Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Label: Sony Classical

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Instrumental

Interpret: Elisabet Franch & Albert Guinovart

Komponist: Cesar Franck (1822-1890)

Das Album enthält Albumcover

Entschuldigen Sie bitte!

Sehr geehrter HIGHRESAUDIO Besucher,

leider kann das Album zurzeit aufgrund von Länder- und Lizenzbeschränkungen nicht gekauft werden oder uns liegt der offizielle Veröffentlichungstermin für Ihr Land noch nicht vor. Wir aktualisieren unsere Veröffentlichungstermine ein- bis zweimal die Woche. Bitte schauen Sie ab und zu mal wieder rein.

Wir empfehlen Ihnen das Album auf Ihre Merkliste zu setzen.

Wir bedanken uns für Ihr Verständnis und Ihre Geduld.


  • Edvard Grieg (1843 - 1907): Sonata No. 2 in G Major, Op. 13:
  • 1Grieg: Sonata No. 2 in G Major, Op. 13: I. Lento Doloroso-Allegro Vivace09:36
  • 2Grieg: Sonata No. 2 in G Major, Op. 13: II. Allegretto Tranquilo07:11
  • 3Grieg: Sonata No. 2 in G Major, Op. 13: III. Allegro Animato05:24
  • Camille Saint-Saëns (1835 - 1921): Introduction et Rondo Capriccioso, Op. 28:
  • 4Saint-Saëns: Introduction et Rondo Capriccioso, Op. 2809:01
  • César Franck (1822 - 1890): Sonata in A Major, FWV 8:
  • 5Franck: Sonata in A Major, FWV 8: I. Allegretto ben moderato06:18
  • 6Franck: Sonata in A Major, FWV 8: II. Allegro08:40
  • 7Franck: Sonata in A Major, FWV 8: III. Recitativo-Fantasia06:59
  • 8Franck: Sonata in A Major, FWV 8: IV. Allegretto poco mosso06:11
  • Aimer:
  • 9Franck: Aimer04:15
  • Total Runtime01:03:35

Info zu Franch: Plays Franck

Das Debütalbum der spanischen Flötistin Elisabet Franch. Nicht nur mit Bearbeitungen von Werken von César Franck, der in diesem Jahr 200 Jahre alt geworden wäre, sondern auch mit der Weltersteinspielung der Zweiten Sonate für Flöte und Klavier von Edvard Grieg.

Elisabet Franch, Flöte
Albert Guinovart, Klavier

Elisabet Franch
has been recognized worldwide: Grand Prix Winner of the 27th World Music Competition (Austria), winner of the Vienna New Year’s International Music Competition (Austria), 1st Prize and Judge’s Trophy of American Protégé Woodwinds and Brass Competition (Carnegie Hall, New York), Anton Rubinstein International Flute Competition (Berlin, Germany), 1st prize by unanimous decission Domenico Cimarosa International Flute Competition (Aversa, Italy).

Her debut album, Gypsy Airs, was awarded two Gold Medals at the Global Music Awards (California) and Best Classical Album at the Akademia Music Awards (Los Angeles). Reviews from Pizzicato Magazine (Luxembourg), The Flute View (USA) and Platea Magazine (Spain), highlighted Elisabet’s musicality, sound, maturity and brilliant technique.

On 2013 she was given the “Rising Star” Award by legendary flutist Sir James Galway at the Galway Flute Festival (Weggis, Switzerland) and on 2018 she was presented in concert in Milano next to him as one of his most outstanding students.

​ Elisabet was trained at Gran Teatre del Liceu Opera House Accademy Orchestra and later at Orchestra dell'Accademia del Teatro Alla Scala, working with Gustavo Dudamel, Gianandrea Noseda, Fabio Luisi, David Coleman, Antonello Alemandi and Sebastian Weigle, amongst others.

​ Since 2018 she is Principal Flute of Tianjin Symphony Orchestra of China and combines her duties with her solo career worldwide. On September 2020 she will record her second CD as winner of the World Music Competition.

Albert Guinovart
is one of the most active, successful, and versatile of musicians of his generation from Spain. Born in Barcelona in 1962, he began his piano studies at the Conservatori Superior Municipal de Barcelona, which culminated in London with Maria Curcio, for whom he was an assistant. At the same time, he experienced, from the very beginning, a need to create his own compositions.

As a pianist Guinovart, has performed throughout the world: Europe, South and North America, as well as Japan, Australia, and New Zealand. He has collaborated with a list of acclaimed singers that includes the late Victòria dels Àngels, María Bayo, Barbara Hendricks, Julia Migenes, Emilio Aragón, Juan Diego Flórez, and Nacho Duato, and has performed under the direction of famed conductors Christopher Hogwood, Franz Paul Decker, Lawrence Foster, James Loughram, A. Garcia Navarro, Edmon Colomer, Josep Pons, Salvador Mas Conde, and Enrique Diemecke, among others.

He has been invited to play with orchestras such as the Gürzenich Orchester-KölnerPhilarmoniker, the Sydney Festival Orchestra, the Madrid Symphony, the Barcelona Symphony and National Orchestra of Catalonia, the National Orchestra of Montpellier, the National Orchestra of Toulouse, the Helsinki Philharmonic Orchestra, and the Franz Liszt Orchestra of Budapest, among others.

In his recitals, he combines his own works with pieces drawn from the universal classical repertoire, especially the Romantic period, as well as the music of Catalonia and Spain. There are many recordings of his work, as well as award winning CDs of his interpretations of Albéniz, Turina, Granados, Guinovart (Harmonia Mundi); Rodrigo (EMI), and Symphonic Tangos (DECCA). His latest CD of his own work was just released on Sony Classical in 2014.

As a composer, Guinovart has cultivated many different styles. His first major work was the musical MAR I CEL (“SEE AND SKY,” 1988 and 2004), produced by the theatre group Dagoll Dagom, which was awarded the Max Prize (Spain’s equivalent of a “Tony” Award) for best musical. For its premiere in Germany, at the Opernhaus Halle, he orchestrated a symphonic version of the musical. He has composed other award-winning musicals such as FLOR DE NIT (1992) with a libretto by the late Catalan novelist Manuel Vázquez Montalbán, as well as GAUDÍ, THE MUSICAL OF BARCELONA (2003) and PARADÍS (2005), both with librettos by Catalan playwright Jordi Galceran.

Most recently, Guinovart was orchestrator for the film THE ARTIST, which won ten Academy Awards, including the “Oscar” for best musical score in 2012. The film also won the Golden Globe that same year for best musical score. During the spring 2013, he was awarded the Max Prize for best musical score for LA VAMPIRA DEL RAVAL (THE VAMPIRE OF THE RAVAL), a musical theatre piece situated in Barcelona during the early part of the twentieth century.

Aside from his work in film and theatre, Albert Guinovart has always composed for the concert hall, with symphonic works featured abundantly in his repertoire (among them concertos for piano, flute, clarinet, French horn, percussion…); several cantatas; the operas ATZAR and ALBA ETERNA and the ballet TERRA BAIXA, as well as numerous sonatas for different instruments, chamber music, and songs. His music has been directed by prominent conductors that include Gian Andrea Noseda, Lawrence Foster, Vassily Petrenko, and Philippe Entremont.

Guinovart has composed a diverse range of soundtracks for cinema and television and has also provided music for six theatre productions directed by Sergi Belbel (the most successful Spanish/Catalan playwright of his generation). He was commissioned to compose the official music for the World Championship of Swimming in 2003 and 2013.

Since 2002, Guinovart has been Professor of Orchestration and Composition at the Escola Superior de Música de Catalunya, the Barcelona Conservatory of music; and he is academician since 2014 of the Reial Acadèmia de Belles Arts i de Sant Jordi. He has been also awarded with the Premi Ciutat de Barcelona de Música 2014.

Dieses Album enthält kein Booklet

© 2010-2022 HIGHRESAUDIO