A (2021 Steven Wilson Remix) Jethro Tull

Album info



Label: Parlophone UK

Genre: Rock

Subgenre: Modern Rock

Artist: Jethro Tull

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Crossfire (Steven Wilson Remix)04:05
  • 2Fylingdale Flyer (Steven Wilson Remix)04:35
  • 3Working John, Working Joe (Steven Wilson Remix)05:07
  • 4Black Sunday (Steven Wilson Remix)06:42
  • 5Protect And Survive (Steven Wilson Remix)03:37
  • 6Batteries Not Included (Steven Wilson Remix)03:52
  • 7Uniform (Steven Wilson Remix)03:33
  • 84.W.D. (Low Ratio) (Steven Wilson Remix)03:44
  • 9The Pine Marten’s Jig (Steven Wilson Remix)03:25
  • 10And Further On (Steven Wilson Remix)04:25
  • 11Crossfire (Extended Version) (Steven Wilson Remix)04:39
  • 12Working John, Working Joe (Take 4) (Steven Wilson Remix)05:16
  • 13Cheerio (Early Version) (Steven Wilson Remix)00:39
  • 14Coruisk (Steven Wilson Remix)06:29
  • 15Slipstream Introduction (Steven Wilson Remix)02:51
  • Total Runtime01:02:59

Info for A (2021 Steven Wilson Remix)

After completing their acclaimed folk-rock trilogy in 1979, Jethro Tull returned a year later with A, an album that introduced a different sound and a new line-up. Originally intended as a solo record by the band’s founder Ian Anderson, the album’s single-letter title refers to the studio tapes, which were marked “A” for Anderson. When the album was finished, the group’s label Chrysalis insisted that it be credited to Jethro Tull, even though only two members from the band’s previous incarnation were featured: Anderson and guitarist Martin Barre. Despite that, the album and subsequent tour were well-received by fans around the world.

Jethro Tull

Digitally remastered

Jethro Tull
formed in February 1968 from the ashes of two unsuccessful blues/rock bands of the era. Ian Anderson brought his unique and innovative style of flute playing to a public raised on the guitar based British bands who courted acceptance at London’s famous Marquee Club.

After their first tentative blues oriented album, titled “This Was,” the group moved through successive records towards a more progressive sound, and with “Aqualung” in 1971 achieved their first real international level of success.

A few hit singles, notably “Living in the Past,” livened up their early career although it was as an album band, with songs of real substance, that the group really took off, both on record and as a major live concert act.

So-called concept albums followed in the early 70’s (“Thick as a Brick” and “A Passion Play”) with the attendant platinum No. 1 album chart sales.

Tull survived the critical backlash of the return-to-basics later 70’s to produce some of their finest creative efforts which, although not quite matching the commercial success of the previous works, established the band as one of the truly creative exponents of progressive music throughout the 70’s, 80’s and 90’s.

They have continued to constantly reinvent themselves, albeit with several personnel changes along the way.

Ian Anderson (flute and vocals) and Martin Barre (guitar) provide to this day the musical and historical backbone of the group, joined by Doane Perry on drums, Andrew Giddings on keyboards, and Jonathan Noyce on bass.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2021 HIGHRESAUDIO