Prokofiev / Ravel Nathalia Milstein

Cover Prokofiev / Ravel

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Label: Mirare

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Instrumental

Das Album enthält Albumcover Booklet (PDF)


Formate & Preise

FormatPreisIm WarenkorbKaufen
FLAC 96 $ 15,20
  • Sergei Prokofiev (1891 - 1953): Piano Sonata No. 4, Op. 29:
  • 1I. Allegro molto sostenuto06:28
  • 2II. Andante assai07:42
  • 3III. Allegro con brio, ma non leggiero03:49
  • 10 Pieces for Piano, Op. 12:
  • 4I. March01:47
  • 5II. Gavotte02:51
  • 6III. Rigaudon01:29
  • 7IV. Mazurka01:34
  • 8V. Capriccio03:19
  • 9VI. Legenda03:17
  • 10VII. Prelude02:23
  • 11VIII. Allemande03:20
  • 12IX. Humorous Scherzo02:46
  • 13X. Scherzo02:27
  • Maurice Ravel (1875 - 1937): Le Tombeau de Couperin, M. 68:
  • 14I. Prélude03:05
  • 15II. Fugue03:18
  • 16III. Forlane07:27
  • 17IV. Rigaudon03:31
  • 18V. Menuet04:53
  • 19VI. Toccata04:15
  • Sergei Prokofiev (1891 - 1953):
  • 20Toccata, Op. 1104:24
  • Total Runtime01:14:05

Info zu Prokofiev / Ravel

Figures of modernity in France and in Russia, Prokofiev and Ravel were both interested in older musical forms such as the suite of dances: through a reinvented Baroque language, their compositional research shed light on all the richness of their musical world. Written in times that were marked by the war and the historic upheavals of the early 20th century, Ravel's Le Tombeau de Couperin and Prokofiev's Fourth Sonata are linked to the memory of their dedicatees. Between memory and imagination, the works carry on a dialogue…

Nathalia Milstein, piano

Nathalia Milstein
Born in 1995 to a family of musicians, Nathalia Milstein starts the piano at the age of 4 with her father Serguei Milstein and enters his class in the Geneva Conservatory of Music in 2009. In 2013, Nathalia enters the class of Nelson Goerner at the Geneva High School of Music, where she completes her Bachelor and Master's degrees with distinction. Since 2017, Nathalia Milstein is studying at the Barenboim-Said Akademie in Berlin with Nelson Goerner.

In May 2015, Nathalia launches her international career by winning 1st Prize at the Dublin International Piano Competition and gets engagements all over Europe and North America in the most prestigious halls, such as the National Concert Hall in Dublin, the Zankel Hall in New York, the Wigmore Hall in London, the Gewandhaus in Leipzig. In 2016, she makes a brilliant debut with the Orchestre Philharmonique de Radio France conducted by Marcelo Lehninger.

Nathalia is a prizewinner of several competitions since her young age: she receives the First Prize at the « Flame » Youth Competition in Paris and the First Prize with distinction three times in a row at the yearly competition organized by the Geneva Conservatory of Music. In 2011, Nathalia receives the First Prize in the category « 16 and under » in the 4th Manchester International Concerto Competition for Young Pianists, where she performs Chopin 1st Piano Concerto in E minor with the Manchester Camerata. In 2013, she is awarded the Second Prize in the Grand Concours International de Piano in Corbelin (France) and in May 2014, the First Prize in the category "Young Pianists" of the Adilia Alieva Piano Competition in Gaillard (France). Recently, Nathalia was awarded the 2017 Young Soloist Prize by the Médias Francophones Publics.

Nathalia Milstein has followed masterclasses with renowned professors such as Elena Ashkenazy, Krzysztof Jablonski, Jean-Marc Luisada, Vladimir Tropp, Mikhail Voskressensky, Jan Wijn, Enrico Pace and Menahem Pressler.

Nathalia performs in France and abroad, giving solo recitals and chamber music concerts throughout Europe, appearing in major festivals such as La Roque d'Anthéron, Lille Piano Festival, New Ross Piano Festival, International Chamber Music Festival of Schiermonnikoog or Zaubersee Festival. For several years she has been playing in duo with her sister violinist Maria Milstein. In October 2017 is released their duo album "La Sonate de Vinteuil" on the French label Mirare. Nathalia's debut solo CD, featuring works of Prokofiev and Ravel, will be released in March 2018 on Mirare.

Booklet für Prokofiev / Ravel

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO