Beethoven: The Solo Concertos Wiener KammerOrchester, Stefan Vladar

Album info



Label: CapriccioNR

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Concertos

Album including Album cover


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 96 $ 17.50
  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827): Piano Concerto No. 1 in C Major, Op. 15:
  • 1I. Allegro con brio16:32
  • 2II. Largo10:14
  • 3III. Rondo: Allegro scherzando08:22
  • Piano Concerto No. 2 in B-Flat Major, Op. 19:
  • 4I. Allegro con brio13:18
  • 5II. Adagio07:57
  • 6III. Rondo: Molto allegro05:51
  • Piano Concerto No. 3 in C Minor, Op. 37:
  • 7I. Allegro con brio15:30
  • 8II. Largo09:25
  • 9III. Rondo: Allegro08:44
  • Piano Concerto No. 4 in G Major, Op. 58:
  • 10I. Allegro moderato17:57
  • 11II. Andante con moto04:36
  • 12III. Rondo: Vivace09:31
  • Piano Concerto No. 5 in E-Flat Major, Op. 73 Emperor:
  • 13I. Allegro19:26
  • 14II. Adagio un poco mosso -07:06
  • 15III. Rondo: Allegro09:40
  • Triple Concerto for Violin, Cello & Piano in C Major, Op. 56:
  • 16I. Allegro16:19
  • 17II. Largo04:22
  • 18III. Rondo alla polacca12:30
  • Violin Concerto in D Major, Op. 61:
  • 19I. Allegro ma non troppo23:54
  • 20II. Larghetto09:27
  • 21III. Rondo: Allegro09:56
  • 22Romance No. 2 in F Major, Op. 5007:51
  • 23Romance No. 1 in G Major, Op. 4005:30
  • Total Runtime04:13:58

Info for Beethoven: The Solo Concertos

In conjunction with his Viennese Chamber Orchestra, the Austrian pianist and conductor Stefan Vladar presents a new studio production of the solo concertos by Ludwig van Beethoven. He does so in proven twin function in the spirit of Viennese musical tradition: “As a pianist and conductor in one person, it is possible to convey a better overall impression of these concertos and I understand this more than expanded chamber music as pure solo concertos with orchestra.” (Stefan Vladar)

Supported by high-quality soloists, the virtuoso concertos experience a contemporary performance somewhere between tradition and a chamber musical interpretation: “With Beethoven, you have to have stamina as well as perfection and great vision. Actually, you have to be able to perform almost superhuman things.” (Isabelle van Keulen)

This is a new and fascinating sound document from the musical metropolis of Vienna: “Of course, performing music in Vienna is something very special. Here, there is a natural understanding, an energy and a passion for music that is by no means common.” (Julian Steckel)

Isabelle van Keulen, violin
Julian Steckel, cello
Wiener KammerOrchester
Stefan Vladar, piano, conductor

No albums found.

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2018 HIGHRESAUDIO