses Album enthält kein Booklet

© 2010-2024 HIGHRESAUDIO