Blizzard Of Ozz (40th Anniversary Expanded Edition) Ozzy Osbourne

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Label: Epic/Legacy

Genre: Rock

Subgenre: Hard Rock

Interpret: Ozzy Osbourne

Das Album enthält Albumcover

Entschuldigen Sie bitte!

Sehr geehrter HIGHRESAUDIO Besucher,

leider kann das Album zurzeit aufgrund von Länder- und Lizenzbeschränkungen nicht gekauft werden oder uns liegt der offizielle Veröffentlichungstermin für Ihr Land noch nicht vor. Wir aktualisieren unsere Veröffentlichungstermine ein- bis zweimal die Woche. Bitte schauen Sie ab und zu mal wieder rein.

Wir empfehlen Ihnen das Album auf Ihre Merkliste zu setzen.

Wir bedanken uns für Ihr Verständnis und Ihre Geduld.


  • 1I Don't Know05:11
  • 2Crazy Train04:51
  • 3Goodbye to Romance05:33
  • 4Dee00:49
  • 5Suicide Solution04:17
  • 6Mr. Crowley05:00
  • 7No Bone Movies03:52
  • 8Revelation (Mother Earth)06:08
  • 9Steal Away (The Night)03:26
  • 10You Looking at Me, Looking at You04:12
  • 11Goodbye to Romance (2010 Guitar & Vocal Mix)05:46
  • 12RR (Outtake from "Blizzard Of Ozz" Sessions)01:13
  • 13I Don't Know (Live from Blizzard Of Ozz tour)04:50
  • 14Crazy Train (Live from Blizzard Of Ozz tour)05:26
  • 15Mr. Crowley (Live from Blizzard Of Ozz tour)06:32
  • 16Revelation (Mother Earth) (Live from Blizzard Of Ozz tour)05:58
  • 17Steal Away (The Night) (Live from Blizzard Of Ozz tour)08:00
  • 18Suicide Solution (Live from Blizzard Of Ozz tour)07:30
  • 19You Said It All (Live)04:07
  • Total Runtime01:32:41

Info zu Blizzard Of Ozz (40th Anniversary Expanded Edition)

Ozzy Osbourne kicked off 2020 with his critically acclaimed #1 rock album ORDINARY MAN–his first new solo album in ten years–and a planned return to the road. And then came the pandemic. Now, fans of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductee and Grammy®-winning singer and songwriter can enjoy a variety of projects celebrating his legacy this fall. First up was the September 7 premiere of A&E Network’s “Biography: The Nine Lives of Ozzy Osbourne.” He’ll also wrap the year by releasing the 40th anniversary expanded digital edition of his landmark debut album BLIZZARD OF OZZ and digital versions of two classic longform videos, LIVE & LOUD and LIVE AT BUDOKAN.

Initially released on September 20, 1980 in the UK, BLIZZARD OF OZZ marked OZZY’s debut studio album (following his departure from Black Sabbath); the expanded digital 40th anniversary edition is set for release September 18 on Sony/Legacy. The new package includes OZZY hits: “Crazy Train,” which will hit certified 5x platinum status to coincide with its September release date; the gold-certified (in four countries) “Mr. Crowley” (both of which feature Randy Rhoads on guitar); along with “Suicide Solution,” plus live versions of seven tracks that are currently unavailable digitally. The record was ultimately certified 5x platinum and was ranked #9 on Rolling Stone’s list of “100 Greatest Metal Albums of All Time” in the U.S.; platinum (or multi-platinum) in another 12 countries and gold in an additional 13 countries. BLIZZARD OF OZZ was the first of two studio albums recorded with guitarist Randy Rhoads. The album’s “Crazy Train” went on to become one of OSBOURNE’s signature tracks; the song has also become one of the most played sports anthems frequently heard at NFL, NBA, MLB & NHL games. It peaked at #9 on Billboard’s Top Tracks chart upon release–and in 2009, the song achieved a 5× platinum certification. The live tracks–“I Don’t Know,” “Crazy Train,” “Mr. Crowley,” “Revelation (Mother Earth),” “Steal Away (The Night)” and “Suicide Solution”–were recorded on the “Blizzard of Ozz” tour and were previously found only in the BLIZZARD OF OZZ/DIARY OF A MADMAN 30th Anniversary Deluxe Box Set. “You Said It All” (live) was originally found on the 1980 MR CROWLEY live EP, recorded in 1980 at the Gaumont Theater, Southampton, UK and was also not previously available digitally.

Ozzy Osbourne

Digitally remastered

Keine Biografie vorhanden.

Dieses Album enthält kein Booklet

© 2010-2024 HIGHRESAUDIO