Hot August Night III Neil Diamond

Album info



Label: Capitol Records

Genre: Rock

Subgenre: Singer

Artist: Neil Diamond

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Overture - Soolaimon02:14
  • 2Soolaimon03:04
  • 3Beautiful Noise 03:27
  • 4Forever In Blue Jeans03:41
  • 5Love On The Rocks 03:32
  • 6Hello Again 03:41
  • 7September Morn 03:52
  • 8Play Me 03:57
  • 9Shilo 03:51
  • 10Red Red Wine 02:31
  • 11You Got To Me02:52
  • 12Girl You'll Be A Woman Soon 03:20
  • 13Thank The Lord For The Night Time 04:40
  • 14Cherry, Cherry 07:35
  • 15Kentucky Woman 02:06
  • 16Solitary Man03:07
  • 17Glory Road 06:38
  • 18Chelsea Morning 02:41
  • 19I'm A Believer07:16
  • 20Happy Birthday Rose01:05
  • 21Cracklin' Rosie 02:52
  • 22And The Grass Won't Pay No Mind 04:07
  • 23Pretty Amazing Grace 03:29
  • 24We 04:27
  • 25Stones 02:59
  • 26You Don't Bring Me Flowers 04:35
  • 27Holly Holy 05:12
  • 28Morningside04:58
  • 29Crunchy Granola Suite 05:14
  • 30Sweet Caroline 04:49
  • 31Sweet Caroline - Reprise 01:51
  • 32I Am… I Said04:23
  • 33Walk Off #101:24
  • 34America 05:17
  • 35Brother Love's Travelling Salvation Show 05:29
  • 36I've Been This Way Before 03:29
  • 37Walk Off #2 01:20
  • 38Band Bows 01:01
  • 39Audience Exit 00:51
  • Total Runtime02:22:57

Info for Hot August Night III

The triumphant return by Neil Diamond to the Greek Theatre in Los Angeles in August 2012 will be marked by Capitol/UMe’s 17 August release of the live concert set Hot August Night III. The show marked Diamond‘s 40th anniversary celebration of the original multi-platinum-Hot August Night album, recorded in the same location in 1972.

The new release will feature 33 songs, 31 of which number among the greatest hits of the storied American entertainer. Hot August Night III runs over two hours and 20 minutes. Hot August Night Ill chronicles the iconic singer-songwriter's triumphant return to the legendary Greek Theatre in Los Angeles, California, in August of 2012. That evening marked the 40th anniversary of his multi-platinum-selling Hot August Night album, which he recorded at that same venue back in 1972.

His 2012 concerts at The Greek Theatre in Los Angeles earned glowing reviews from music critics, including Billboard Magazine. Hot August Night Ill is a collection that cements his mastery of the live stage and his unique connection with audiences all over the world.

“His voice remains powerful and accurate,” wrote Billboard of Diamond’s 2012 show. “He reaches towards the baritone register for emphasis, just as he did in the ’70s…he never falters in delivering every line with conviction.” The album features such career songs as ‘Sweet Caroline,’ ‘Cracklin’ Rosie,’ ‘I Am…I Said,’ ‘Forever In Blue Jeans’ and ‘You Don’t Bring Me Flowers.’

Diamond has worldwide album sales estimated at 130 million, with 38 top 40 US hits and 16 top top ten albums. The original Hot August Night was a landmark release in his progression to becoming one of the premium songwriters and performers of the past 50 years. It entered the US charts in December 1972 and reached No. 5 during an epic 78-week chart stay. Hot August Night II was released in 1987 and became another of Diamond’s platinum-selling albums.

Neil Diamond
For Neil Diamond, it’s always started with a song. Over the course of his astonishing career, Neil has sold more than 128 million albums worldwide. He’s charted 56 songs on the Billboard Hot 100, including 12 top 10 hits, and has released 16 Top 10 albums. He’s a member of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and the Songwriters Hall of Fame, and in 2011, he was honored by the Kennedy Center for his lifetime of contributions to American culture. Neil has been nominated for three Golden Globes, 13 Grammys, and was named NARAS’ MusiCares Person of the Year in 2009. His 2008 album, Home Before Dark, debuted in the US and UK at #1, and his songs have been covered by artists ranging from Elvis Presley to Andrea Boccelli. But he never would have reached the world, from sold-out concerts to seventh-inning stretches, without his love for songwriting.

In June, after more than forty years as a Columbia recording artist, Neil signed with Capitol Records and moved his back catalogue to Universal, Capitol’s parent company. He has history with both: his earliest hits were on Bang, a Universal imprint, and Capitol released the multi-platinum soundtrack for The Jazz Singerin 1980, which earned Neil three Top 10 singles. Melody Road, his first new original studio album since Home Before Dark, is Neil’s debut as a Capitol artist, and while it represents a new chapter for him, it also reconnects him with his past.

Neil describes Melody Road as a homecoming. It brings him back to the start of his musical journey and the early influence of artists like the Weavers and Woody Guthrie. The songs on the album reflect his lifelong love of folk music. The vocals were recorded live, in much the same way they would have been if the album had been created decades ago, and while the instrumentation is lush, the arrangements are traditional. Like the best folk songs, each of the album’s tracks tells a story, most pointedly on “Seongah and Jimmy,” a song about Neil’s American brother-in-law and Korean sister-in-law, who met and fell in love before they had learned to speak each other’s languages. Despite the specificity of the song, it addresses a universal theme. Melody Road is largely autobiographical, but the stories Neil tells are not his alone.

Neil began working on Melody Road with several new songs, as well as a few that he’d struggled to complete for more than ten years. He couldn’t find the motivation, or the willingness to address the subject matter that initially inspired them, or – in Neil’s words – they weren’t yet ready to be born. With an emotional assist from his wife Katie, he completed those tracks. By the time he was ready to record he had an album’s worth of songs ready to go. The record unfolds story by story, and song by song – the final sequence is exactly the same as the order of Neil’s original demos for the album.

Co-Produced by Don Was (who’s worked with Bob Dylan and The Rolling Stones) and Jacknife Lee (R.E.M., U2), Melody Road was made with a masterful group of musicians, including pedal steel player Greg Liesz, keyboardist Benmont Tench, guitarist Smoky Hormel, and vocalists the Waters Family. Built on guitars, it’s true to the origin of folk, but it’s not defined by it; it was recorded with keyboards, flutes, horns, and, on “Seongah and Jimmy,” “The Art of Love,” and “Nothing But A Heartache,” a full string section. Yet, for all of its expansiveness and rich production, Melody Road is ultimately all about the songs. Neil’s come full circle. He’s brought five decades of extraordinary craftsmanship with him, but he’s returned to where he started, propelled by the simple joy of translating life into song.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2024 HIGHRESAUDIO