Come True (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) Electric Youth

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Label: Milan

Genre: Soundtracks

Subgenre: Film

Interpret: Electric Youth

Das Album enthält Albumcover

Entschuldigen Sie bitte!

Sehr geehrter HIGHRESAUDIO Besucher,

leider kann das Album zurzeit aufgrund von Länder- und Lizenzbeschränkungen nicht gekauft werden oder uns liegt der offizielle Veröffentlichungstermin für Ihr Land noch nicht vor. Wir aktualisieren unsere Veröffentlichungstermine ein- bis zweimal die Woche. Bitte schauen Sie ab und zu mal wieder rein.

Wir empfehlen Ihnen das Album auf Ihre Merkliste zu setzen.

Wir bedanken uns für Ihr Verständnis und Ihre Geduld.


  • 1Modern Fears (Pilotpriest Come True Version)04:02
  • 2Runaway (Pilotpriest Come True Version)05:00
  • 3Coelocanth03:07
  • 4Come True02:41
  • 5Prologue02:40
  • 6The Seeker03:17
  • 7Don't Know Her02:20
  • 8Title02:59
  • 9Rested03:01
  • 10Lost Girl02:30
  • 11Hall of Glass01:08
  • 12Watching02:59
  • 13Nothing02:16
  • 14Sarah01:46
  • 15Forgiven07:32
  • Total Runtime47:18

Info zu Come True (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Milan Records will release the full soundtrack album for Come True, a downright excellent film directed by Anthony Scott Burns (AKA Pilotpriest) and co-scored by both Pilotpriest and Electric Youth. While we wait for Friday to arrive, now’s your time to dive into the mesmerizing title track.

Come True” is a standout track from Toronto- and LA-based Electric Youth (Austin Garrick and Bronwyn Griffin), who are admired for their memorable arrangements, catchy hooks, and Griffin’s earth-shattering, meaningful vocals. After the last note of an Electric Youth cut, you’re never the same person you were before the first. This is true for both their studio albums and their soundtrack work.

The 15-track Come True (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) is stacked with captivating score cues from Vehlinggo favorites Electric Youth and Pilotpriest, in addition to original songs from the “A Real Hero” duo and also fellow Canadian Pilotpriest’s cinematic rework of their classic tracks “Modern Fears” and “Runaway” for crucial scenes in the film. PRE-ORDER THE ALBUM NOW.

In addition to Milan Records’ release of the Come True album on Friday, Waxwork Records drops the vinyl version sometime this spring. The IFC Midnight film also releases on Friday via on-demand and in select theatres.

Electric Youth said in a press release that they loved working with longtime friend Burns on Come True, noting that he’s “so much on the same page as us.”

“We created much of the score in direct musical collaboration with [Burns], a unique opportunity that made for a deeply personal result, for what is a deeply personal film for [Burns],” they said in the statement. “The musical result was something that feels internal and ancient — something otherwordly but from within.”

About Come True: Looking for an escape from her recurring nightmares, 18-year-old Sarah (Julia Sarah Stone) submits to a university sleep study, but soon realizes she’s become the conduit to a frightening new discovery. Dreams go awry and nightmares come true in this mind-bending new work of science-fiction from Anthony Scott Burns (Our House) that haunts the space between wakefulness and sleep.

Electric Youth

Electric Youth
is the electro/pop duo from Toronto who brought audience around the world the hit Real Hero featured in Nicolas Winding Refn‘s Drive (2011). Their debut album Inner World cemented the band’s reputation as a leading voice in the intricate mix of pop and electronic elements. Their music has become a unique mix of smart electronic instrumentalizakions by Austin Garrick and beautiful vocals by Bronwyn Griffin.

There has always been a cinematic element in the music of Electric Youth. Breathing is their official first score. This release is sub-titled an Original Motion Picture Soundtrack From A Lost Film as the gorgeous compositions didn’t end up in the film for various creative reasons. This score by Electric Youth stands on its own without images. Milan Records is proud to release the first score by Electric Youth. The result is exquisite mixing subtle electronic elements with live strings and the voice of Bronwyn used as an instrument. The album also features two original songs by Electric Youth, Where Did You Go and Still My Love.

Dieses Album enthält kein Booklet

© 2010-2021 HIGHRESAUDIO