Tale Of Two Towns Brandon Ratcliff

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Das Album enthält Albumcover

Entschuldigen Sie bitte!

Sehr geehrter HIGHRESAUDIO Besucher,

leider kann das Album zurzeit aufgrund von Länder- und Lizenzbeschränkungen nicht gekauft werden oder uns liegt der offizielle Veröffentlichungstermin für Ihr Land noch nicht vor. Wir aktualisieren unsere Veröffentlichungstermine ein- bis zweimal die Woche. Bitte schauen Sie ab und zu mal wieder rein.

Wir empfehlen Ihnen das Album auf Ihre Merkliste zu setzen.

Wir bedanken uns für Ihr Verständnis und Ihre Geduld.


  • 1Tale Of Two Towns04:29
  • 2Always Moving On03:12
  • 3Best Thing That Never Happened03:59
  • 4Grow Apart03:25
  • 5Where I'm Coming From03:35
  • 6Really Ready03:11
  • 7Someone Who Believes In You03:00
  • 8Drove Me Country03:47
  • 9Sad Song03:58
  • 10This Volume Is00:42
  • 11Not Yet Finished00:35
  • 12I Will Make It01:10
  • 13With You!00:55
  • 14Next Year00:22
  • 15So Together01:01
  • 16We Can00:35
  • 17Build A01:13
  • 18Family Business03:42
  • Total Runtime42:51

Info zu Tale Of Two Towns

Two years since his last release, singer/songwriter Brandon Ratcliff returns with new music and a new sound. His latest track, “Tale of Two Towns” deals with the waterfall of consequences and rewards that come from leaving home, and questions his own journey since moving to Nashville years ago from his tiny hometown of Cotton Valley, LA (population 962).

The sonic shift is one Ratcliff has worked hard to reach, finally feeling himself, musically, after singing with Monument Records back in 2018. After releasing his debut single, “Rules Of Breaking Up,” in October of that same year and accumulating over 50 million streams, he hit the road with Kelsea Ballerini and Brett Young, and opened dates for Keith Urban. He appeared on the Spotify Viral Chart and was selected as a Pandora Ones to Watch artist, while topping Rolling Stone’s all-genre Breakthrough Artists chart. A new artist on the rise.

But when 2020 hit and the world shut down, Ratcliff found himself at a crossroads with his music, his sound, and his life, so he went back to the hometown he was so eager to leave. While there he wrote nonstop, telling stories he had never shared before. The first song to emerge from this musical exploration is “Tale of Two Towns.” An autobiographical track about what it took to leave home and what it could have looked like to stay.

Greatly influenced by the music of the Louisiana delta, and the bluegrass engrained in his blood from his mother, part of the legendary bluegrass band The Cox Family, the first sound you hear on the song is a recording of a 1920s advertisement from Cotton Valley after a natural disaster struck the town.

Brandon Ratcliff

Brandon Ratcliff
is a 24 year old singer-songwriter and artist from Cotton Valley, Louisiana. Son of Suzanne Cox of the legendary Cox Family, he was surrounded by music and began to hone his craft from a very young age. His talents quickly attracted the music business machine in Nashville, but at the age of 20, he decided to turn down a publishing deal and work on his craft….he would not take the quick and easy route. In the process of finding great co-writing partners, he befriended Pete Good (producer and co-writer) and AJ Babcock (co-writer) who would go on to become his closest friends outside of the studio. Together, they honed Ratcliff’s musical talent drawing from country, R&B and classic rock to Ratcliff’s personal inspirations such as Stevie Wonder and John Mayer. Eventually, Grammy-award winning producer Shane McAnally teamed up with them, and the result is a bold, fresh look at the seasons of relationships delivered by an artist with a clear point of view and a distinctive sound.

Dieses Album enthält kein Booklet

© 2010-2024 HIGHRESAUDIO