Many Voices: 10 New Pieces for Violin Hyeyoon Park, Benjamin Grosvenor

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Das Album enthält Albumcover


Formate & Preise

FormatPreisIm WarenkorbKaufen
FLAC 88.2 $ 8,00
  • Colin Matthews (b. 1946):
  • 1Ghost Story01:56
  • James Wilson (1922 - 2005):
  • 2Footprints01:51
  • Kate Whitley (b. 1989):
  • 3Ripples01:27
  • Daniel Kidane (b. 1986):
  • 4Aria antica03:07
  • Hannah Kendall (b. 1984):
  • 5A Winged Spirit01:41
  • Michael Berkeley (b. 1948):
  • 6A Dark Waltz02:11
  • Mark-Anthony Turnage (b. 1960):
  • 7Cleethorpes Chorale02:46
  • Joanna Lee:
  • 8Midnight Feast01:59
  • Satoko Doi-Luck:
  • 9Ōji-kōen01:52
  • Tansy Davies (b. 1973):
  • 10Hawk02:23
  • Total Runtime21:13

Info zu Many Voices: 10 New Pieces for Violin

Colin Matthews, curator of Many Voices for London Music Masters writes: 'In 2018 London Music Masters celebrated its 10th birthday. As part of the celebrations we commissioned ten of the most exciting emerging and established composers working in the UK today to create new works for children and young people. The pieces are inspired by, and dedicated to, the young musicians learning as part of London Music Masters’ primary school music education programme. We believe that by including the many diverse voices, perspectives and stories around us we can create music that will resonate today and in the years to come.

Our hope is that this collection will be as inspiring to the children who perform it as it is to the audiences who hear it. Writing for young musicians is such an important part of a composer’s job, not least because it stretches us. Writing for those who may be at a very early stage in their musical development without in any sense ‘writing down’ to them can be very demanding. The response from the composers who were approached to be part of the project has been so heartening, and there is the potential to expand to many more than those who are published here. There could not be a more appropriate title than Many Voices: the intention behind it was always to embrace open-mindedness to the vital importance that creativity plays in our lives, while reflecting the fact that the singing voice is the starting point for all music and fundamental to the development of instrumental writing.'

Hyeyoon Park, violin
Benjamin Grosvenor, piano

Keine Alben gefunden.

Keine Biografie vorhanden.

Dieses Album enthält kein Booklet

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO