Debussy: La mer - Britten: 4 Sea Interludes - Mercure: Kaléidoscope Orchestre Métropolitain & Yannick Nézet-Séguin

Cover Debussy: La mer - Britten: 4 Sea Interludes - Mercure: Kaléidoscope

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Label: ATMA Classique

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Orchestral

Interpret: Orchestre Métropolitain & Yannick Nézet-Séguin

Komponist: Claude Debussy (1862-1918), Benjamin Britten(1913-1976), Pierre Mercure (1927-1966)

Das Album enthält Albumcover Booklet (PDF)


Formate & Preise

FormatPreisIm WarenkorbKaufen
FLAC 44.1 $ 13,20
  • Claude Debussy (1862 - 1918): La mer, L. 109:
  • 1No. 1, De l'aube à midi sur la mer09:16
  • 2No. 2, Jeux de vagues06:46
  • 3No. 3, Dialogue du vent et de la mer08:24
  • Benjamin Britten (1913 - 1976): Peter Grimes, 4 Sea Interludes, Op. 33a:
  • 4No. 1, Dawn03:50
  • 5No. 2, Sunday Morning03:46
  • 6No. 3, Moonlight04:57
  • 7No. 4, Storm04:40
  • Pierre Mercure (1927 - 1966):
  • 8Kaléidoscope10:53
  • Claude Debussy (1862 - 1918):
  • 9Prélude à l'après-midi d'un faune, L. 8611:16
  • Total Runtime01:03:48

Info zu Debussy: La mer - Britten: 4 Sea Interludes - Mercure: Kaléidoscope

ATMA Classique will reissue its critically acclaimed recording of La Mer : Debussy, Britten, Mercure in stereo format. Recorded in 2007 by Yannick Nezet-Seguin and the Orchestre Métropolitain, La Mer garnered five stars from the French magazine Diapason, which declared, “What is immediately apparent in Yannick Nézet-Séguin’s Debussy is its meticulousness, its almost chamber-music like transparency, and its subtle shading.” Pierre Mercure’s Kaléidoscope was also praised for its “formidably contrasted reading …Under Yannick Nézet-Séguin’s baton, the work’s constantly shifting emotional climate combines tragic grandeur with the most cheerful lightness.” La Mer revisits a live concert program performed by the Orchestre Metropolitain during its 2006-2007 season. “What genius Britten shows in his four interludes from the opera Peter Grimes… Nezet-Seguin recreates the exact context of each scene portrayed, from the depths of the ocean to the sky-shaking tempest… The young conductor ends with Debussy’s La Mer… a very impressive performance, sometimes lyric, sometimes livid, always detailed.” (La Presse)

Orchestre Metropolitain du Grand-Montreal
Yannick Nezet-Seguin, conductor

Keine Biografie vorhanden.

Booklet für Debussy: La mer - Britten: 4 Sea Interludes - Mercure: Kaléidoscope

© 2010-2024 HIGHRESAUDIO