Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Personal Nancy02:58
  • 2Pennsylvania 6 666606:15
  • 3Agnes03:22
  • 4Oral Sidney with a U04:05
  • 5Yru Still Here04:44
  • 6Muslim Jewish Resistance05:07
  • 7Shut That Kid Up08:22
  • 8Fuck La Migra02:54
  • 9Orthodoxy05:11
  • 10Freak Freak Freak on the Peripherique04:51
  • 11Rawhide05:52
  • Total Runtime53:41

Info for YRU Still Here?

WhY aRu yoU still here? Eine musikalische Aufforderung an den Präsidenten der Vereinigten Staaten, jetzt endgültig seine Sachen zu packen und sich aus dem Weißen Haus abzumelden und an UNS, die Zuhörer, ihn dabei tatkräftig anzufeuern !

Marc Ribot ist eine der grossen Figuren im amerikanischen Jazz und Soul und eben auch eine der unberechenbarsten!

Als Gitarrist hat er die Musik von Berühmtheiten wie Tom Waits, Elvis Costello, John Zorn oder Robert Plant mitgeprägt, und in seinen eigenen Projekten tritt er mal als Rockmusiker, mal als Jazzer und mal als verschrobener Virtuose mit Hang zum Folk oder zur Klassik in Erscheinung.

Sein Trio Ceramic Dog versteht Ribot als Rockband: Musik mit punkiger Energie, überschäumender Originalität und viel Zynismus, vom Roadhouse Blues über verrockten Cumbia bis hin zum psychedelischen Trip.

Marc Ribot, guitars, requinto, farfisa, bass, e♭ horn, vocoder, vocals
Shahzad Ismaily, bass, Moog, percussion, background vocals, vocals in Urdu
Ches Smith, drums, percussion, electronics, background vocals

Marc Ribot
who the New York Times describes as “a deceptively articulate artist who uses inarticulateness as an expressive device,” has released 19 albums under his own name over a 25-year career, exploring everything from the pioneering jazz of Albert Ayler to the Cuban son of Arsenio Rodríguez. His latest solo release, Silent Movies (Pi Recording 2010) has been described as a "down-in- mouth-near master piece" by the Village Voice and has landed on several Best of 2010 lists including the LA Times and critical praise across the board.

Rolling Stone points out that “Guitarist Marc Ribot helped Tom Waits refine a new, weird Americana on 1985's Rain Dogs, and since then he's become the go-to guitar guy for all kinds of roots-music adventurers: Robert Plant and Alison Krauss, Elvis Costello, John Mellencamp.” Additional recording credits include Elton John/Leon Russell’s latest The Union, Solomon Burke, John Lurie’s Lounge Lizards, Marianne Faithful, Joe Henry, Allen Toussaint, Medeski Martin & Wood, Caetono Veloso, Susana Baca, Allen Ginsburg, Madeline Peyroux, Nora Jones, Jolie Holland, Akiko Yano, The Black Keys, and many others. Marc works regularly with Grammy® award winning producer T Bone Burnett and NY composer John Zorn. He has also performed on numerous film scores such as "Walk The Line” (Mangold), "The Kids Are All Right," and "The Departed" (Scorcese).

“...he can sit down with just his guitar and simultaneously confound you with technique, beauty, and surprise.” - John Garratt and Will Layman, PopMatters Picks: The Best Music of 2010 for the album “Silent Movies”

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2019 HIGHRESAUDIO