Clérambault: Chamber Music from the Brossard Collection The Bach Players

Cover Clérambault: Chamber Music from the Brossard Collection

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Label: Coviello Classics

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Chamber Music

Interpret: The Bach Players

Komponist: Nicolas Clérambault (1676–1749)

Das Album enthält Albumcover Booklet (PDF)


Formate & Preise

FormatPreisIm WarenkorbKaufen
FLAC 96 $ 12,30
  • Nicolas Clérambault (1676 - 1749): La magnifique in E Minor:
  • 1La magnifique in E Minor: I. Lentement01:20
  • 2La magnifique in E Minor: II. Allegro01:52
  • 3La magnifique in E Minor: III. Adagio02:30
  • 4La magnifique in E Minor: IV. Sarabande01:19
  • 5La magnifique in E Minor: V. Gigue01:21
  • 6La magnifique in E Minor: VI. Allegro01:33
  • Nicolas Clérambault:
  • 7Chaconne in D Major05:34
  • 8Prelude in C Minor02:23
  • L'impromptu in D Minor:
  • 9L'impromptu in D Minor: I. Lentement - Vite02:39
  • 10L'impromptu in D Minor: II. Aria. Lentement - Vite03:02
  • Sonata prima in G Major:
  • 11Sonata prima in G Major: I. Adagio01:56
  • 12Sonata prima in G Major: II. Allegro03:02
  • 13Sonata prima in G Major: III. Largo02:29
  • 14Sonata prima in G Major: IV. Allegro01:27
  • 15Sonata prima in G Major: V. Allegro - Gigue02:30
  • Nicolas Clérambault:
  • 16Prelude in C Major02:33
  • L'abondance in B-Flat Major:
  • 17L'abondance in B-Flat Major: I. Adagio02:21
  • 18L'abondance in B-Flat Major: II. Allegro01:46
  • 19L'abondance in B-Flat Major: III. Sarabande02:09
  • 20L'abondance in B-Flat Major: IV. Allegro01:58
  • La félicité in G Major:
  • 21La félicité in G Major: I. Lentement - Allegro - Lent04:02
  • 22La félicité in G Major: II. Allegro01:18
  • 23La félicité in G Major: III. Gavotte00:31
  • 24La félicité in G Major: IV. Gigue - Lent01:15
  • Nicolas Clérambault:
  • 25Chaconne in A Major05:49
  • Total Runtime58:39

Info zu Clérambault: Chamber Music from the Brossard Collection

Ansprechende Frische: Die Kammermusik von Nicolas Clérambault zeichnet sich durch Expressivität, thematischen Erfindungsreichtum und eine diskret kunstfertige Kompositionsweise aus. Wie schon in der vorangegangenen Produktion des Ensembles The Bach Players bei COVIELLO mit Kompositionen von Elisabeth Jacquet de la Guerre (jpc 8732649) enthält diese CD wenig bekannte Werke aus der berühmten Bibliothek des Komponisten und Musikschriftstellers Sébastien de Brossard (1655–1730), die hier erstmals auf historischen Instrumenten eingespielt wurden. Die Musiker schaffen es mit ihrer luziden, aufführungspraktisch stets fundierten Interpretation, der Musik eine ansprechende Frische zu verleihen.

Nicolette Moonen, violin
Oliver Webber, violin
Reiko Ichise, viola da gamba
Silas Wollston, harpsichord

The Bach Players
is a group of singers and players known for their engaging programmes of seventeenth- and eighteenth-century music. According to needs, the ensemble varies in size from three to twenty-five musicians. In their concerts The Bach Players make links between composers, national styles, and developments in music – to provide a wider context in which to present the famous composers of the time. They play on original instruments, and all vocal music is sung in its original language. When singers are involved they are part of the group and not ‘add ons’. They work without a conductor. Their concerts are lively, informal events in which the musicians engage actively with their audiences.

Founded in 1996 by Nicolette Moonen, the group’s artistic director, at first their main focus was on J.S. Bach’s sacred cantatas, performed with small forces. Gradually horizons were expanded to a broader picture of Bach’s time and the circumstances in which these pieces were composed. Experience has shown that old music comes alive when put in context, and when questions are posed.

A regular concert series was started in London in 1997. This series continues, now twinned with a venue in Norwich. The Bach Players appear in both venues three times a year. Aside from its own concert series, they have also toured widely in the UK, Ireland, and continental Europe.

In 2007 The Bach Players made their first recording, on the Hyphen Press Music label. The group has since issued a CD every year. Each recording is based on a theme, and it tells a musical story. The CDs have been met with critical acclaim both in the UK and abroad.

Booklet für Clérambault: Chamber Music from the Brossard Collection

© 2010-2022 HIGHRESAUDIO