Luft - Air. Works For Saxophone And Bandoneon. Maja Lisac Barroso & Marcelo Nisinman

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Das Album enthält Albumcover


Formate & Preise

FormatPreisIm WarenkorbKaufen
FLAC 48 $ 14,50
  • Carlos Gardel (1890 - 1935), Marcel Lattes (1886 - 1943):
  • 1Cuando tu non estas (Arranged by Marcelo Nisinman)04:01
  • Marcelo Nisinman (b. 1970):
  • 2Hombre Tango04:22
  • Dietrich Buxtehude (1637 - 1707):
  • 3Danket dem Herrn, denn er ist sehr freundlich (Arranged by Maja Lisac Barroso)05:49
  • Juan Carlos Cobián (1896 - 1942):
  • 4Mareados (Arranged by Marcelo Nisinman)04:18
  • Marcelo Nisinman:
  • 5Aeroplano (Arranged by Marcelo Nisinman)03:37
  • Astor Piazzolla (1921 - 1992):
  • 6Histoire du Tango: I. Bordel 190004:33
  • Marcelo Nisinman:
  • 7Argentinos en Europa03:01
  • Barbara (Monique Andrée Serf) (1930 - 1997):
  • 8Nantes (Arranged by Marcelo Nisinman)05:25
  • Astor Piazzolla:
  • 9Escualo (Arranged by Maja Lisac Barroso)03:37
  • Antonio de Cabezón (1510 - 1566):
  • 10Tiento del sexto tono (Arranged by Maja Lisac Barroso)05:50
  • Astor Piazzolla:
  • 11Jeanne y Paul (Arranged by Marcelo Nisinman)04:01
  • Total Runtime48:34

Info zu Luft - Air. Works For Saxophone And Bandoneon.

Im Projekt «LUFT» wird die historische Entwicklung des Tangos aufgezeigt, von der Theorie des Bandoneons als Orgel-Ersatz in Kirchen bis hin zum heutigen Tango Nuevo. Dabei stehen sich ausgewählte Tangos, Alte Musik, improvisierte Teile und Original-Neukompositionen kontrastreich und ergänzend gegenüber. Ein faszinierendes Klangerlebnis!

Im Projekt «LUFT» begegnen sich der in Basel lebende Argentinier Marcelo Nisinman und Maja Lisac Barroso, die Schweizerin mit slowenischen Wurzeln: Zwei Emigranten, denen die Suche nach Heimat mit der Lebensgeschichte mitgegeben wurde und die man zum grossen Teil in einer besonderen Musik wieder findet. Maja Lisac Barroso und Marcelo Nisinman konzertieren seit acht Jahren zusammen, in grossen Ensembles und seit drei Jahren auch im Duo. Das aktuelle Duo-Programm «LUFT» wurde in den SRF Studios aufgenommen, vom Schweizer Radio SRF koproduziert und durch das Label Prospero Classical veröffentlicht.

Die vielseitige Saxophonistin benutzt im Konzert Saxophone verschiedenster Grössen, vom Sopran- bis zum Kontrabass-Saxophon. Der Bandoneonist Marcelo Nisinman, besticht mit seinem filigranen Spiel und seinem ironischen Humor in seinen Eigenkompositionen. Die Besonderheit dieser Besetzung ist, dass beide Instrumente wie die menschliche Stimme durch Luft beziehungsweise Atem zum Schwingen und Klingen versetzt werden.

Maja Lisac Barroso, Saxofon
Marcelo Nisinman, Bandoneon

Maja Lisac Barroso
is a Slovenian-Swiss saxophonist, adjunct professor and arranger, born in Basel in 1980. After her classical studies in Vienna, Basel and Paris, she has been invited to perform in numerous European countries, Mexico and Australia. Maja Lisac gives masterclasses and is a jury member at international competitions. Her music arrangements are played by soloists like Claude Delangle (CNSM Paris) and Daniel Gauthier.

At home in various musical genres (Classical, Contemporary, Latin, Jazz), Maja Lisac tours solo as well as with several groups: she is a founder of the Zure Saxophone quartet, a member of the international ensemble Intersax, the Insects & Humans Tango group, a duo with bandoneonist Marcelo Nisinman (former protégé of Astor Piazzolla), with pianist Andriy Dragan and the Ensemble Nucleus with newly invented instruments. Maja Lisac received awards and scholarships from Novartis, the canton Basel-Land and the Friedl Wald foundation.

In 2008, Maja Lisac was elected for a one year residency at the Cité Intérnationale des Arts in Paris, where she collaborated with composers and improvisers (V. Globokar, B, Saljic, I.Leitinger) and performed world premieres of their compositions. In 2009, Maja Lisac became an assistant professor of prof. Marcus Weiss at the Music University in Basel. Currently, Maja Lisac teaches as an adjunct professor at the Jazz Campus Basel, where she gives classical saxophone and technique classes for Bachelor and Master students, and at different music high schools.

In 2015, Maja Lisac performed twice in duo with US saxophonist Branford Marsalis. She recorded a CD for the label Solomusica/Sony, and was broadcasted by the Slovenian national television and radio ARS. In 2019, she will direct her own classical concert series called “Saxophone & Seasons” in Basel.

Marcelo Nisinman
was born in Buenos Aires in 1970. He studied bandoneon with Julio Pane and composition with Guillermo Graetzer in Buenos Aries and Detlev Müller-Siemens in Basel.

He has performed with Martha Argerich, Gidon Kremer, Britten Sinfonia, Gary Burton, Fernando Suárez Paz, Assad Brothers, and the Philadelphia Orchestra conducted by Charles Dutoit. He has appeared as a soloist with the WDR Big Band under Vince Mendoza, the Arpeggione Chamber Orchestra, Orchestre National des Pays de La Loire conducted by John Axelrod and the Belgrad Philharmonic Orchestra amongst others.

In 2009 he was also artist in residence at the Boswil Festival in Switzerland. In 2011 invited as a performer and composer to the Zeitkunst Festival, in Berlin and in Paris, at the Centre Pompidou.

Nisinman has also composed a number of vocal works including Desvios, with the text of Carlos Trafic (released on Acqua Records, 2009) and his New Version of María de Buenos Aires (Acqua Records, 2010).

In 2009 together with the clarinetist Chen Halevi he formed his own quartet Tango Factory, the group bring together 4 very different musi- cians to explore the tango, playing works by Nisinman, Porat, and arrangements by Nisinman of works by Piazzolla, Weill and others. In 2012 Marcelo made the premier of his piece for bandoneon and orchestra Dark Blue Tango together with the National Symphony Orchestra of Argentina, conducted by Facundo Agudin.

Invited in Ireland and Germany both as composer and performer by the Vogler String Quartet. Also participated as a performer and composer with Martha Argerich and Friends at the Ravenna Music Festival edition 2013.

During 2014 collaborated as composer with Gerard Depardieu & Philippe Graffin and during 2015 with the WDR Big Band together with Paquito d’Rivera. In 2014 and 2015 took place the Premieres of Diana’s Tango and Daniel’s Tango (premiered and dedicated to Daniel Rowland).

As well during 2015 Filipe Pinto-Ribeiro did the world premier of Nisinman’s new versions for piano solo of the 4 Seasons of Buenos Aires in Europe and South America. On November 2015 the premiere of his pieces Hombre Tango & 4 am Tango for bandoneon and orchestra take place in Buenos Aires, together with the National Symphony Orchestra of Argentina conducted by Christian Baldini.

During the Kuhmo Festival 2016 in Finland the premier of his piece for Guitar Solo Alberto’s Tango was done by Alberto Mesirca. At the beginning of 2016 Nachum’s Tango for violin and orchestra is premiered in Karlsruhe, Germany by Nachum Erlich. On March 2017 the premiere of his 6 Pieces for bandoneon & symphonic band were per- formed in Teatro Solis, together with the Symphonic Wind Band of Montevideo, in Uruguay.

During 2018 he presented his new ensemble FRANZ in Buenos Aires (Daniel Falasca, Mariano Rey, Pablo Agri, Marcelo Nisinman and Cristian Zarate) and as well two orchestral world premieres of Chen’s Tango 1 and 4 for Vogler together with the Argentine National Symphony Orchestra conducted by Mariano Chiacchiarini.

Dieses Album enthält kein Booklet

© 2010-2024 HIGHRESAUDIO