Flavio Cucchi Plays Dances Flavio Cucchi

Cover Flavio Cucchi Plays Dances

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Label: Naxos World Music

Genre: Guitar

Subgenre: Classical Guitar

Interpret: Flavio Cucchi

Komponist: Astor Piazzolla (1921-1992)

Das Album enthält Albumcover Booklet (PDF)


Formate & Preise

FormatPreisIm WarenkorbKaufen
FLAC 48 $ 6,60
  • Astor Piazzolla (1921 - 1992): Oblivion (Transcr. F. Cucchi for Guitar):
  • 1Piazzolla: Oblivion (Transcr. F. Cucchi for Guitar)04:40
  • Chau Paris (Transcr. F. Cucchi for Guitar):
  • 2Piazzolla: Chau Paris (Transcr. F. Cucchi for Guitar)03:24
  • Stefano Mainetti (b. 1957): Habanera para Maria (Transcr. F. Cucchi for Guitar):
  • 3Mainetti: Habanera para Maria (Transcr. F. Cucchi for Guitar)03:42
  • Todas las Mujeres del Mundo:
  • 4Mainetti: Todas las Mujeres del Mundo03:16
  • Giulio Clementi (b. 1950): Tango da balera (Transcr. F. Cucchi for Guitar):
  • 5Clementi: Tango da balera (Transcr. F. Cucchi for Guitar)02:42
  • Valzer lento da balera (Transcr. F. Cucchi for Guitar):
  • 6Clementi: Valzer lento da balera (Transcr. F. Cucchi for Guitar)03:24
  • Total Runtime21:08

Info zu Flavio Cucchi Plays Dances

This album contains 6 songs by 3 highly-regarded composers (Astor Piazzolla, Stefano Mainetti, Giulio Clementi), and are united by the forms of dance – Habanera, Tango, Milonga, Waltz. Although originally written for other instruments, Flavio Cucchi transcribes them exquisitely for the guitar.

Flavio Cucchi, classical guitar

Flavio Cucchi
has given hundreds of recitals all over the world and participated in radio and TV broadcasts for the BBC, RAI, ZDF, Bayerischer Rundfunk, Televisa (Mexico), the Television Corporation of Singapore and Radio Prague, among others.

Many composers have dedicated works to him, including the jazz legend Chick Corea. He has held masterclasses in the US, Japan, Mexico, Singapore, Sweden, Italy, Spain and Russia, for the most important music societies and universities, and has collaborated with artists from different fields including theatre, cinema and literature.

The Pulitzer Prize-winning poet Yusef Komunyakaa dedicated his Ode to the Guitar to Cucchi, presented at the Genova International Festival of Poetry. Cucchi has recorded the DVD Master Serie for the Guitar Media Collection label and released over 15 albums.

Booklet für Flavio Cucchi Plays Dances

© 2010-2024 HIGHRESAUDIO