Encore! (Remastered) Heights of Grass

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Label: CMH Records

Genre: Country

Subgenre: Bluegrass

Interpret: Heights of Grass

Das Album enthält Albumcover


Formate & Preise

FormatPreisIm WarenkorbKaufen
FLAC 96 $ 11,90
  • 1Carolina Sunshine02:55
  • 2All I Ever Loved Was You03:37
  • 3Miles and Miles of Texas03:00
  • 4Bile 'Em Cabbage Down02:31
  • 5You Made it Right02:54
  • 6Right or Wrong02:37
  • 7Alabama Jubilee02:50
  • 8Carolina Gold03:09
  • 9Thank God I'm a Country Boy03:39
  • 10Loving You So Long Now03:02
  • 11Carry Me Back to Old Virginny01:35
  • Total Runtime31:49

Info zu Encore! (Remastered)

MH Records is pleased to announce the release of the Heights of Grass album “Encore!” available digitally for the first time.

Formed in 1976 by guitarist, vocalist and songwriter Don Grubb, Heights of Grass made a name for themselves performing a classic yet forward-thinking take on the timeless bluegrass format. Each of the group’s handful of albums displays expert technique, thoughtful arranging and a healthy dose of thinking outside the box. This excellent LP, recorded for CMH in 1980, is no exception.

“Encore!” features the band blazing through 11 carefully selected standards, hidden gems and outright jams. Fans of the timeless sound of the Osborne Brothers, Lester Flatt and Don Reno will find plenty to love here with fast picking, smooth singing and songs galore.

From the album’s first few moments, however, it’s clear these musicians have gone above and beyond any typical revivalist fare. Throughout “Encore!”, Heights of Grass demonstrate a clear passion, ingenuity and creativity in their work.

Produced by bluegrass legend Sonny Osborne, the album has a rootsy twang and undeniable warmth while living up to the production standards and innovative arrangements of its time.

Don Grubb, guitar, vocals
Richard Ward, banjo, vocals
Vernon Hughes, mandolin, vocals
Sonny Mead, fiddle
Joe Bredding, lead guitar
Bill Lux, bass

Digitally remastered

Keine Biografie vorhanden.

Dieses Album enthält kein Booklet

© 2010-2024 HIGHRESAUDIO