En seumeillant Sollazzo Ensemble

Cover En seumeillant

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Das Album enthält Albumcover Booklet (PDF)


Formate & Preise

FormatPreisIm WarenkorbKaufen
FLAC 96 $ 16,50
  • Anonymous:
  • 1El Cant de la Sibilla06:32
  • Franchinus Gaffurius (1451 - 1522):
  • 2Litanie mortorum02:37
  • Andrea Stefani (1375 - 1460):
  • 3Morte m'a sciolt' amor05:29
  • Anonymous:
  • 4Estampie03:08
  • 5Magdalena degna da Laudare03:56
  • Giovanni da Firenze (1270 - 1350):
  • 6La bella stella07:50
  • Solage (1370 - 1390):
  • 7Fumeux fume06:35
  • Anonymous:
  • 8Estampie05:36
  • Johannes Symonis de Haspre (1391 - 1428):
  • 9Puisque je sui fumeux06:28
  • Trebor (14th century):
  • 10En seumeillant07:19
  • Jacob de Senlèche (1378 - 1395):
  • 11En ce gracieux tamps02:09
  • Anonymous:
  • 12Or sus vous dormez trop04:48
  • Total Runtime01:02:27

Info zu En seumeillant

The Sollazzo Ensemble approaches the vast and little-performed repertory of late medieval music with stylistic rigour and contagious passion. From the most innocent reverie to the drunkard’s song by way of profound mysticism, the programme of this debut disc for Ambronay Editions offers a varied image of the journey of the mind as it appears in the music of the Middle Ages.

Sollazzo Ensemble

Sollazzo Ensemble
was founded in 2014 in Basel and brings together musicians with a strong interest in late medieval and early renaissance repertoires. The ensemble is directed by fiddle player Anna Danilevskaia and benefits from the different musical backgrounds of its members: while some of them come from Early Music families, others have found their calling via modern classical music, theatre or even musical.

The members of Sollazzo have profited from studies in institutions renowned for their specialisation in Early Music such as the Schola Cantorum Basiliensis in Basel, the Esmuc in Barcelona and the CNSM in Lyon, where the curriculum offered them diverse ways of approaching medieval repertoire and they enjoyed a constant stream of ideas and influences, before finding an autonomous path for their work.

In 2014 Sollazzo was selected for the “eeemerging” programme (supported by Creative Europe), which enabled the ensemble to fully concentrate on musical matters during several artistic residencies throughout Europe.

In 2015 Sollazzo won the York Early Music International Young Artists Prize, as well as being rewarded by the public with the Friends of York Early Music Festival Prize, and in addition to that won the Cambridge Early Music Prize.

The first CD of the ensemble released on the Linn Records label, “Parle qui veut”, received many accolades including Diapason d’Or, Editor’s choice of Gramophone, ans The Desk of Arts CD of the Year.

Starting in 2018, Sollazzo is the Ensemble Associé of the CCR of Ambronay.

Booklet für En seumeillant

© 2010-2019 HIGHRESAUDIO