Haydn: An Imaginary Orchestra Journey London Symphony Orchestra & Sir Simon Rattle 

Cover Haydn: An Imaginary Orchestra Journey

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Label: LSO Live

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Orchestral

Das Album enthält Albumcover Booklet (PDF)

Entschuldigen Sie bitte!

Sehr geehrter HIGHRESAUDIO Besucher,

leider kann das Album zurzeit aufgrund von Länder- und Lizenzbeschränkungen nicht gekauft werden oder uns liegt der offizielle Veröffentlichungstermin für Ihr Land noch nicht vor. Wir aktualisieren unsere Veröffentlichungstermine ein- bis zweimal die Woche. Bitte schauen Sie ab und zu mal wieder rein.

Wir empfehlen Ihnen das Album auf Ihre Merkliste zu setzen.

Wir bedanken uns für Ihr Verständnis und Ihre Geduld.


  • Joseph Haydn (1732 - 1809): An Imaginary Orchestral Journey:
  • 1I. Introduction. Representation of Chaos. Largo (From The Creation, Hob.XXI:2) [Arr. Sir Simon Rattle]05:58
  • 2II. The Earthquake. Presto e con tutta la forza (From The Seven Last Words of our Saviour on the Cross, Hob.XX:1) [Arr. Sir Simon Rattle]01:34
  • 3IIIa. Sinfonia. Largo - Vivace assai (From L'isola disabitata, Hob.Ia:13) [Arr. Sir Simon Rattle]03:59
  • 4IIIb. Sinfonia. Allegretto - Vivace (From L'isola disabitata, Hob.Ia:13) [Arr. Sir Simon Rattle]02:22
  • 5IV. Largo (From Symphony No. 64 in A Major, Hob.I:64) [Arr. Sir Simon Rattle]06:07
  • 6V. Minuet & Trio (From Symphony No. 6 in D Major, Hob.I:6) [Arr. Sir Simon Rattle]04:10
  • 7VI. Finale. Presto (From Symphony No. 46 in B Major, Hob.I:46) [Arr. Sir Simon Rattle]04:10
  • 8VII. Finale. Prestissimo (From Symphony No. 60 in C Major, Hob.I:60) [Arr. Sir Simon Rattle]01:29
  • 9VIII. Introduction to Winter (Original Version from The Seasons, Hob.XXI:3) [Arr. Sir Simon Rattle]04:10
  • 10IXa. Finale. Presto (From Symphony No. 45 in F-Sharp Minor, Hob.I:45) [Arr. Sir Simon Rattle]02:57
  • 11IXb. Finale. Adagio (From Symphony No. 45 in F-Sharp Minor, Hob.I:45) [Arr. Sir Simon Rattle]04:08
  • 12X. Music for Musical Clocks (From Flötenuhrstücke, Hob.XIX:1-32) [Arr. Sir Simon Rattle]02:24
  • 13XI. Finale. Allegro assai (From Symphony No. 90 in C Major, Hob.I:90) [Arr. Sir Simon Rattle]07:53
  • Total Runtime51:21

Info zu Haydn: An Imaginary Orchestra Journey

Sir Simon Rattle pays homage to a composer he holds close to his heart with An Imaginary Orchestral Journey through the music of Joseph Haydn. Rattle trawls through the great composer’s impressive catalogue, piecing together excerpts from symphonies, oratorios and operas spanning a 40-year period in what the director describes as ‘a kind of greatest hits’ format.

‘The idea is to make a musical journey through all that is quirky and extraordinary, humorous and profound in Haydn,’ the LSO’s Music Director explains. Sir Simon’s focus is on Haydn as innovator, showcasing his most forward-looking and outlandish works in 50 minutes of uninterrupted performance. What results from Sir Simon’s pasticcio is a clear image of the composer he sees to best represent the ideals of the Enlightenment, his selection meticulously arranged to best demonstrate Haydn’s intelligence, wit and thoughtfulness.

"Of the great composers, Haydn’s place in our repertoire is the least secure, so it’s a blessing that Rattle, a leading champion, is back among us. This ingenious live recording of excerpts spanning 40 years (1761-1801) celebrates the quirkily original innovator." (Sunday Times)

London Symphony Orchestra
Sir Simon Rattle, conductor

Keine Biografie vorhanden.

Booklet für Haydn: An Imaginary Orchestra Journey

© 2010-2019 HIGHRESAUDIO