The Randy Newman Songbooks (Remastered) Randy Newman

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Das Album enthält Albumcover

Entschuldigen Sie bitte!

Sehr geehrter HIGHRESAUDIO Besucher,

leider kann das Album zurzeit aufgrund von Länder- und Lizenzbeschränkungen nicht gekauft werden oder uns liegt der offizielle Veröffentlichungstermin für Ihr Land noch nicht vor. Wir aktualisieren unsere Veröffentlichungstermine ein- bis zweimal die Woche. Bitte schauen Sie ab und zu mal wieder rein.

Wir empfehlen Ihnen das Album auf Ihre Merkliste zu setzen.

Wir bedanken uns für Ihr Verständnis und Ihre Geduld.


  • Songbook Vol. 1:
  • 1It's Lonely at the Top03:13
  • 2God's Song (That's Why I Love Mankind)03:25
  • 3Louisiana 192702:58
  • 4Let Me Go02:38
  • 5Rednecks03:07
  • 6Avalon00:59
  • 7Living Without You02:18
  • 8I Think It's Going to Rain Today02:58
  • 9You Can Leave Your Hat On02:33
  • 10It's Money That I Love02:20
  • 11Marie02:55
  • 12When She Loved Me01:03
  • 13Sail Away02:59
  • 14The World Isn't Fair03:08
  • 15Political Science02:05
  • 16The Great Nations of Europe03:26
  • 17In Germany Before the War03:51
  • 18Ragtime01:25
  • Songbook Vol. 2:
  • 19Dixie Flyer03:20
  • 20Yellow Man02:05
  • 21Suzanne02:48
  • 22The Girls in My Life (Part 1)01:49
  • 23Kingfish02:16
  • 24Losing You02:46
  • 25Sandman's Coming02:18
  • 26My Life Is Good03:26
  • 27Birmingham02:22
  • 28Last Night I Had a Dream01:57
  • 29Same Girl02:46
  • 30Baltimore03:05
  • 31Laugh and Be Happy02:20
  • 32Lucinda01:37
  • 33Dayton, Ohio - 190301:53
  • 34Cowboy02:21
  • Songbook Vol. 3:
  • 35Short People02:09
  • 36Mama Told Me Not to Come02:33
  • 37Love Story03:05
  • 38Burn On02:30
  • 39You've Got a Friend in Me02:05
  • 40Rollin'02:33
  • 41Guilty02:46
  • 42Simon Smith and the Amazing Dancing Bear01:48
  • 43Davy the Fat Boy02:39
  • 44Red Bandana02:20
  • 45Old Man02:39
  • 46Real Emotional Girl02:33
  • 47I Love to See You Smile02:26
  • 48I Love L.A.02:34
  • 49Bad News from Home03:01
  • 50I'll Be Home02:23
  • 51Feels Like Home04:53
  • 52A Wedding in Cherokee County02:58
  • 53Family Album: Homage to Alfred, Emil and Lionel Newman04:07
  • 54A Few Words In Defense of Our Country04:07
  • 55I'm Dreaming03:11
  • Total Runtime02:25:50

Info zu The Randy Newman Songbooks (Remastered)

This album-set marks their first release on HighResaudio. Sixteen additional songs from a newly released third volume, along with five bonus tracks ("Feels Like Home," "A Wedding in Cherokee County," "Family Album: Homage to Alfred, Emil and Lionel Newman," "I'm Dreaming,"and "Wandering Boy"), join those first two volumes in a new, thematic sequencing, to create this new complete Songbook album-set. Mitchell Froom produced The Randy Newman Songbook, Vol. 1 and was joined on Vol. 2 and Vol. 3 by Newman's lifelong friend and colleague Lenny Waronker.

The New York Times said of the first volume of The Randy Newman Songbook: "The great craftsmanship is more apparent in the stripped-down context," and the Associated Press said, "Few singer-songwriters could inject more new life into solo piano versions of their work than Randy Newman." The UK's Uncut called Vol. 2 "another subtly sublime stroll through the master's back catalogue," noting that Newman is "owner of a peerless canon," and that the album "isolates his full range of qualities: the improbable juxtapositions of caustic topicality and heart-wrenching universality, the concise character studies, and singing and piano playing that seem to emanate from the very fabric of America."

Randy Newman, vocals, piano

Digitally remastered

Randy Newman
The recipient of two Academy Awards for Best Original Song, 20 Oscar nominations, six Grammy awards, and 14 Grammy nominations, Newman is a singular figure who over the course of his career has explored various styles and sounds of the canon of 20th-century American music.

A Los Angeles native, Randy Newman became famous during the 1960s and '70s for writing quirky, darkly funny, or sharply satirical songs detailing the lives of characters of his own making. This idiosyncratic style alternated between sweeping cinematic pop and rolling R&B, a style heavily influenced by time spent in New Orleans during his youth. After Randy Newman’s self-titled debut album was released in 1968, his reputation as a songwriter grew quickly, as Judy Collins, Dusty Springfield, Peggy Lee, Harry Nilsson, and Joe Cocker, among others, recorded his songs. Newman began a career as a film composer in the early 1980s. Among his film compositions are many kid-friendly songs, including Toy Story’s “You’ve Got a Friend in Me.”

Dieses Album enthält kein Booklet

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO