This Is Really Going To Hurt Flyte

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Das Album enthält Albumcover

Entschuldigen Sie bitte!

Sehr geehrter HIGHRESAUDIO Besucher,

leider kann das Album zurzeit aufgrund von Länder- und Lizenzbeschränkungen nicht gekauft werden oder uns liegt der offizielle Veröffentlichungstermin für Ihr Land noch nicht vor. Wir aktualisieren unsere Veröffentlichungstermine ein- bis zweimal die Woche. Bitte schauen Sie ab und zu mal wieder rein.

Wir empfehlen Ihnen das Album auf Ihre Merkliste zu setzen.

Wir bedanken uns für Ihr Verständnis und Ihre Geduld.


  • 1Easy Tiger02:56
  • 2Losing You03:27
  • 3I've Got A Girl03:30
  • 4Under The Skin03:46
  • 5Everyone's A Winner03:32
  • 6Trying To Break Your Heart03:14
  • 7Love is an Accident03:06
  • 8There's A Woman02:47
  • 9Mistress America04:19
  • 10Never Get To Heaven02:39
  • Total Runtime33:16

Info zu This Is Really Going To Hurt

"This Is Really Going to Hurt" is Flyte's second studio album and features the tracks 'Easy Tiger', 'Losing You', 'I've Got a Girl' and 'Under the Skin'. The album beautifully weaves together complex and rich vocal arrangements and melodies, with lyrics steeped in literary imagery. Throughout lockdown during the COVID-19 pandemic, Flyte were able to continue to create magical moments for their avid fans through intimate performances on Parliament Hill in Hampstead Heath at the end of September which brought a socially distanced crowd of over 300 fans after just 24 hours of announcing as well as creating intimate musical moments by playing 'doorstep shows' to unsuspecting fans documenting their journey on Instagram.


Hailing from London, England, alternative pop/rock outfit Flyte meld bright vocal melodies akin to those of MGMT and Orange Juice with the buzzy guitar work of Franz Ferdinand and Cage the Elephant. Made up of lead vocalist/guitarist Will Taylor, guitarist/keyboardist Sam Berridge, bass guitarist Nick Hill, and drummer Jon Supran, the band formed while at school, with Taylor and Supran writing songs after studies every day. Following the addition of Berridge and Hill, the boys got to work performing in and around London before going into the studio to record their debut EP. An independent release, Live, was recorded in one day with Dan Grech-Marguerat (Lana Del Rey, Moby), and lead track "Over and Out" went on to receive repeated airplay on major radio stations around the U.K. Flyte released the single "We Are the Rain" via Paradyse Records in early 2014 before signing with Island and making their label debut with the single "Light Me Up" before putting out their second EP, Diamond White, at Christmas that year. The band's fan base continued to grow following their appearance at the 2014 Reading and Leeds Festivals. They went on to release two singles in 2015, "Closer Together" and "Please Eloise," before heading out on tour with bands such as MS MR, Hudson Taylor, and Bombay Bicycle Club. Flyte's debut full-length effort, The Loved Ones, was produced by Burke Reid (Courtney Barnett, the Drones) and was released in August 2017. Following several months of touring, Flyte returned to the studio with a pair of stand-alone singles, "Moon Unit" and "Victory Girls." (Rob Wacey, AMG)

Dieses Album enthält kein Booklet

© 2010-2023 HIGHRESAUDIO