Closer To The Music Vol. 2 Stockfisch Records - Various Artists

Cover Closer To The Music Vol. 2

Album info



Label: Stockfisch Records

Genre: Songwriter

Subgenre: New Acoustic

Artist: Stockfisch Records - Various Artists

Composer: Sara K., Steve Strauss, Eugene Ruffolo, Mike Silver, David Munyon, Ewen Carruthers, David Roth, Louis Capart & Duo Balance

Album including Album cover Booklet (PDF)


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 44.1 $ 14.50
  • 1Stars04:14
  • 2Set You Free05:37
  • 3Just Like Love04:48
  • 4Old Crow05:33
  • 5The Same Kind Words03:48
  • 6When Time Turns Around04:46
  • 7Paris03:28
  • 8Streets of London04:26
  • 9Song For You Far Away03:15
  • 10Caruso06:04
  • 11Four Wild Horses04:38
  • 12Lookin´ At The Rain04:22
  • 13Heaven04:41
  • 14Maybe It´s Just Love04:14
  • 15Au large du Gueveur05:20
  • Total Runtime01:09:14

Info for Closer To The Music Vol. 2

Stockfisch released its first sampler two years ago. Since then the label has recorded and published many new Stockfisch productions – well known artists of the singer/songwriter scene as well as so called “insider tips”. Listen to 15 new tracks (70 min).

Just like Vol. 1, this second Stockfisch collection closer to the music Vol.2 offers on its 15 individual tracks a wide musical variety. Different as they may be, they are bound by an invisible thread, a common ground for all of them, the guitar based arrangements. This special sound, the “trade mark” of nearly all Stockfisch productions, is where they all meet. Always energetic, but at the same time gentle and never lacking transparency, that’s how the artists and their fellow musicians skilfully present their music. These recordings, as any listener will experience, exemplify once again the Stockfisch philosophy: closer to the music!

'From the opening notes of Sara K.’s “Stars,” you’re greeted with an almost preternaturally wide and deep soundstage that just defies description. And the ambience of the captured acoustic of the recording venue seems to wrap around the listener... And the astonishingly good performances and equally great recordings continue to flow like good wine...' (Tom Gibbs, Audiophile Audition)

Tracklist / Artists:
1. Stars (Sara K.)
2. Set You Free (Sara K.)
3. Just Like Love (Steve Strauss)
4. Old Crow (Steve Strauss)
5. The Same Kind Words (Eugene Ruffolo)
6. When Time Turns Around (Ewen Carruthers)
7. Paris (Carruthers, Ewen)
8. Streets Of London (David Roth)
9. Song For You Far Away (David Roth)
10. Caruso (Christian Willisohn)
11. Four Wild Horses (David Munyon)
12. Looking At The Rain (David Munyon)
13. Heaven (Mike Silver)
14. Maybe It's Just Love (Mike Silver)
15. Au Large Du Gueveur (Louis Capart & Duo Balance)

No biography found.

Booklet for Closer To The Music Vol. 2

© 2010-2024 HIGHRESAUDIO